burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx
Back to Product

Women's Stormstride Pants Reviews

Write Your Review

4.7/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 13 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Stormstride Pants

4.7/5
December 19, 2022

They fit very well and

They fit very well and are stretchy

December 1, 2022

Great touring shell!

I really struggled to find a pant long and slim enough and these are perfect. Im 5 foot 8 and 125 lbs bought a small. Its so frustrating that most brands have a 28-30 inch inseam for a size small, you can hem pants but you cant add fabric!! I use these primarily for backcountry skiing. Day 1 I got a small tear on side near hem who knows how (?) b... Read Morec I didn't hit anything. Giving them four stars for lack of durability but I love the weight and breathability of the pant

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2022

Hi Celine, thank you for sharing this review. We want you to be happy with everything you get from us, so if this tear is a concern you can return these pants under our warranty. Please also let us know if we can help with a [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/start-repair/) once the weather warms a bit.

May 13, 2022

Ski Pants

These pants are going to rock this winter. I can't wait to wear them. They are comfortable and I love the color.

April 13, 2022

Warm wind proof

Pants fit well light and warm

March 28, 2022

Great stretchy softshell!

Though these are technically designed for backcountry travel, I have found them great for inbounds as well. Wore them for a few days in Whistler in March where it was switching between rain and snow depending on elevation. Waterproofing held up for a few hours, but I imagine because these are softshells, they wouldn't hold up all day, especial... Read Morely to the rain. The best thing about these pant is the fit. Slim and flattering, finally! No diaper butt. Waist was a little tight, but did not come undone when bending over. Overall true to size and inline with other ski pants from Patagonia. Length was good for a my 5'5'' long torso/short leg frame. Would love some more colors in these next year!

March 23, 2022

Very comfortable

I use these pants for backcountry skiing. They fit very well, not too snug and not too tight. The inseam is long for me, however.

March 19, 2022

Long and super thin

I maybe didnt read the description right but these pants arent insulated at all. Very expensive for a shell. They were also 4 or so inches too long.

Response from Patagonia
March 28, 2022

Thank you for your feedback on the Patagonia Women's Stormstride Backcountry Ski Pants. We are of course sorry to hear that it did not work out for you. You are always more than welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) any item that does not work out for you.

October 9, 2021

Absolutely Perfect!

Just got the coral pants to go with my powder bowl navy jacket. The fit is perfect not too wide in the leg a bit of stretch waist right on, plenty of room for under layers. Tried the small which fit with no extra room for under layers. I am 5'5" and 139 pounds medium is perfect fit! Love ,love,love them!!!!

October 6, 2021

Huge difference between sizes

The pants are really nice and light, super stretchy and very well made. I really liked them and wanted to keep if it wasnt sizing. I ordered my normal size S and it fits well with merino base layer. However I wanted to have some space for a mid layer if needed and it seemed to me a bit tight with a middle layer so I decided to switch to size M. It ... Read Moreturned to be huge, it is at least 1.5-2 inch bigger in the waist and hips, so it was too loose even with a mid layer. You really have to try them on to figure out if this model works for you.

September 25, 2021

Nice Fit

I love that these pants are so soft and breathable! The slim fit takes away that super baggy feel which I like still plenty of room for underlayer though! Goes great with my patagonia powder bowl jacket! Great product!

May 3, 2021

Versatile

Ive loved these for skinning and back-country hiking when it might rain. Ive also enjoyed them lots for front-side resort skiing when it was above freezing and especially spring-skiing. I like not having the metal clip at the hem.

March 22, 2021

No more wet butt!

These shell pants do exactly what I wanted: Keep out every drop of water or dampness from a snowy ski day (or just a snowy chairlift). The material is bomber and soft to the touch, with a nice bit of stretch. The fit is described as slim, but I would say they're standard size. My only fit issue is a dart at the knee area; for me, it's too... Read More high on the leg. But that's not a big deal. These pants are a bit pricey, but like most Patagonia products, I expect them to last for years. I'd buy again.

February 9, 2021

So comfortable with plenty of stretch in all the right places

This was a gift from my son for our recent Co. Ski trip. Im used to wearing the insulated pants that puffy and still dont keep you warm. This shell is so forgiving, they make you feel like your not wearing anything. They kept me dry...even when I sat in the powder for 10 minutes. I love these ski pants and they are so flattering.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches