Back to Product

Ms Retro Pile Jacket

Write Your Review

4.5/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 235 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Retro Pile Jacket

4.5/5
Kinda Large
January 19, 2022

Ok

Ok

January 15, 2022

Cozy

Perfect under a winter coat, also keeps me warm around the house during the colder months

January 11, 2022

Best quality

Elegant and cool

January 10, 2022

A warmer, fluffier version of the Better Sweater

I'm seeing some recent reviews complaining about sizing and/or lack of warmth. Having bought at least a dozen fleeces from Patagonia, here's how I think the Retro Pile Fleece Jacket stacks up: it fits about the same as the Better Sweater, is obviously softer, and I'll guestimate is about 25% warmer. I got it in black before it sold o... Read Moreut and like it enough that I may get it in another color. The negative reviews I'm seeing seem to be more of a matter of people ordering the wrong size for their body type.

January 10, 2022

I live in it

I love it so much that i Have practically been living in it for a week now!

January 10, 2022

Great service, great item

Bought jacket as gift. More than happy with the item and the service.

January 10, 2022

Must buy.

I bought this sweater for my husband for Christmas who loves Patagonia. He needed a neutral colored sweater for everyday wear and its so soft on the inside, definitely worth the price.

January 8, 2022

Walm and toast

Enjoy this Walm and toast fleece which I use daily while running errands

January 3, 2022

Nice jacket, fast delivery

Nice jacket, fast delivery

December 29, 2021

Don't Recommend-Please Avoid

I am writing this review on behalf of my husband who is 6'2", around 195 lbs., and purchased an XL. It's probably a 1/5 stars on him, but it's a fantastic 4/5 on me. I am 5'4", 126 lbs and in my 2nd trimester. It's a perfect oversized fleece on me that covers my butt and the shoulders weirdly fit. It has a very fe... Read Moreminine fit on my husband, is INCREDIBLY short, and very tight around shoulder area. I do not recommend this for any males who are above 6 feet tall and especially if you have a long torso. I don't think sizing up will do much help, I would simply just pass on this fleece. Within 2 days of wear, we unfortunately encountered 2 almost identical holes (1 on each side of the sleeve opening), and initially thought they were "thumb holes" but instead saw that it was poorly missed in the threading. Please avoid unless you also plan to hand it down to your smaller-sized partner.

December 25, 2021

Very warm fleece

I'm 5'9" and the medium is a perfect fit for me. The fleece is light, but very warm. Great for sitting in front of a PC when no amount of heating seems to keep you warm.

December 21, 2021

Lovely fleece

I brought the retro fleece for my son, he was thrilled with it, l love the ethos of the company and will use again

December 17, 2021

Nice material for day to

Nice material for day to day wear

December 12, 2021

Stylish, warm - love it!

Bought to keep me warm whilst walking outside and at home in the back room that always seems to be freezing! This fits me pretty perfectly - but I wouldn’t want the sleeves to be any shorter - I’m slim and athlete but have broad shoulders which eats up the length. The fit is fairly fitted with room for a sweatshirt/sweater or two thin layers. I l... Read Moreove the quality of the material and styling and it’s quite flexible - I can layer up with a jumper outside on a cold day or wear with a t-shirt indoors. The only issue is that I am always wearing it and might have ti buy a spare!

December 8, 2021

My go to jacket every day

Surprisingly warm for the thickness as long as it’s not windy. Super comfortable and soft. Like the mesh inner liner which makes it super comfy even with a T-shirt. True to size. Looks stylish.

December 7, 2021

odd fit

The M runs small. It was fairly tight, and narrow across the chest/shoulders. I do have broad shoulders but this seemed more like a women's cut. When zipped up all the way the area where the shoulder meets the collar did not actually lay flat -- there was a space on each side between my shoulders and the fabric, because it was pulled so tight.... Read More Perhaps this would have stretched and conformed more to my shape but I returned it and got the Retro X jacket which I love and which runs much bigger (and is so warm!).

December 7, 2021

Perfect

Bought this for my partner and he absolutely loves it. So well made and perfect fit!

November 21, 2021

Looks nice online but not on the body

I thought I would like this fleece jacket. However, I did not. The irregular fit in the shoulders is an odd design. I had to return it. I do not understand why this version fits differently than my other Patagonia jackets.

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2021

We're sorry to hear that the fit was so disappointing, but we appreciate your feedback. It's possible that your other jackets have a "slim" or "relaxed" fit and this particular fleece is a "regular" fit. Otherwise, it could be that the raglan sleeve design doesn't work well for you. We hope the return was painless and that we can [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you make a more successful choice next time!

November 19, 2021

Retro?

Feels great, nice and warm.

November 19, 2021

Super cozy

Very nice, warm and super cozy!

November 17, 2021

Too snug

Runs small. Need larger size

Response from Patagonia
November 24, 2021

We're sorry to hear this one wasn't a good fit, but we appreciate the review, Gary. If you haven't already returned or exchanged it, please reach out to our Customer Service team. We'll be happy to help!

November 17, 2021

Too Snug

They fit a little too snug. I should return them for a larger size.

November 17, 2021

Perfect weight

I purchased for my son who is a college freshman @ a school very close to Lake MI. It can be pretty chilly not only in the winter months but also in the Fall & Spring as well. Hes also in & out of various buildings on campus all day thus prompting him to request to me that I try to find him a fleece jacket that was not only warm but also no... Read Moret too bulky and that can be tucked away in his backpack. This jacket is all that & then some!!

November 15, 2021

Warm

I have an older pullover which I like the fit, feel and warmth. I was interested in a zipped version. So I ordered a medium. The fit was a bit small upon arrival. So decided to return for a large. It fits much looser. I am going to keep it, but will wear my old medium pullover version as my go to. There appears to be a decline in fabric on newer ve... Read Morersion. Still love Patagonia.

November 15, 2021

Thin material

Not very thick material so not super warm.

Response from Patagonia
November 22, 2021

Hey Molly, we're so sorry to hear the Retro Pile wasn't warm enough for you. We're always happy to help find the right garment for your needs when you call us at 800-638-6464 or chat with us on patagonia.com. With that said, we want you to be stoked on your gear so feel free to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this at your earliest convenience.

November 14, 2021

Cozy and pretty

I just got this 2 weeks ago and I wear it all the time. The borealis green is a nice color.

November 14, 2021

So nice!

It’s really soft and the fit is perfect. The fit around the neck is a lot better than similar fleece jackets since it’s not to narrow.

November 13, 2021

I'm liking it

Kinda small in the shoulders, I wear a shell over it in windy conditions and I've stayed warm zipped up to my neck. Comfortable to wear everywhere.

November 12, 2021

Super warm

The fleece keeps me really warm but not overly so and is extremely comfortable.

November 2, 2021

Super warm

Great quality !! I bought 2 one for my son and also for my son in-law for Christmas!!!

November 1, 2021

Rxcellent as always

I buy Patagonia productos all year long from tshirts,pants to jackets Every time I am completely satisfied

October 31, 2021

Great fall wear

I love the way it looks, how it feels and it fits perfect. I will definitely be getting more.

October 31, 2021

Light Jacket

Great fit and style. Extra happy with purchase.

October 29, 2021

Very Comfortable

This is a great 3rd season jacket very comfortable and light. The sleeves run a little long.

October 29, 2021

Really comfortable

Love the look and all Patagonia fleeces are great mine never wear out.

October 20, 2021

Perfect in design

This polar fleece is perfect for winter bicycling and hiking. Full zip front allows ventilation when overheated. Pull long sleeves to the elbow to relieve even more heat.For maximum warmth, zips all the way up to to fully cover neck . Add a polar fleece vest underneath for those extra cold days.

October 20, 2021

Great fishing jacket

I love and am devoted to Patagonia's fleece pile. A little more bulk, but requires fewer layers for insulation and blocks wind perfectly. My go-to in our cold high desert conditions.

October 18, 2021

Love Jacket

I am right between a xxla nd 3xl. Runs a bit big

October 14, 2021

Super warm and comfy.

I got it like a gift and very happy with it. It is very soft and warm.

October 1, 2021

Shoulders small

Im 6,2 200lb climber/weightlifter I got big shoulders and arms and had to size up to xl, and arms are still a little tight. When I tried on xxl the torso was way too big so maybe this isnt for every body type.

September 30, 2021

Nice jacket.

Patagonia's hooded fleece jackets have been my family's go-to jackets for past many years but recently I see a trend of the hood been removed. I still remember years ago there were women and men's R3 hooded fleece jacket that we love so much and wish they could be available again. This jacket fits well and looks nice, and I especiall... Read Morey like the dark burgundy color I picked. But that been said---will definitely adore it more if it comes with the hood.

September 24, 2021

Great Fllece

I have wanted a patagonia fleece for years and decided to treat myself to one recently. The depth colour and feel of the fabric is amazing, I will be getting a lot of wear out of this fleece!

September 21, 2021

It is not as thick

It is not as thick as it appeared to me, but it is very warm and super comfortable. Easy to wear under rain/wind coat. Fits perfectly.

September 19, 2021

Am a bit short but I still like it

I am a bit short and the sleeves are just a bit longbut besides that it seems lovelyreally hasnt been chilly enough for a proper testI purchased these and the gloves/mittens on a whim when Patagonia stood up to the weirdos in Jackson hole. So thats a first for me.

September 17, 2021

Instant Classic

Super comfortable, warm, excellent quality, haven't taken it off, cuffs keep the breeze out, size M is spot on - @175lbs, enough said, pizza for dinner tonight!

September 17, 2021

Full Zip Fleece

Toasty warm and versatile.

September 17, 2021

Looks great, but fit is

Looks great, but fit is a bit off over the neck and shoulders

September 14, 2021

Great product

Great product. Very comfortable and serves well during cool and cold (Not freezing) conditions. I got caught in a light rain and the Jacket held up well.

September 14, 2021

Great fleece

Just what I wanted a retro fleece. Warm cosy and practical.

September 12, 2021

Snug and warm

For late days on the beach, this is perfect. Snug and warm feels good as the Fall season approaches. I love the extra chest pocket and the soft plush feel the jacket provides.

September 7, 2021

Nice, snuggling, and warm

Love this jacket. I had a similar one that I wore out years ago. I finally found a replacement. You just feel all snuggly in it, so nice!

September 6, 2021

Incredible quality

I bought a bunch of Pategonia's gear, and it all has in common that it's my new favourite clothes. The quality, design and wear is simply thorough and impressibe.

September 6, 2021

Really comfy

I love wearing this jacket. It's comfortable and regulates body temp fairly well.

September 4, 2021

Super warm

Great details and awesome quality I recommend

September 3, 2021

Almost There

Bought this medium size retro fleece zip up as I had purchased one, still functional, but showing wear, over 7 years ago & was very happy with it. I ordered a medium believing the sizing was the same. This new model was tight in the arms & a little short in the arm length. Returned it for a large size thinking it would be too large & ho... Read Moreping I wouldn't have to return it, but shoulders & arm diameter & length were good, but the body & waist were loose. Took the risk & washed & dried it on delicate & permanent press dryer settings & it came out much better in the body & waist with no detrimental loss in arm fit. This new retro model is thinner material, but seems to offer the same warmth as my older model. I've only worn it a few times but will keep it & see how it wears. Close, with only disappointments being the change in fit from my old model, which has always fit perfectly, & the thinner material, the latter being only a feel issue with functionality the same.

Response from Patagonia
September 13, 2021

Hi Daniel, if you do feel that the fit isn't working for you, please don't hesitate to begin a return or exchange for the correct size, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

September 3, 2021

Very comfy

I use this for lounging and keeping warm, nice made and feels very soft and strong

August 31, 2021

Great fleece

I am enjoying the new fleece very much - well made and effective,

August 30, 2021

Great piece of fleece

Me: 191 cm, 82 kg, body shape “I used to lift, now I have an office job and a 1y/o kid wearing me down” I like the product. I ordered both sizes M and L (sometimes with various brands I am a Medium). But M was WAY too small over the shoulders and chest. No way I could wear M. I generally have issues with Nordic/European fitted dress shirts being t... Read Moreoo tight on the chest. L is a way better fit, plenty of room for a sweatshirt underneath but it’s not like wearing a bed sheet, I can wear it over just a tee shirt. Neck opening is large, larger than my taste. For the above two reasons, I have selected that the fit is “kinda large”. It will not sit tight to your body like a sweatshirt over a tee shirt. I actually had told myself that the product would have some sort of inner lining making it wind-proof , but that is very much not the case. So when the wind blows, you feel it. But still I manage to keep warm. In non-windy places like the on train it is extremely warm. Outdoors, I can easily adjust temperature by opening zipper. Pockets are zipped and seem to do the job just fine. Price is maybe a bit steep but not ridiculous.

August 27, 2021

No shoulder seams pulls shoulders down

There are no "shoulders" on this fleece. For example, look at the women retro pile fleece. There are actual shoulder seams that attach the arm to the body of the fleece. The men's don't have that which "pull" the shoulders of the wearer down. I returned my medium because of this. Not a great design choice.

August 23, 2021

Great product

Exactly what is should be!

July 28, 2021

Favorite jacket

Perfect all around jacket, so comfortable I purchased two.

July 28, 2021

Super soft and warm

Would recommend this to all. Super comfortable and was exactly what I was looking for

July 7, 2021

Great Purchase

This jacket was a gift for my husband and he loves it! He's tall, 225 lbs., broad shoulders & long arms. The jacket covers the length of his arms well and is roomy enough for him to wear it with a sweater underneath if he chooses. This is his go to jacket for 58/60 to 68° weather. The color is a beautiful green. Easy to wash and care for!

July 2, 2021

Best quality!

Its such a good cozy and soft sweatshirt. First of all I bought a M size and it turned out kinda tight around of chest and shoulders but the length was good, so I switched to the L , which it was a best idea, but kinda roomy in hips. The exchange was also super fast which I really appreciate it!!

May 9, 2021

Mesh Lining

My husband likes everything about this jacket except the mesh lining on the sides and pockets. He's not sure if keys, etc. will rip the lining. His hands are rough from work too and they tend to snag on the mesh lining when he tried it on. He likes the solid linings in your other jackets (he has many) and is not sure why you would have switche... Read Mored to the mesh. It will be the fall before he wears it, so we'll see then how the lining holds up.

May 6, 2021

Excellent jacket

I bought a size Large and it was huge on me. I even had to roll up the sleeves! Fantastic customer service exchanged for a size Medium. Perfect fit now! Thanks for working with me to get it right!!! Gary Smith

April 29, 2021

Comfortable

comfortable, warm, stylish, functional,

April 24, 2021

Happy with my fleece

I happy with my purchase, but l went to the Patagonia store in Santa Monica CA. A week and a half after l got mine on line at full price. The Santa Monica Patagonia store had the same fleece at %30 discount.

April 22, 2021

Quality of fabric has declined

Two or three years ago I bought the pullover version of this product. It is such an excellent piece that I added the zipped jacket version to my wardrobe. Unfortunately, the fabric has changed and not in a positive way. The fabric is noticeably thinner and, after three months of wear, the weave of the fabric is visible through the pile. Also, the f... Read Moreibers must be shorter as the jacket is pilling far more than my pullover. Overall the fabric just appears to be of lower quality.

April 21, 2021

Snuggly

I've purchased Patagonia products for many years now. So I'm kind of biased. This item I only wear indoors. Very comfy. Like the larger zippers. Like the full length zipper. Haven't washed it yet, so the jury's out on that aspect. Don't see any obvious washing instructions. If shrinkage is an issue, then that would be impor... Read Moretant to me. I like to wash most things together(except Wool). I have a Rincon Hoody that I've worn for many years. That thing is practically Bullitt proof. Never wears out. I did buy another Retro pile fleece jacket as a gift for a friend. So that should tell you how much I like it. Ciao

March 29, 2021

Great fleece

I am tall enough so that I generally need tall sizes, but the large Patagonia fleeces are long enough in the arms and bodies to fit me. It has slight stretch, fitting snugly across the chest, but comfortably, and looks sharp. The fleece is thick enough so that with a wind breaker over it I am comfortable outside with the temperature in the 30'... Read Mores. I also have a sweater fleece that is medium thickness and not quite as warm. I expect this one to pill a bit, but it still is my current favorite fleece.

March 23, 2021

Super Comfy and Super Warm

It's my go to jacket now for casual wear. It's amazing in Spring and just great to have on for outdoors. I love it.

March 22, 2021

Great jacket!

Both of my boys have this and totally love - easy to wear, looks great and washes well.

March 20, 2021

Warm Fleece

The jacket is warm and fits well. Sometimes the sleeve length is too long for me but the length and tapered sleeves are good. Not sure about the best way to care for the jacket. Service representatives are always friendly and helpful!

March 18, 2021

Great looking and true to size

I love the style and look of the jacket, for sure. Patagonia makes the best apparel out there, but the shedding on this one is not something I wouldve expected. Im going to try washing it again, but Im hoping putting it in a dryer will prevent the excessive shedding. Ill never give up on Patagonia products!

March 16, 2021

Love Patagonia!

Super cozy!

March 12, 2021

Too short for me.

I like the material but it was just too short. The large was too wide. Would love it if the med was few inches longer in the torso. But patagonia has always fit me that way. It's either spot on or too short in the waist.

Response from Patagonia
March 18, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on fit, sizing and fabric, Dan! You may prefer our "slim" fit fleece options like our R1, R2, Lightweight Better Sweater or Los Gatos Hoody. Please let us know if you'd like [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) to return or exchange it.

March 9, 2021

Fuzzy warm

Seems to be cut smaller than older Patagonia fleece jackets Ive gotten over the years. The somewhat looser weave seems to be let a bit more wind through on a windy day. Good as an under layer under a windbreaker though.

Response from Patagonia
March 17, 2021

Thank you for leaving us a review on our Retro Pile Fleece Jacket. If you're interested in checking out a windproof fleece, we'd recommend the [Men's Classic Retro-X Fleece Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-classic-retro-x-fleece-jacket/23056.html?dwvar_23056_color=KSCT&cgid=mens-fleece).

March 8, 2021

Perfect fit

Great product nice fit awesome quality

March 2, 2021

Perfect in every way but...

I'm 5'4" with a 6'2" upper body. shoulders, waist hands head, I'm a big guy in a short frame. There's a reason for this but a long terrifying story. The only things I can buy off the shelf that fit are shoes, socks, and underwear. If the sleeves were 1.5" shorter and the length was 3" shorter this Jacket... Read More would be perfect for me. It's not your fault or mine actually but if you had a "custom club" at say 1.5 x the price$, I gladly pay the extra for your quality.

February 26, 2021

Best fleece ever

So nice and comfortable :)

February 25, 2021

Fleece

I have purchased several items from Patagonia but have returned approximately half due to restrictive sleeves or overall shirt length. I feel like the sizes are borderline slim when I , personally, prefer a traditional/ baggie fit. Pataloha, from several years ago, was a purchase that sold me on the brand. I also love the baggie shorts and fleece. ... Read MoreThanks

February 22, 2021

Absolutely Beautiful!

Wanted one for a very long time, so now I have one and its perfect, comfortable and beautiful and will last me a long while. Thank you

February 21, 2021

Nice but not worth a buy

This garment peals so much. I think the fabric is hardly standing the test of such a short time let alone a season. Cute colors , cute cut bad fabric

February 19, 2021

Super comfortable

Let me tell you how much I love this jacket. I LOVE IT A LOT! Its very soft, super warm, and I love the color. I tend to buy a lot of the mens clothes, because I am not always a fan of the colors and patterns that are available for womens clothes. I much prefer the colors and patterns available in the mens section. With that, it doesnt matter if ... Read Moreyoure a her, him, or they, clothes are not only for the gender they are displayed as. I do wish there were more similar patterns and colors available in both sections, because the womens clothes do fit my body better, but I am often disappointed in the options available.

February 18, 2021

Comfortable and Very Warm!

I've wanted this jacket for 30 years, even since receiving a Patagonia catalog in the mail as a teenager. I finally treated myself, and it's worth every penny! I love the material and color, of course! The fit is great  a good length, roomy sleeves, boxy in a good way through the torso (good for layering), high neck zipper and effective c... Read Moreollar. The pockets are big and easy to work even with gloves. One thing though is that this is *super warm*. The lining traps heat and blocks wind extremely well! Perfect for walking or casual wear, but too warm for even moderate cycling. (I was sweating while riding in this jacket on a minus-20 day here in Minnesota this week.) All in all, a wonderful jacket.

February 17, 2021

Warm!

This jacket fits me perfect. The length is great. The shoulders are wide enough for me to work in this. My only complaint is the seam in the arms is scratchy at times.

February 15, 2021

Comfort

Warm and dry paddle boarding in winter SF Bay

February 11, 2021

Hesitated with the fit, but follow advice from the website and it was perfect.

About the jacket itself, well it looks as shown on the website, and waiting to see it on the long term, but I'm not afraid it'll do amazing. :) Hesitated with size S and M (my dad is 1,75cm and very thin), was afraid size S would be too short in terms of length of the arms, but it fitted perfectly., maybe a little too short for him in the... Read More bust length. I'll see if he's still happy with it in a few years ! :)

February 10, 2021

Chill wear !

I really enjoy the product. Its been tough to find clothes that fit well to someone who is between S and M size bud this item fit great! Its also very comfortable and Im wearing it almost every day.

February 9, 2021

Wow!

Super warm and super light. High quality zippers and seams. No complaints, I even bought one for my dad (62) who has long arms. This coat in large for him fit his arms perfectly.

February 7, 2021

Warm and soft

Fleece is warm and soft. Great fit

February 3, 2021

Comfortably warm

Wearing Patagonia for many years here in Michigan and this jacket is versatile for chilly mornings and for bone cold fridged days of winter. It fits well, and is very comfortable to wear anywhere.

February 3, 2021

Love this item

I have been trying to simplify my wardrobe as of late. Ive sold some items and bought this one. This fleece is really warm to start, but also is perfect for layering. Ive been throwing a navy vest over it on -32 degree days and Im plenty cozy and warm. It also looks great casually. Im sure this will stay a central piece of my outer wear for years t... Read Moreo come. Absolutely love it! My only piece of feedback would be this: I am new to Patagonia and I am normally a medium in most things. Im six foot, thin, and have pretty broad shoulders. The medium fits, but it is right on the edge of not fitting how Id like, because of my build. Not Patagonias fault. Im just broad shouldered. Keep that in mind if most brands dont fit you in the shoulders.

February 1, 2021

Awesome piece

Great fluffy and soft fleece. Good as a midlayer or by itself . Cozy and warm and true to size

January 31, 2021

My favorite fleece

I bought this for my son who is in college in the northeast and he loves it. He wears it literally everywhere. And the blue accents are the perfect amount of color!

January 31, 2021

Great jacket!

My college age son loves this jacket for college. He wears it everywhere!

January 31, 2021

Comfy jacket!

Great gift. Its warm and comfortable. I like the fit and the style too.

January 31, 2021

Like the fit and its warm

Great jacket

January 31, 2021

Perfect. Thank you

Perfect. Thank you

January 29, 2021

I like very much this

I like very much this product. confortable and warm, that was what I was looking for.

January 28, 2021

Better for slim builds

Didnt care for the material pile but more to my concern was the slim cut. Im almost 70 and few 70 year old are very slim.

January 28, 2021

Amazing jacket, warm and comfortable

My daughter has used your products and actually bought a nice jacket from you so I decided to try it. Great buy.

January 26, 2021

Great Jacket

The jacket looks very nice. I usually wear a medium but a large fit best. I plan to wear for casual outings.

January 26, 2021

VEry comfy and warm for

VEry comfy and warm for cold winter days

January 26, 2021

Great one!

Great one!

January 26, 2021

Bought it for my brother

Bought it for my brother and he loves it

January 21, 2021

Excessive shedding

Love the color, fit, and style. Unfortunately, it sheds so badly I cannot wear it.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2021

Thanks for sharing your feedback. You may find that washing it and drying it will reduce the shedding.

January 20, 2021

This one is really COZY !!!

I love this jacket. I have an old very similar one I purchased years ago. After many many years of wear I sent the old one back for repair, as the original zipper finally gave up. the ghost after years of wear. I wanted to replace it, so I bought this one because, like its elderly "brother", also has the same zippered pockets that I love.... Read More Still have the old one, I use for gardening. Patagonia rocks !!

January 19, 2021

Absolute "go to" jacket. Very comfortable.

I found that the jacket runs small, the length is fine.

January 18, 2021

Its good

Nice for winter

January 16, 2021

Order up a size

Great jacket. Order one side up. Im 61 195. Order a large.

January 15, 2021

Great jacket

This jacket is amazing! Its almost too warm. Got it for Christmas and it fits perfectly. Will definitely wear this jacket a lot!

January 14, 2021

Perfect.

Fit is on point. Its super comfy and extremely versatile. It is warm and really looks great with jeans and khakis. Ended up getting one for my wife and daughter!

January 13, 2021

functional, reliable

piece to carry me through all kinds of adventures

January 10, 2021

Quality Piece

I love it and its great for daily wear

January 10, 2021

Keep up the good work

Like the gear

January 8, 2021

Fabulous jacket!

The color and style are truly outstanding. The warmth and comfort exceptional, one of the finest items I have bought from Patagonia. Tempted to buy a second one.

January 7, 2021

Retro a Go Go!

Love the retro pile look. Reminds me of my 1st Patagonia shearling pile jacket 30+ years ago.

January 7, 2021

Great Jacket-

super warm and soft fleece - get one of these!

January 6, 2021

Perfect gift

Excelente product, isnt my first purchase from Patagonia. I love the jackets, colors are nice and quality of the fabric is outstanding

January 6, 2021

Great Jacket

Got this jacket for my husband, and he loves it. It is very warm and super soft. I would definitely recommend if you are interested in this jacket.

January 5, 2021

Super cozy

It's cozy enough to wear around the house. Durable enough to wear out on hikes.

January 5, 2021

Super Warm

Love the fleece, warm and soft. Perfect under a windproof jacket for the cold.

January 4, 2021

Love it!

Despite liking the way this jacket looks, I hesitated on ordering because several reviews talked about how it sheds. I'm glad I didn't listen to them because I love the jacket and it doesn't shed at all. Seriously, not even in the slightest amount. It is surprisingly warm, comfortable and light. I wear it pretty much all day during t... Read Morehe colder months in S. California.

January 1, 2021

Warm and cozy

It was a gift for my son and Its perfect! Supper warm and true to size.

December 31, 2020

Warm and comfortable

I’m about 175cm, 80kg and the medium was a perfect fit. There’s enough room to layer a hoodie underneath. Extremely comfortable and warm, yet doesn’t overheat. My first Patagonia product, I’ll be sure to purchase from this company again in the future. If you want a retro looking fleece for cold winter days, buy this!

December 29, 2020

Soft and warm

Fits like a glove, soft and warm. This is a little different than the classic Retro, which I wear as a jacket. This is the perfect heavy-duty, cool-looking winter sweater.

December 28, 2020

Yes-super confortable .

Love Patagonia products.

December 27, 2020

Stylish Mens Jacket

I bought this jacket in navy for my husband for Christmas. He loves it. Very comfortable and warm!

December 27, 2020

More colors~

Im waitting for More colors!!! Love it!!

December 25, 2020

Warm

Patagonia is just a great all around company.

December 22, 2020

Best

Best

December 18, 2020

Amazingly light and warm.

This fleece is amazing. Its light, its warm and has become my go to COVID outfit. It does a surprisingly good job of not overheating as well.

December 11, 2020

Extremely Comfortable

I love this Jacket! I already had a fleece quarter-zip in a Large that was a bit small on me, so I wanted something that was a little bigger. This jacket is slightly big on me, which I wanted in case I wanted to layer underneath! I wear it around the house and on walks and it is super comfortable. The only issue is that the fleece pills a little, b... Read Moreut not too badly. Looks great too!

December 9, 2020

Awesome styling and really warm

Love the jacket. Lightweight, great styling, fits well, although the sleeve length is slightly long, but no real issues.

December 9, 2020

Comfortable and great style

I bought this for my 17 year old son. He loves it and wears to play paddle. Super comfortable. He loves that it is a full zip. He really likes the black color.

December 8, 2020

Great Product and Perfect Size

Super Cozy & Great for Lounge Wear as well as hiking

December 7, 2020

Warm & Comfortable

I absolutely love this jacket. It's delivers on everything it promises and then some. Highly recommended for the coldest temp.

December 3, 2020

Great looking jacket... and warm

I'm 5-11 and 160 pounds. Patagonia tops are a tricky fit for me. I had to go back and forth between medium and small a couple of times, but I finally realized small was the right size. It's just a super snug fit, so takes a little to get used to, but now that I have it's my fav jacket.

November 18, 2020

Good Outer Layer For California Winter

I bought an L for my husband who is 6ft 1 and on the slim side. It fits correctly, but without much extra room for winter wear - ie if he wears a sweater underneath, it feels and looks too snug. Ive ordered the XL instead. Love the quality and simple style.

November 16, 2020

Comfortable casual fleece

Love this fleece, looks great and has a retro style, as mentioned in the name. Its warm enough for days that aren't too cold and makes a great mid layer for colder days. Im tall and skinny and the large fits perfectly.

November 15, 2020

Cozy, cuddly and warm

I bought this at the outlet and didnt realize it was a mens until they told me when I checked out. I bought it anyway. Im 5ft 9 and 145 lbs and I liked how it was longer in the sleeves and overall length than the womens sizes plus I got it in black which they dont make in the womens. Its a little oversized but I love it and my husband wants to hug ... Read Moreme every time I wear it!

November 15, 2020

Sizing issues

I tried the very bulky large, had to return it fortunately at the SLC outlet store. Couldn't go in store to try on a M. Then ordered a M which is to small and it will now have to be returned. I"m SOL. OPEN UP YOUR STORES! Think about your sizing which used to be much more reliable. We own a lot of Patagona. Older styles were better.I used... Read More to be a M on your light fleece zippered jackets but now must order L. Have at 7 in my closet. YOU DID A BETTER JOB IN THE PAST.

November 11, 2020

An old friend, 2.0!

I had an original pile fleece years ago, but it was, er, permanently borrowed by one of my sons, so when I saw the Reissue version in the catalog I jumped right on it! Happy to be reunited! Thanks, Patagonia model decisions folks, good call!

November 11, 2020

Great Cool Weather Jacket

I've been going back and forth on buying a jacket like this for years and I'm so glad I finally made the move. Super warm, but also lightweight and breathable- and hey, looking like a lil sheep is pretty cool too :)

November 8, 2020

Love love love

Ive owed many fleeces. Cant believe I waited so long for this. Im so in love with it. Looking for another,but I love the colors of this one.

November 8, 2020

Good looking jacket

I like the jacket. Patagonia tops run small so I had to return the small for a medium. A little looser fitting than I would like but manageable. One strange thing about this jacket is that the zipper sits about 1 to 2 inches to the left instead of down the center. I'm not sure if I got a bad cut, or if the jacket is meant to be a little random... Read More.

November 7, 2020

The coziest garment I own

Im 6 foot 3, 195 pounds with broader shoulders (44L in most suit jackets), and the large fits pretty well. I find the fit to be snug and even feels a little like a slim fit for me, which I like. The jacket itself might look a touch bulky because of the thickness of the fleece, but it feels snug and not at all baggy. I wouldnt be able to layer much ... Read Moreunderneath without sizing up, but its plenty warm for how I intend to use it. It is exactly what I was hoping for as it is great in that 45 to 65 degree range outside or just hanging out on the couch on a chillier day. The fleece is thick but not quite as soft as the Los Gatos stuff, and I find that to be a good thing. It has got a little more ruggedness and bounce to it which I really like. I look forward to wearing this for years to come.

November 1, 2020

Great but leaves lint everywhere

Its a great fitting jacket and keeps me warm. I really dont like how much lint it leaves on my clothing especially white clothing. Ive had it for a week and its already leaving lint balls all over the place. Love the design and comfort but not a fan of being covered in fuzz balls.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches