Back to Product

Ws Tamangito Pack 20L

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 54 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Tamangito Pack 20L

4.8/5
Kinda Large
October 10, 2021

Good size for a kid

Bought this for my daughter, for walking home from school where it often rains. Has stayed dry so far, and is a great size to hold school books without being too big for a seven year old. She loves the robins egg color too. Great!

October 6, 2021

Perfect Size

This is the perfect size for my laptop, iPad, and some overnight stuff, and I look super cool! My kids are jealous!

September 8, 2021

Nice product

I really like this backpack. I use it daily for work and going to the gym or any other activity. I just perfect for me. Has a lot of compartments and us comfortable to use. I purchased it also for the water repellent feature.

September 4, 2021

Great for a school counselor!

This is my first year as a School Counselor and I wanted to get a backpack that would fit stuff I would carry to and from school but also be a smaller size so that it fit my small frame (52). This fit the bill!! I got the Ruby Red and I have no regrets! I can already tell it will last me a long time.

September 4, 2021

Nice size

So, I own quite a few Patagonia backpacks and this one is my favorite by far. It has side pockets for water bottles which is nice and I also enjoy the handles on the top. It is roomy, but not too big. Overall a nice bag with plenty of pockets for organizing. I use my bag daily as my purse. Nice job Patagonia!

August 28, 2021

Carry what you need

As a teacher I love the look. This backpack is roomy and stylish. I have received a lot of compliments on my bag I fit my laptop 2 cell phones books jacket papers pen and my makeup bag.

August 10, 2021

The perfect bag!

This backpack checks all the boxes. Its cute, not too big, has a laptop sleeve, padded back, enough auxiliary pockets, straps are comfortable for a womans shape, and the zippers arent too stiff. Im a teacher and I walk to work - its absolutely perfect for me.

August 8, 2021

Small, lightweight backpack.

I bought the Tamangito womens Backpack to take to my dance and exercise classes. Just right for a few essentials, my tap shoes, a small towel and a good size water bottle. I love the size and the bird design. I give this backpack five stars!!

August 8, 2021

Great backpack for petite women

I homeschool so we take our stuff wherever we travel. This give me great support without the bulkiness and I love the pattern!

August 7, 2021

Loves adventure.

Im using this beautiful daypack for short hikes and travel. It will be my onboard pack for traveling when we go to Hawaii and everywhere else. I love it!

August 6, 2021

comfy urban hiker / tote

I use this in the city, at markets, quick errands, on short walks, quick bike rides. The side pockets, which I use for water bottles, are great. Interior pockets safely hold small items. There's an interior side slat for a laptop/notebook. If there's an obvious pen organizer, I can't find it. I shove pens/pencils in a small interior ... Read Morepocket. Unlike most packs, there aren't a ton of adjustable features, but if I were carrying more weight, I'd break out a pack with a hip belt . The straps and back pad are generously padded. I don't use this for long distances or camping. Great campus and urban day pack.

August 5, 2021

Ended up returning

The mesh on the back ruined this for me. The mesh is so scratchy that when I tried wearing this bag with a just a tank top on, after a few minutes my shoulders started hurting from the mesh rubbing against them. I also noticed the fabric on my shirt beginning to pill where the mesh was rubbing against it, and that's just after less than a half... Read More hour just wearing the bag around the house. Otherwise the bag is great and if it didn't have the mesh paneling, I would have kept it.

Response from Patagonia
August 5, 2021

Hello Tori, thank you for your review on our Tamangito Backpack. We're sorry to hear that the back mesh paneling felt scratchy to you. Pilling can happen when there is friction between surfaces, and it sounds like that could have been the case in your situation. If you're still in the market for a backpack, we recommend checking out the [Ultralight Black Hole Tote Pack 27L](https://www.patagonia.com/product/ultralight-black-hole-tote-pack-27-liters/48809.html?dwvar_48809_color=SKA&cgid=luggage-messenger-bags) to avoid the mesh altogether.

August 2, 2021

I'm a 5'7" guy and it's almost perfect

PROS +Fits lunch bags 5" depth the easiest out of all the competitors (competitors were difficult because the bendable flap of the bendable flap would fold inward and get in the way of the bag while going in and out) +smaller height = easier to straighten my back as a 5'7" guy (petite?) +almost perfect amount of zippered pockets (hid... Read Moreden anti-theft pockets was very thoughtful) +dual sided water pockets very good to cater to both right-handed and left-handed users +so easy to take stuff in and out, saves you so much time and frustration +extremely lightweight due to the cheap, thin, weak, and minimalistic materials and design CONS -cheap feeling material on the mesh back, rough front, and less stretchy water pockets -need premium and light material to make it feel and look more water and wind resistant -straps are too thin and narrow for a guy (the separation distance between the two straps is perfect for narrow shouldered and shorter men like myself) -needs more pen slots and zippered pockets within main compartment and the hidden compartment but without adding more compartments (also maybe put all of the main slots/pockets on the same side as the laptop slot instead of opposites, not sure if it'll be better; lunch bag sometimes gets snagged by the pens when going in and out of the backpack) -laptop slot looks a bit short, could extend the covering a bit more -back cushioning feels too bendable/weak (it easily takes the shape of your belongings that if you have something pointy, you will feel it poking your back) -the bottom of the backpack sags because the support is also too weak, the material has to be more strong/rigid so it doesn't change shape/deform -the mesh on the back and straps feel too abrasive/rough on your skin that it hurts when putting on/off the backpack -there should be a gap in the middle of the back panel so air can flow through, the mesh actually insulates heat more than the gap design -the handles on the top of the backpack are too long, make it shorter to remove some extra slack that may roll back onto your neck when putting on the backpack

July 14, 2021

Just the Right Size

Bought this to hold Ziggys (dog) stuff for weekend trips. Holds everything he needs, bowls, food, treats, toys, water, etc. The pack is Iight, compact with enough pockets. Worked great for day trips too. I have small shoulders and it is very comfortable. For extended use, I do not wear wide necked shirts because the strap fabric is a bit abrasive w... Read Morehen it rubs my skin. I have baby skin and small shoulders so maybe others wouldnt have that issue. Overall impressed - may order another for a different use.

July 9, 2021

Perfect work backpack for my size

After reading reviews on other backpacks for work used by women my size (I'm a little under 5' at 56yrs old), I decided on the Black Patagonia Women's Tamangito Pack 20L. My 14" work laptop fits into the pocket made for it, and I feel the machine is protected. I can fit a small purse and a lunchbag in the middle compartment, wit... Read Moreh more room for other things. The two side pockets are good for an umbrella, and a water bottle, and they stay secure on each side. With all that described that I placed inside and outside the backpack, I don't feel overweighted, the backpack isn't bulky, and I don't have the backpack hitting my lower back or bottom. I can treck at a faster walking pace from parking lot to office. I do like the handles as a grab and go option when you need to scoot out fast. I hope this lasts a very long time, at least till I retire!

July 2, 2021

Great compact backpack

I switched to the Tamangito backpack from a Toromiro backpack I bought four years ago. I really like that this one has side pockets and a sternum strap. It is certainly more compact than the previous backpack I had but still quite roomy, for my petite frame. As usual, the quality from Patagonia is superb!

June 15, 2021

Solid daypack

Love this backpack! Perfect for school since it has a laptop sleeve and drink carriers. It's cute, functional, and well-made. The straps are also detachable, which is great!

June 14, 2021

Comfortable Carry

LOVE THIS BACK PACK! I purchased to carry my work item around, however using as my everyday bag.

May 25, 2021

Very nice and comfortable, excellent

Very nice and comfortable, excellent fit and nice design.

May 18, 2021

Nice backpack but not as much storage as I was hoping

I had my previous backpack that I used for work for over a decade, but it was finally falling apart. I was trying to downsize so I would not carry as much. I like this backpack a lot but it does not have as much room for all the items I need such as laptop, clipboard and a few softcharts like my previous bag. I am trying to make it work, but wish I... Read More chose something with more pockets/space...

May 18, 2021

It is comfy, but big on my daughter

She loves the backpack but could you make a smaller version with more space?

May 14, 2021

Love the colors, I thought

Love the colors, I thought it would be a little larger but the size is ok form me needs.

May 8, 2021

Confortable and spacious!

It feels very confortable on my shoulders and back, the size is perfect, I can bring in it my lap top, a pair of trainers, notebooks, and two small containers for my lunch, also, the pockets on the side and handles are really useful.

May 7, 2021

Super Fun!

I love this bag, it's now my go to for weekend trips, hiking, and study trips to the library or café. Love this bag and it's versatility!

May 2, 2021

Good traveler

Used this pack while traveling via plane, bus, and train. Enough capacity for daily use without being too bulky. Just right, good fit, too.

April 26, 2021

Really good quality

Very well made, great detail like key holder, good amount of pockets etc. sturdy and strong.

April 25, 2021

Women’s fit works!

Lightweight, well-made and, phew, after unsuccessful “women’s fit” attempts elsewhere, this has shoulder straps, with adjustable chest strap, which fit my frame (a UK 10/12) and will not chafe in summer clothing 😄

April 14, 2021

Exactly what I needed!

I was looking for a water resistant work backpack that could carry my laptop with a water bottle holder on side and convenient pocket for keys and phone. This backpack is light, balanced, and carries everything that I need. It resists water as I get caught in occasional showers while walking from parking lot to office. The straps are exceptionally ... Read Morecomfortable because they are designed for the female body. Exterior and Interior pockets help me organize essentials. I could use this backpack for anything, including hiking, biking, and more. Its so great, I might buy one for my teen daughter.

April 12, 2021

I love it!!!

Perfect size for casual wear. Love the material and combination of colors. I can't wait to go out!

April 6, 2021

best backpack!

I love my new backpack, the material and structure seems really durable and the size is beg enough for a day trip to fit everything i need and space for two water bottles either side is a bonus!

April 4, 2021

More product photos would have helped

This is high-quality, comfortable, solid backpack. Unfortunately, and I cannot in 2021 understand how or why, Patagonia offers a, to say the least, scarce selection of photos per item. I got in this case the one with the birds. Lovely. Unfortunately, upon receiving it I learned that the mesh to hold bottles, and the outer base, are not blue but nat... Read Moreural. Which is nice and looks like the birds, but it's a no-go for me as I hike and trail run a lot, and often need to put the bag on muddy or dusty terrains. Same when I bike in NYC during the week. Had I known that, I wouldn't have bought it. But there's no way to know how this model looks on the Patagonia website -- mind you, have had similar problems with other items. So, I returned it, headed to REI, and got a Patagonia Refugio backpack as the 26L size ended up being better for me, and on REI I can see details that I can't here. It's a shame. Not for REI, which I love. But I would shop directly on Patagonia if their e-commerce game was sharper.

March 29, 2021

Wonderfully Handy!

I purchased this without getting the opportunity to ca=heck it out in-store first...always a bit of a risk. I am really pleased with this product. It is not oversized, had enough pockets, great color, light weight but still has structure. I have yet to put it through any serious paces but it seems as if it will hold up. The zippers are not quite as... Read More beefy as I prefer but they are fine. I purchased the orange color so I will always be able to locate my little backpack.

March 22, 2021

Best little work backpack ever

I take this backpack to work with me. It is the perfect size for the necessities. It doesn't let me shuttle TOO much junk to work and home, but definitely fits the essentials like jacket, wallet, pens, food, masks, etc. I love the color I ordered. It is hard to find burnt orange things but Patagonia hit the nail on the head with the orange col... Read Moreor. One flaw is that the backpack doesn't hold its shape very well when odd shaped and irregular fitting things are stuffed inside. You might feel an apple jamming into your back more than with some other backpacks.

February 10, 2021

Just right size

I purchased orange color. I love the dark tone of the orange. The size is perfect for me to keep paper work . I can use as back pack and hold handles. I wish the handles are a little longer.

January 27, 2021

Confortable, perfect for every day.

Confortable, perfect for every day.

January 24, 2021

Amazing purchase

Amazing size, fits perfectly on my back and truly very comfortable to pack around

January 24, 2021

Great for School

I ordered this bag for college this semester and it is amazing. I rollerblade with it to class so the straps make it super comfortable to use. It has really good space and I love the color ( I got green)!

January 7, 2021

Its perfect

100% recommended

January 5, 2021

Durable and water resistant

I am a front line worker. I work with women (prenatal/postpartum) experiencing homelessness. I am in encampments and hospitals every day. This bag is so versatile. I am comfortable wearing it anywhere I need to go. It holds strong in the rain and keeps everything inside dry. It's not too hot on sunny days either. It's the perfect size to ... Read Morehold my clipboard for paperwork and also holds my tablet, phones, and wallet with room to spare. I'm very happy with my purchase! Also had a mixup with the delivery and was able to call customer service and clear up the problem within a few minutes. I didn't have to wait on hold or navigate an automated system. Someone was there and answered my call and was so kind and understanding and helpful. Recieved the correct order in a couple of days, so fast! 10 out of 10 for customer service!

December 23, 2020

Great College Backpack

I love this backpack and highly recommend it!

December 13, 2020

Travel ready

Holds more than you think. Great travel pack. Its ready for air travel again and has been doing a lot of local and regional travel in 2020. Desert, high plains, river bottom, to trail walking. My second one. Love the Desert Orange color. Good fit and balanced weight on fit.

December 5, 2020

Funky in a good way and still professional!

If you are tired of carrying too much on one shoulder in a computer bag (laptop, mouse, cords, earbuds, coffee and/or water, snack or lunch, maybe mittens, a pad of note paper, and keys), get this back pack. Its not too big but it still holds all that stuff!

November 21, 2020

LOVE it but a tad small for me

After reading the specs again and knowing that I actually love the bag, I'd give this 4 stars. The bag measures 15.75" long and I wanted a catchall laptop bag for work since I lug around so many documents and books. However my laptop is just under 15" and it doesn't fit well inside the sleeve. The bag closes when my laptop is in... Read More the sleeve but the fit is SO tight the laptop is crying to break through. However, when I put it in the big main compartment, it fits normally, so after much lamentation and showing to family and friends (dramatic, I know) I'll keep it. There's still a layer of cushion at the bottom so there's some level of protection, just not as much as the sleeve which is such a bummer. If my laptop was even half an inch smaller (okay, maybe an inch), I think it would've been perfect. Otherwise, the woman-focused fit and size is good. Even with my bulky laptop I can fit in a full size year planner, accessories case, a folder with about 50 pages, water bottle, and iPad. Also, as a sidenote I received through Patagonia's Worn Wear program and love the concept and the items I ordered through there.

November 4, 2020

Perfect backpack for school!

I ordered this for my 9 year old daughter who is a 4th grader. It has space for everything she needs and even has a side pocket that holds her reusable water bottle! She loves how it fits and I'm happy that she has a durable and comfy backpack to use!

October 6, 2020

Perfect Size, Even Better COLOR!

I bought this to be my hoarder bag for work. I like to carry a certain amount of paperwork, notebooks, wallet, lunch, water bottle, first aid, etc, whatever I need for work! I like that this bag is the right size to keep me from bringing too much, but big enough to fit what I need. Honestly, I bought it for the color, burnt orange as I call it, an... Read Mored it did not disappoint! Perfect work bag for me

September 17, 2020

Womens Tamangito backpack 20L

This backpack is the perfect size. It has plenty of room but is small enough to stick a hoodie in and have other things in it also. I like the length of it. Packs usually go all the way to my derrier but this one doesn't. I also like the two pockets for water on the sides.

September 16, 2020

This bag is perfect

Perfect bag for daily use. Day trips, hikes, work, market etc. Just wish the color was definitively more plum/ purple rather than brown.

September 2, 2020

Perfect for the family

After receiving mine, the kids BEGGED for their own this school year. 3 weeks in and the bags are holding strong, have plenty of storage and fit their bodies perfectly! The female specific build of the bag makes it sit comfortably on their shoulders and across the chest. As for myself, its fits comfortably and works great as a work, bike to work ... Read Moreand casual bag.

September 1, 2020

Great Daily Usage

Everything in the back pack works for me love all the extra pockets and compartments perfect size for me

August 5, 2020

Great for laptop

Sleeve fits 15.5 in laptop and is padded on all sides. The bottom of the sleeve is slightly above the bottom of the backpack, so the laptop doesnt hit the ground when set down. I use for college and it can fit my laptop and 2 notebooks, folders, and textbooks without looking bulky.

March 12, 2020

Great sized bag for ladies

So I love this backpack, its great for work trips. The top strap fits over the handle of my suitcase for a seamless transition in the airport. My only comment for an additional feature would be a sunglasses pouch at the top. There is plenty of room and my pockets are always better than less.

March 9, 2020

Perfect!

I had an Arbor Daypack 20L which was amazing but I really missed the organisation inside, this has two small pouches inside as well as the front pocket, and the elastic side pockets for putting water and quick essentials in. The Tamangito is perfect for this reason. Same volume but much more organisation!

March 3, 2020

Padded bottom?

Could you please advise if Tamangito pack has padded bottom? Thank you!

February 29, 2020

Perfect for travel

The maiden voyage for this pack was a week in Dublin with 2 named winter storms (wind and rain) - it worked perfect. The pack lays flat with only normal daily items inside, but expands to fit the extra sweater, hat, gloves, and scarf not needed when inside a museum or restaurant. Fits easily under the airplane seat. The outside pocket zipper is hid... Read Moreden, thus thwarting pickpockets. I appreciate the dual handles on top, sleek and subtle stying, the feminine cut straps, and deep side pockets for water bottle and coffee mug. Since I cant wear a crossbody strap, Ive been looking for the perfect backpack. I really like this minimalist black backpack for travel, everyday, and the trail.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches