burgerburgerchevron leftchevron leftchevron rightchevron rightellipsesellipsespro logopro logopro logopro logologologonavigation primary cartnavigation primary cartnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary cart fullnavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary hamburgernavigation primary searchnavigation primary searchnavigation primary xnavigation primary xLoading ...Patagonia Loading Iconplayplaysearchsearchshopping bagshopping bagshopping bag filledshopping bag filledxx

Back to Product

Brodeo Beanie

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • ALL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 165 Reviews

Clear All

Brodeo Beanie

4.3/5
Kinda Large
November 11, 2022

Great gear

At last a brand that designs great gear and also looks after our environment. I know from reading books on Patagonia this has been the driving force from the beginning. If only all companies run like this!

November 5, 2022

Perfect Fit, Very Warm!

Bought for the coming fall/winter months. Very farm and fits well.

October 31, 2022

Great beanie

In the winter, I've got a beanie on for part of nearly every day. This one keeps my brains from freezing on windy ridges and is just grown up enough that it let's me run late into a casual meeting without it being completely obvious that I was late b/c I did another lap. For me, the fit starts out snug but stretches over time and a quic... Read Morek wash by hand in the sink tightens it up again.

October 31, 2022

I love the way it

I love the way it fits my small head. Some beanies tend to slide down my forehead. This style does not. I bought the new red jacket and the hat matches perfect! Love this new red.

October 22, 2022

Great look and fit a bit scratchy

The liner in this hat is a good thought but the wool rubs through. Probably no big deal when you have hair but Im bald! Anyway, the more I wear it the better it feels. I love the look.

October 9, 2022

Great quality, good fit

I’ve had quite a few different beanies to cover my bald head. This is one of my favorites. Covers just enough of my ears to keep them warm, but not too much so I can still hear something.

October 9, 2022

Wet wool

I bought this hat first year they sold it in grey and I have used it from backcountry skiing to a casual piece and everything in between. Very nice fit and real good warmth even when soaked I hand wash it every fall and holds its shape Highly recommend this hat if you are looking for a no frills hat

September 19, 2022

Love it. A bit too short

Great, comfy, light pants. I would have liked a little longer version though. No idea why Patagonia doesn’t offer this in 34 or 36 inseam.

August 19, 2022

Cute & Warm

Paired with my Torrentshell jacket, this was nice to have in rainy Alaskan weather. I'm sure it'll also be good during the hellish midwestern winter that's sure to come later this year.

August 17, 2022

Light weight

Nice lighter weight hat thats pretty soft and fits well. If you have a larger head, maybe consider a different style as this one may leave your ears out in the cold. For me, I couldn't ask for more.

July 11, 2022

Warm and Comfortable

The hat was fantastic--warm, fit well and didn't itch at all.

April 18, 2022

Great Melon Hugger

This hat keeps my dome warm with a perfectly snug fit. 10/10 would recommend.

March 28, 2022

Super warm and I love how it hugs my smaller than average head. Its so difficult for me to find beanies that dont fit my head loose and this one is perfect!! I love that its made from mostly recycled wool and not some random cheap fiber. I will be purchasing more in different colors

Wish they had more variety in colors.

March 23, 2022

Love it

Fits perfectly and is very warm and comfortable.

March 18, 2022

comfort A+

super comfortable and warm

March 17, 2022

quality hat

nice material and warm. favorite hat. keeps my ears warm

March 15, 2022

Comfort and Warmth

I can count on the quality of Patagonia products. I can sometimes find the same quality in products of other companies, but when given that choice I pick Patagonia because of its environmental commitment.

March 15, 2022

Warm and stylish

Warm and stylish - the color (I got the mustard) is really nice and the hat fits well and stays on while looking good!

March 15, 2022

Great hat!

Fits well and really warm while looking great too! Glad I bought two colors.

March 2, 2022

Nice

Good quality. Good fit.

February 28, 2022

A Solid Beanie

This is a pretty good beanie even for my big head. It does stretch a bit but I have yet to find a beanie that doesnt stretch a bit. Would be good if they did size options with these but I do like the minimalist design of it.

February 19, 2022

Runs small

I was very excited about this beanie but it is very small and rides up without covering my ears. It fits my young 5 year old well, but he wont wear it because it is too scratchy.

Response from Patagonia
February 25, 2022

Hey Sam, we appreciate the feedback on the Brodeo Beanie. We'll share your thoughts with our design team. If you haven't already, you can begin the return process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 10, 2022

Tight fit

This is otherwise very nice, but the fit is so snug that I had to have my 4 year old use it. If you wear glasses, this cap will be so snug your ears are sore by the end of a hike.

February 5, 2022

too small and not warm enough

This is a supercute hat. I'm a small person (short, slim, small head) and the hat barely covers my ears. I have no idea how it fits a big human. Don't get me wrong, I like it. It is the right size to make my hair look good poking out from it when it's not too cold. But it is definitely not warm enough on its own in the winter. I need... Read More to use an ear warmer underneath to make it warm enough.

February 1, 2022

Small

Smaller size than expected

January 30, 2022

Soft & Warm

Great shape and fabric. A bit tight. Needs a bit of stretching to fit my 7 3/4 head. Keeps creeping up off the head. I'll keep at it!

Response from Patagonia
January 31, 2022

Thanks, Patrick! And if that stretching doesn't help, please keep in mind we'll be happy to help you [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it.

January 24, 2022

Super Warm

Warm w/ snug fit!

January 23, 2022

Awesome

Great product.

January 18, 2022

Great hat a little small

Hat was great. Just what I wanted. Runs a little small though. I have other Patagonia beanies that are a little bigger.

January 18, 2022

Not too hot and not too cold

This beanie keeps me warm but never over heated. Working out in the desert on a January morning you need to stay warm. Working into the day I forgot I had it on, never overheated! Its great.

January 17, 2022

Warm and cute

This hat is warm and cute, and I like how it goes past my ears. However, it is kind of itchy. I would just wear a liner, but then it would be too warm. I'm thinking about sewing some thin fleece or something to the part that goes over the forehead. However, it is my go-to when I need to go outside for walking the dog or running when it's ... Read Morebelow freezing.

January 17, 2022

Nice look; a little small

Its a great looking beanie but I prefer the better sweater hat thats thicker, warmer, and fits my fat head the best.

Response from Patagonia
January 24, 2022

Thanks for the feedback on sizing, Andy! Please reach out if you'd like to return the Brodeo Beanie. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 16, 2022

Near perfect hat.

Love this hat. Fits my average size head perfectly. Im bald and while it is occasionally itchy, that could also be from all the sawdust Im around. Buying a 2nd one for my teenage son so he stops accidentally taking it.

January 14, 2022

A bit too small, scratchy

My head size runs between Med-Lg and this fits a too snugly. Nice looking hat, good color, but the tight fit won't make it my usual. The recycled wool is also more scratchy that expected.

January 11, 2022

classic design

This BEANIE was just as I hoped. Great fit, I can wear at work or fishing. It is gonna be one of my favs.

January 10, 2022

Warm

Warm, true to size, and quality item. Satisfied with my purchase

January 7, 2022

Not Warm

Was looking for a warm beanie- this isnt it. Its too small and thin. Terrible purchase

Response from Patagonia
January 15, 2022

We're sorry to hear that the fabric weight and warmth of this beanie has been such a disappointment. Please reach out to our Customer Service Team to discuss your options to return. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

January 7, 2022

Warm and thick.

Love the hat. My only suggestion would be to add a strip of microfleece on the interior to prevent itchiness.

January 4, 2022

Wish it was a little bigger

So I have a very large head. It fit but I wish the cut was a little bigger. Im also bald so I found it a little itchy out of the bag. Hopefully it softens up.

Response from Patagonia
January 13, 2022

Hello Stephen! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're really sorry to hear that you found the beanie to be a bit small and itchy. We appreciate this feedback and we'll pass this along to our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

January 3, 2022

Looks good, feels good

A nice, warm, good looking beanie. Cant ask for much more then that.

January 3, 2022

Cute & warm

Love love this beanie super cute and warm! Can fit all different sizes of heads my 3 year old to my husband all can make it work ️️

December 30, 2021

So Cozy

It is cozy and fits perfect. Love it and would highly recommend it.

December 30, 2021

Beanie!!

Great item and quality

December 29, 2021

Theres a reason I own 7

I have one in every color (RIP to the desert orange that has now been stolen twice). Love this beanie. Runs a little small at first but will stretch. Be weary of washing!

December 29, 2021

Cozy

This hat is so cozy, not at all itchy and comfy enough to wear all day.

December 27, 2021

Sooo small

Bought this for my husband but now it is my 6 year olds hat.

December 25, 2021

EEC

Bought as gift , but I know the recpient will be pleased Super fast delivery too thank you

December 25, 2021

My every day casual beanie

Second skin on my path to advantures

December 24, 2021

Warm hat

I've worn the hat several times and it's very warm. It seems to run a little small so it is a tighter fit but still very comfortable.

December 24, 2021

Comfortable and Warm

Good fit, no itch and looks good.

December 18, 2021

I love it

I started buying more responsibly. That means less cotton and new plastic clothing. The items my cost more, but I just buy less.

December 17, 2021

Shrinks terribly

Overall very comfortable. I got 3 of those, all shrank badly after washing (cold water setting). After washing, it fits a 4 years old head, material gets flimsy and all the stitches strech so bad, you can see through. Patagonia needs to rethink this item, could be so much better. The R1 beanie is amazing

Response from Patagonia
December 17, 2021

Hello Naor, thank you for the review. We're very sorry to hear of this experience. All of our items are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, so if the hat is not performing as you were expecting, feel free to send it back for a [warranty evaluation](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html). We'll share this feedback with the team, thank you for bringing it to our attention.

December 12, 2021

Super Cozy and Stylish Beanie

I have a rather large head and often times, beanies tend be too small or too tight for me. Naturally I was worried about buying this beanie but it actually fits quite well on my head! Very snug.

December 10, 2021

Warm

Exactly what I expected from Patagonia. Warm. Comfortable

December 7, 2021

Nice hat, way too small

Love the quality of the hat, but if you have a big head like me, you should steer clear of this one.

December 2, 2021

Was itchy on forehead not a soft material

Was very itchy against skin on forehead

Response from Patagonia
December 6, 2021

Hey Raquel, we appreciate the feedback on the Brodeo Beanie. It could be that since the beanie is made from a wool/recycled nylon blend that you're having a reaction to the wool. Sometimes people have allergies with fibers like wool, so we'd recommend something different like the [Fisherman's Rolled Beanie](https://www.patagonia.com/product/fishermans-rolled-beanie/29105.html?dwvar_29105_color=NVYB&cgid=root), that is made from 100% recycled polyester yarn.

November 25, 2021

My favorite beanie!

I own a ridiculous amount of these. I must have had at least 10 in different colors. Sadly I lost a a few over the years. But it fits snugly so it will not pop off my head in windy conditions. And it's cozy and warm. And I love the colors and I love that it's doesn't have a big saggy bump at the top like some beanies. I like it to fi... Read Moret closer to my head.

November 18, 2021

Nice and warm

Warm and good quality! I use it in the cold morning and also at my job. Love it!

November 9, 2021

Cozy, Nice Color

Nice color, very warm, cozy fit. Knit seems good quality (no pilling or fraying as of yet).

November 9, 2021

Quality Chinese Made Hat

Very comfortable to wear. A good beanie hat and I am giving it a good review even though I dont agree with your Company Politics or your Massive Contradictions.

October 23, 2021

New Favorite

This beanie is my new favorite. It's not too tight, and not too floppy. I also find it a great weight - something I can wear outside on a brisk autumn day, as well as inside when I keep the thermostat low. Overall - perfect.

October 18, 2021

Best for everything you do!

I love this hat! So comfy that I end up staying in it even after being outdoors. Perfect for this time of year.

October 6, 2021

Solid Beanie

I have a larger dome (7 3/8) this fits pretty solid. Warm but not too heavy or floppy. A little on the smaller side out of the bag, but after a few wears fits really nice. Goes with everything and packs super small.

October 1, 2021

Good quality

I expected the product to be softer than what it is but it's made of great quality. Seems slightly smaller than what I thought it'd be for a fit but I still need to stretch it out. Customer service was excellent when getting back to me about a replacement product.

September 13, 2021

Super warm

Super warm and looks great!

August 29, 2021

Great for a bald head

It is initially a bit small but does stretch well and keeps my bald dome nice and warm. Great hat and a great fit!

August 17, 2021

Perfect!

This is my second beanie I have purchased. They never seem to lose their shape and I have one that is a year old.

April 10, 2021

Too notch!

Great looking, comfortable headpiece. Runs a little tight for me, but I also have the worlds largest head, so Im not mad about it.

April 3, 2021

Great fit and warm

I love this one, the other one I ordered I had to give to my wife. This one fit just perfect.

March 28, 2021

Nano puff purchase

Love the product and love all that you stand for. On to my next item...

March 1, 2021

Beautiful quality hat

It's warm, soft, well made, and fits perfectly

March 1, 2021

Super warm

The product is perfect

February 26, 2021

Looks really cut but pretty small

Looks really cute on but if you have a lot of hair like me its prone to popping off your head, doesnt cover your ears, and I think poor stitching design leads it to be too narrow towards the top forcing it to not wrap around your head properly. Such a shame because I do like the color and style but poor design makes it not functional enough to keep... Read More!

February 24, 2021

Very Warm

I have several beanies but this is the warmest of the bunch. Good looking but slightly tight. I would recommend this to anyone in colder climates wanting to keep warm.

February 24, 2021

Itchy Beanie

This beanie looks great but after about 10 minutes my head was itching. Yes, I wash everything I buy before wearing. I think it is the material that is itchy.

Response from Patagonia
March 10, 2021

We're so sorry to hear that this beanie isn't comfortable! No matter if it's the wool or nylon that is causing it, your purchase is covered by our Ironclad Guarantee so please reach out for assistance to return it. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

February 21, 2021

Sound little beanie

Cracking little rascal of a hat this. I’m always weary of hats and how they look but this is great. Nice different colour options - great quality and warm to keep you toasty. Tidy piece of kit.

February 19, 2021

Beanie And My Big Head

After 48 years on this planet, I consider myself a wily veteran of headwear. This beanie fits my bulbous head perfect. I dont want to take it off. Its warm, its simple yet stylish. I never write reviews... ever, but I was so elated after donning this atop my dome that I had to praise the human that designed this. Bravo you... bravo...

February 1, 2021

Warm and comfy

Low crown and very comfortable. Feels warm and comfortable, even in the 20°s

January 29, 2021

Very warm

This is my go to beanie but it is a bit itchy on my forehead. I kinda wish it had some soft fleece on the inside but I will continue wearing it. It looks cute on and keeps me warm on cold mornings.

January 11, 2021

Ton's of Compliments Super Warm

This hat is perfect for cold weather. Dress up or dress down the snug fit of this hate will leave your head feeling nice and warm. I sometimes sweat in this hat because it keeps my head that warm. The material is very great quality. Highly recommended!!

December 12, 2020

Perfect Beanie

Im in love with this hat, the material is comfortable on my bald dome and its nice and warm, even on cold Montana winter nights. I bought another in a different color just to have another around. Cant recommend this hat enough!

November 25, 2020

Super warm.

Very warm beanie but it's runs a little on the small size. I feel like I have to really pull it down over my head. Still very good product though.

November 23, 2020

Love this beanie!

I love this beanie. It is warm, comfortable, and a perfect fit. An overall great product!

November 21, 2020

hat

This hat was disappointing . At first it felt way too small, then after I stretched it to fit, it just felt loose and too small.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to write us with your comments and we're sorry this doesn't seem to work fit wise. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us!

November 3, 2020

Very Warm

Got my Brodeo Beanie a couple weeks ago, and have already worn it twice. Both times hiking in 48 degree weather. Definitely runs on the small side. Im a girl with a smallish size head and its pretty snug. Might not work for large size heads though unless it can be stretched out a bit. Wearing it to Yosemite this weekend and its supposed to snow and... Read More weather in the high twenties, so Ill update after that. So far its great!

November 2, 2020

Runs very small

Runs very small. Dont buy this if you have a normal male sized head. It wont fit or cover your ears.

Response from Patagonia
December 8, 2020

Hello Teva, we are sorry the fit did not work out on the beanie. You are welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it. We appreciate your feedback.

September 8, 2020

Super Warm

I love these beanies! I got the green and heather grey beanie. Super comfy and warm! Fit really nice...my favorite beanie from Patagonia.

July 19, 2020

Toasty hat

This hat has kept my head toasty warm while working and looks sharp. The length is a little short to cover my ears, a few more centimeters would give full coverage. Admittedly, I do have a pretty large head.

July 13, 2020

Good casual hat

This hat has been great for cool city nights in SF. It's comfortable but not as comfortable as some other knit hats I've had. I've haven't worn it out adventuring yet as I kind of want to keep it nice looking but I get the impression it won't breath super well.

June 17, 2020

Great product

Awesome beanie with a great design cant wait until winter comes around again.

April 15, 2020

Good

More than I expect.

April 8, 2020

Great Versatile Hat

quality weave, very warm, sweet patch options!!!

April 2, 2020

Amazing product and fits well.

Amazing product and fits well. First the beanie can be a little bit thight but don't worry it will fit perfectly after using it a while.

March 31, 2020

Looks great

Fits really nicely, looks so good.

March 26, 2020

Warm and Comfortable

Warm and Comfortable for taking a walk on a cold winter day, or the morning run. Though let it air dry after a wash... I accidentally put mine in the clothes dryer.. and it shrunk, like a few sizes.

Response from Patagonia
April 14, 2020

We are so sorry to hear that this shrunk in the wash. That should stretch out after wearing it a few times, but if it doesn't, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) it back to us as your satisfaction is always guaranteed. We appreciate you for taking the time to write us with your comments and we are wishing you many more cold winter days in your beanie!

March 10, 2020

Small Hat

The hat was horribly small. I cant imagine any adult human fitting such a small hat. I thought it was a joke. I think someone from Patagonia should try one on and see what everyone else has attempted to tell them. All other products have been great.

Response from Patagonia
April 10, 2020

We are so sorry that the hat was too small and thank you for the comments. We hear everyone's feedback and appreciate you taking the time to express this. Please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) this back to us.

February 26, 2020

Very, very small hat

The quality of this hat is great, and the patch is very nice, however - the sizing is WAY off. My child has a normal sized head, but this hat didn't even come to his ears. It is almost the size of a yarmulke. And at the price of 5.00 to return it, I am hesitant because the hat was 17.50. I am so disappointed.

Response from Patagonia
March 30, 2020

Sorry to hear it didn't work out for you, but we really appreciate the great feedback, Holly. It looks like we were able to help you return the hat and our Accounting team is processing the credit now. Let us know if we can [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) in any other way!

January 17, 2020

Brodeo "2.0" is a letdown

Got a brodeo beanie about 1-2 years ago. Loved the shallow depth fit and so did my wife, she kept stealing it! So I got her TWO for xmas. They changed the fit and the appealing feature (the shallow fit) is gone in both of them, and one is too small overall. If a fundamental design element is changed, so should the name so customers aren't buyi... Read Moreng under false pretenses. If you want a "normal" overpriced beanie, this'll do. If you have a Brodeo 1.0 beanie and want another like it, move along.

Response from Patagonia
January 30, 2020

Hello Eric! We're sorry you're disappointed with this, but we just want you to know that we have not changed the fit of this beanie since our Fall 2015 line when it used to be 2" shorter in length than it is now. We've noticed that after some wear, they will stretch out a bit so that might be it! If you're still unsatisfied with the fit after a couple of wears however, you are absolutely welcome to [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee) it back to us.

January 5, 2020

Toasty Head

This beanie kept my head toasty and was very well crafted. Keep up the great work.

December 31, 2019

Great hat. Warm and comfortable.

Great hat. Warm and comfortable. Love too that it’s made from reclaimed wool.

December 31, 2019

Old school wool

Purchased this hat first season they sold it and it has stood the time. Great no frills look and easily transfer from aerobic to casual but for sure more of a around the house /town hat.

December 31, 2019

I love my new hat.

I love my new hat. It is comfortable, warm, and it looks great!

December 31, 2019

Great hat

Great hat

December 30, 2019

Fits so well! Love it

Fits so well! Love it

December 29, 2019

Love this beanie but my

Love this beanie but my boyfriend wore it for a day and now it's too big for me. Not very elastic..

December 28, 2019

Brians' Brain Buddy Beanie

I find it both fashionable and functional. It warms my brain allowing my brainwaves to freely roam within my skull while experiencing extreme Alaska cold like only we can get here in Fairbanks.

December 27, 2019

Tight

Warm but way too tight. Very uncomfortable. I wear glasses and it pushed them against my head.

Response from Patagonia
January 21, 2020

Hi Michelle, thanks for taking the time to write us a review! We're sorry to hear that the beanie is too tight. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return). If you're interested in looking at a more loose fitting beanie of our we'd suggest the [Fisherman's Rolled Beanie](https://www.patagonia.com/product/fishermans-rolled-beanie/29105.html?dwvar_29105_color=BLK&cgid=womens-hats-accessories#tile-5=&start=1&sz=24).

December 26, 2019

Loved it!

Looked even better than it looked online!

December 26, 2019

Superb hat, nice and toasty,

Superb hat, nice and toasty, excellent colour and made from recycled wool; there's nothing more I could ask for!

December 25, 2019

Should be marketed to children

Beanie is to small for adults. Not enough material used in the design. Then the issue of price. Why dose it cost the same amount as the Powder town beanie and is half the material. If I was able to see the beanie in person I would never buy it.

Response from Patagonia
January 16, 2020

Thanks for your feedback, Patrick! We're sorry to hear the Brodeo Beanie was a bit too small for you. If you'd like to return it, you are welcome to [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

December 24, 2019

Beanie?

Down here in the South we call it a “toboggan”. But beanie or toboggan, I haven’t not worn it since it arrived. Matches anything else aesthetically, functional, and comfortably warm, this has been a perfect pairing to the recycled cashmere scarf that was part of the same order. Thank You Courtney, and Thank You Patagonia.

December 22, 2019

If it's Patagonia - pretty much I love it

I ordered some new beanies for the winter here in Phila and they are perfect. They fit well, are warm and they cover my ears just enough to stay warm but not so much that I can't hear! I love them.

December 22, 2019

Good but...

I love the color and fit but the hat can become itchy after wearing it for awhile.

December 21, 2019

5 star!

Great color, and fit!

December 18, 2019

Best Beanies

These are my favorite beanies, just my personal opinion!

December 18, 2019

Size of beanie

I really like the design and the fabric. But although it was stated that the hat was quite small it still surprised me. I am hoping that it will get more loose.

December 17, 2019

Christmas gift

Our grandson loves all Patagonia clothing. I know he will love this beanie.

December 17, 2019

Very nice beanie, not itchy.

Very nice beanie, not itchy.

December 16, 2019

Great product

Great product

December 16, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

December 16, 2019

My winter hat!

This is my "go to" winter hat! I have a small head and this is a fantastic fit. Warm, breathes well and well made too.

December 15, 2019

Too Small

This is definitely not a one size fits all. very small in size. Looks like it was made for a toddler.

Response from Patagonia
January 8, 2020

Hi Jeremiah! We're sorry to hear this Beanie was too small. If you'd like to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) it, you are more than welcome to. In the meantime, I would recommend checking the [Desert Sky Beanie]( https://www.patagonia.com/product/desert-sky-beanie/33415.html?dwvar_33415_color=HAGO&cgid=mens-hats-accessories#tile-66=&start=1&sz=84), [Backslide Beanie](https://www.patagonia.com/product/backslide-beanie/33400.html?dwvar_33400_color=BLK&cgid=mens-hats-accessories#tile-36=&start=1&sz=60), and [Glade Beanie](https://www.patagonia.com/product/glade-beanie/28886.html?dwvar_28886_color=HSOB&cgid=mens-hats-accessories) for some options with a larger fit.

December 14, 2019

High quality beanie with an odd fit

The look and feel of the beanie are such that it’s clear that this is a high quality product. My main feedback is that the length is unusual and sits in this weird place between a skull cap and most other beanies. I wish this beanie was at least 1” taller/longer, as it would be just about perfect at that length.

December 14, 2019

Beanie , tumbler, socks

All great products in use currently and shipping was great and in time thank you again

December 12, 2019

Balkan Blue is a great color

I love the beanie. Contrary to other reviews , when it is rolled up it covers my ears.

December 11, 2019

Very nice beanie

Fit me very well! No itching. Very warm.

December 10, 2019

BEANIE PURCHASE

Excellent

December 9, 2019

Sweet hat

Very comfortable and not itchy.

December 9, 2019

Excellent

Beanie is super comfortable and light weight...

December 8, 2019

Beanie fish logo

Very well made and very warm. Logo is well sewn in. I wish it was slightly bigger to cover my ears but I made it work.

December 7, 2019

Robinson's Beanie

like the fit; like the color; like the 100% wool; like being warm; like style; a cold weather item but may go 12 months;

December 6, 2019

Small fit

small and tight if your head is any bigger than average. i liked the material, just to tight.

Response from Patagonia
December 27, 2019

Hans, we're sorry to hear the fit wasn't quite right for you. We'll be happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) you choose a different hat or [return](https://help.patagonia.com/s/topic/0TO1L0000002yyTWAQ/returns-exchanges) this one so don't hesitate to reach out to us.

December 4, 2019

Brodeo Beanie

This is as basic as it gets - simple, and warm. It's exactly what I expected.

December 3, 2019

Brodeo Beanie Boom Buff

I appreciate all the work by demonstration.

December 3, 2019

Fantastic!

Fantastic!

December 2, 2019

fantastic!

Great fit, best winter hat ever!

December 2, 2019

great beanie, despite high cost

I bought 5 of these, as I am surrounded by thieves and I lost stuff. I lots two last year. I think Patagonia needs to lower prices, but who am I to say -- when I have bought and worn other beanies -- as I said, I lose stuff -- I always miss my brodeo beanies. I highly recommend the product if you (1) got money to burn, or (2) are addicted to brodeo... Read More beanies and are willing to give up other life necessities to have one.

December 1, 2019

Perfect

Perfect

November 30, 2019

Warm and well made

A warm well-made beanie that fits great.

November 29, 2019

Andrew P

Keeps me toasty on the river

November 25, 2019

New favorite beanie

Great fit and warmth

November 22, 2019

Beanie Is Tight

Beanie is tight to head and doesn’t quite cover the ears, to my liking. I should have ordered a knit ski cap style hat.

November 22, 2019

Good Quality but Weird Fit

It certainly seemed like a well made product, but the fit was off for me. It was pretty short (from crown to cuff), which left a lot of forehead and ears exposed. Since the cuff is designed in, you couldn't just adjust the length by shortening the cuff. Unfortunately I had to return this one.

November 22, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Warm and comfortable

November 16, 2019

A bit small but I’m

A bit small but I’m okay with that

November 8, 2019

It’s warm

I used this beanie as soon as I got it on a backpacking trip where the temps were below zero with wind gusts. My head was probably the warmest part of my body! If you have a tall head it probably won’t be long enough for you but I think it mifht stretch out.

November 5, 2019

Great fall hat

Great for cool fall days fishing for steelhead on the Salmon River! Also warm enough for cold winter conditions.

November 4, 2019

Small but fun!~!

Runs super small, but a nice lifestyle piece!

November 4, 2019

looks good, fit is smaller than usual for PTG winter hats

Style is great and I'll pretty much buy anything with a trout on it... this one fits on the small side compared to other patagonia winter hats. It doesn't squish my head hard enough to cause a headache, but there's zero chance of fitting a baseball hat underneath this one, and smushes sunglasses into the side of your head/ears during... Read More extended wear. I usually wear a 7 1/4 in fitted hats, and would not recommend this one if you have a large head.

October 28, 2019

Fits great. Keeps me head

Fits great. Keeps me head warm. Love it.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches