Back to Product

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

Write Your Review

4.6/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 643 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Nano Puff® Jacket

4.6/5
Kinda Large
October 10, 2021

warmth to weight

warmth to weight ratio phenomenal & love the responsible fabrics

October 7, 2021

Very warm

Great coat this is my second Nano! Great product

September 24, 2021

My go to hiking jacket.

I have had this jacket for a few years now and love it. I take it hiking a lot. I do pack it in my bag and tie it around my waist and it has held up incredible well. Im pretty tough on it and it still looks great! Dose awesome on windy days. I would buy this jacket again!

September 23, 2021

my son loves it!

I gave this to my 35 year old son a few weeks ago, as he was leaving on a backpacking trip to Hetch Hetchy with his 2 brothers and dad. I was worried it'd be too bougie for him - he runs more to thrift store clothes - but he LOVES it. It is, maybe, your most iconic product. You're the best. I still have Patagonia fleece pants and jacket I... Read More bought for him when he was 2 - saving them for when he has a child. (His height is 5'11")

September 17, 2021

Great color and quality

I love the purple color so much that I bought (2) of them. I first purchased the medium, then the large because I prefer my jackets loosely fitting. I dont know if all your jackets run small, but this one did. I still like the quality of of your products.

September 17, 2021

Commuter jacket

Lightweight, comfortable and bag stuff-able.

September 16, 2021

No double zipper

I love the weight and fit of this jacket but cannot understand why it does not have a double front zipper.

September 15, 2021

A girl loves the men ('s color and size)

I love the lightness of the jacket and the comfy fit. I am a girl but bought the men's jacket because I love, love, love the purple. I am 5'11 and 114 pounds and the men's medium is a little big on me but I will keep it because the color is fab and it was on sale. Love Patagonia. Please make more purple :)

September 13, 2021

Just right, nice and light weight nice and warm ......

Just right love it its light and really warm ....

September 13, 2021

Mountain camping

Used for car camping in dry hilly summer where the temps change a lot between day high and overnight low. Breathable, packable, and efficient jacket!

September 12, 2021

Great warm lightweight jacket

This jacket is one that can be folded up into the size of a hard cover book. The air pushes out and it can be packed into any corner of a carry on. The color I chose was purple and its really beautiful and sporty looking. I used it on an Alaskan Cruise where we visited icebergs, waterfalls and nature trails and it was perfect. Love this company for... Read More the color options and overall quality.

September 9, 2021

Timeless

My second Nano. I work with an adventure company in Scotland, and use these jackets every day 12 months of the year. Lightweight, durable, dries quick, the right pockets in the right places. [Although I would prefer to access the chest pocket without having to undo the main zip - bit of a faff in a blizzard]. Awesome jacket - never without.

September 6, 2021

Nano puff jacket

All my coats, jackets, vests that I have are medium. sent my nano puff back it was way to tight. Going to check at some Patagonia store and try on jackets to see what size that will be the best fit for me before I reorder thank you

September 3, 2021

Runs much smaller than original

I purchased this product as a replacement for a previously purchased Nano Puff from several years ago. I had two of them that fit the same, both Medium. I ordered this Nano Puff in a Medium and when I received it, the sleeves were of the proper length, but I could barely get it zipped. My previous two Mediums are not even close to being that tight ... Read Moreacross the middle. I had to return this and exchange it for a Large. Now the sleeves are too long, as well as it being a bit long in the length and it fits much better across the middle.

Response from Patagonia
September 14, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Mark! Our Men's Nano Puff® Jacket has had the same chest measurements since 2015. It's possible that you received a factory defect. We've reached out privately.

September 3, 2021

Wasn't To Be

I received this review link, but unfortunately a day-or so after ordering a swell looking 'sale' Nano Puff jacket I got a message to say it was actually out of stock now. Bummer. But fear not, I will be back once I've saved up for a full price one. Always super happy with Patagonia products!

September 2, 2021

Warm

Im 510 145lb and the medium fits great. This jacket is very warm and the orange color looks great. Im easy to find.

August 31, 2021

Great fit

Overall it is great to see Patagonia add some larger sizes to some their trim fit clothing. It typically fits too tight is the chest and shoulders for me to be comfortable. I use this jacket as a layer for skiing and hiking or as stand alone in chillier weather. The only think I might add to make this even better would be a bit of stretch. I al... Read Moreso want to thank Patagonia for being more inclusive in their sizing. I am a larger but very active person. I ski 20+ days a year, mountain bike 1000+ miles a year and hike numerous miles. It has always been difficult to find quality gear for my pursuits. Super Happy customer - THANK YOU!

Response from Patagonia
September 3, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Drew! We're so excited to hear about your outdoor adventures. A jacket that's really similar in insulation to this -- but has more stretch, is more breathable, and comes in our extended sizes is our [Men's Pack In Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-pack-in-jacket/20945.html).

August 31, 2021

Nice jacket, perfect fit

In my Nano Puff jacket, sitting outdoors in the evening. In front of my tent, watching the world slowly cool down and fade into darkness. Love it! I'm using it as jacket in dry conditions, or as base layer underneath my Patagonia Torrentshell 3L in the rain. I'm not really abusing it in brutal outdoor activities, but mostly as casual we... Read Morear, during commute, during walks or whenever I'm just "being outdoors", whatever that is.

August 16, 2021

Very pleased with jacket

Very pleased with jacket

August 10, 2021

Very Happy!

Thank you Patagonia for another well-designed jacket. It is lightweight and warm. I have used it for casual wear and at the beach following windsurfing adventures on San Francisco Bay. I plan to add a layer underneath and use it this Winter for skiing when a heavier Patagonia jacket is needed. Keep up the good work, and thank you.

August 9, 2021

Essential Gear

This jacket is one piece of clothing that goes on all my adventures. I use it as mid-layer under a rain shell on cold windy days, as an outer layer on drier days. It's so light I always have it in my pack to use myself or lend to a friend who made need some extra warmth.

August 5, 2021

Super light, super warm, nice fit

Great warmth-to-weight ratio; trim, stylish fit; and a low profile for layering.

August 3, 2021

poor construction

I have several Puff Nano Jackets that I really like. I ordered a new one as a backup. The elastic band at the wrist is for the most part non-existent. The sleeve slides down past the wrist and half way over the hand. This is not acceptable. The other older Nano jackets have tight elastic wrist bands that keep the sleeves in place at the wrist. I wo... Read Moreuld not purchase the current design.

Response from Patagonia
August 4, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. Please give us a call at 800-638-6464 to discuss the matter as it sounds like you might have a faulty garment. We can certainly help you return it.

July 31, 2021

Light and Warm

love the fit and color! this is my 3rd Nano Puff so i can have 3 colors! highly recommend. I even ball it up and use for a pillow on the airplane when traveling or in a car :-). they last forever. great value for the price. My oldest is 10 years!

July 29, 2021

Absolutely great

Absolutely great

July 21, 2021

The best jacket ever!

This is the most comfortable, lightweight, and useful jacket I've ever owned! I've got 3 of them!

July 20, 2021

Odd fit

I really wanted to love this jacket but it has a weird fit - runs large in the shoulders and arms and narrow in the waist/hips.

Response from Patagonia
July 21, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the wood Claudia! You may prefer the fit of our [Men's Pack In Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-pack-in-jacket/20945.html).

July 15, 2021

Gr8 Jacket and very warm...

Just love the jacket. Originally ordered the L but returned it for an XL. Return was very smooth and professional. The draw string at the waist helps if you for a larger size.

July 14, 2021

Wish there was an inbetween size

The kelp forest color is really really nice. For my height and weight the Large jacket fit perfectly with just a t-shirt on underneath. But since I'll presumably never wear this jacket without a sweater on underneath, I sized up to XL. The downside is the XL has TOO much room even with a sweater on underneath. It feels like a nice, warm, light... Read More jacket so I'll keep it, it's just a little big.

July 8, 2021

Great Jacket.

Ace for belay ledges, packs down really small and provides great warmth and comfort.

July 4, 2021

Amazing M's Nano Puff Jacket, Andes Blue

Amazing product, light and warm, perfect fit in L, I'm 190cm and 94kg. Highly recommend. Andes blue color is amazing, Have a lot of Patagonia product in boring colors but this is my favorite.

July 1, 2021

Classic addition to the wardrobe

We live in San Diego so this jacket is perfect for those colder nights and for mountain hikes where I need a breatheable, packable layer. Definitely recommend everyone add this to their quiver!

June 29, 2021

Very Warm And Stylish

Very warm and light and has a great feel to the material. Definitely a little overpriced but with that said quality is superb

June 28, 2021

Size was great for my tall thin husband

My husband is 6'4" and rather thin. I was afraid the sleeves would be too short in the large, but the whole jacket is perfect. It's not really very long, but it looks great and the sleeves are plenty long. He wears a 35-36 inch sleeve dress shirt.

June 19, 2021

Nano puff jacket

I like your products. I had a light Patagonia parka and left it at a hotel so got another. I liked my old style better but the fit is the same, (great), dont change your sizing because your clothes have been consistent and fit. Your store in Encinitas is great. The employees I have encountered over the past years have been very helpful, friendly a... Read Morend accommodating. I am a bit of a skeptic but after buying in your store several times for myself and gifts for others, I think you do a great job with staffing great customer service people. It is always a pleasure to shop there. I had to return my last parka because the color was not good. I am colorblind and my wife said no way! I went back to the store and the color I wanted wasnt in stock so they ordered for me and it shipped to my home in a couple of days. The person who handled the transaction was very accommodating and handled the whole thing in minutes. You have a great company and I have had great experiences there as have my wife and kids. Keep it up.

June 15, 2021

Super warm

Loved is very comfortable.

June 15, 2021

Good in mild temperatures

The jacket is fairly light. I ordered a medium based on size guidelines but probably shouldve had a large.

June 14, 2021

Light, comfortable and warm

After trying my friend’s jacket and reading up on the company I decided to order one for myself. I do a lot of walking and in our ever changing weather and need to do more activities outdoors at the moment this jacket was so light and comfortable and, whilst warm itself, if need be could also be worn as an extra layer.

June 13, 2021

Looks great!

Looks great, comfy and very warm. Folds to a small easily packable size. Bought for my 27yo son. He loves it.

May 28, 2021

Nano Puff® Jacket - Coriander Brown

Beautiful color, true-to-size fit, great warmth. Yet, I would go for size M, if I wanted a hoodie version.

May 25, 2021

Light and functional

This is a great jacket, just the right weight, a good outer layer on a cool day and a good inner layer on a colder day. Very versatile.

May 23, 2021

Great Jacket

Wonderful jacket, extremely well made. Light yet warm and cosy. Seems perfect for all seasons. The crater blue is a great colour.

May 18, 2021

What's Not to Like?

Patagonia's Nanopuff Jacket covers a lot of ground. It's a great insulator, it's soft and comfortable, and it's a breeze to clean. Down insulation has its place but Nanopuff's PrimaLoft has strong insulation properties AND doesn't fail when it gets damp. In terms of cleaning, it's infinitely easier to wash than do... Read Morewn. Just throw it in the machine with your grubby stuff and hang it out to dry and you're done! (This obviously holds true for the Nanopuff vest, too.)

May 11, 2021

Brilliant Jacket

I bought my Nano Puff for a walking holiday in Cornwall and it has been brilliant. Well designed and finished and very warm. Now my go to coat. It's been used for hiking, fishing, cycling and just wearing casually. My three late sons (late teens/early twenties) are keen to steal it. Would definitely recommend!

May 9, 2021

Perfect weight to warmth to packability ratio

You will not find a better all-around cool weather jacket. The only nit I have to pick is the bottom I pull the bottom hem adjustment shock cord kinda tight and the tail is rather long, I have tied it in a knot to keep it out of the way, It is entirely possible that I missing a cleverly hidden feature that Patagonia already thought of to store the ... Read Moreexcess cord but for now I have a knot.

May 1, 2021

Super Stylish and Functional

Lightweight, high performance, great color and stylish. Certainly an eye-catcher. Plus its Patagonia!

April 30, 2021

So comfortable!

Oh man, I have no idea where to start. I got this to add to my back/bike-packing kit and just keep it out and wear it anytime it dips below 65. It is so soft and it wears so nicely on my body like a warm hug! It is just the best and it packs down so good! I used it as a pillow while camping already too.

April 30, 2021

Fantastic jacket

Very good quality and incredibly warm. Looks good, too.

April 30, 2021

Comfortable and good fit

Comfortable and good fit

April 29, 2021

Customer for life.

Perfect fit. All purpose classic The threads still pull out in short order but otherwise just right. I tore my original and the factory sent me a credit for a new one just like that. Blew me away. Am now customer for life.

April 28, 2021

Very comfy

Its very light and can keep me warmed, very handy for Bay Areas weather. The pockets are little small if I want to stuff a small scarf or neck warmer.

April 27, 2021

Wonderful

Thats what Patagonia is. Wonderful. To think of the direction it could have gone, it did go and where it is going is just fantastic. Thank you Yvon and all at Patagonia. All the models seem to be wearing a Medium at 6. Im 5 11 3/4 and medium seems too short at the waist. Large is a bit looser but for me thats perfect. Rather have room grow ;) Thank... Read Mores again! I love my Nano Puff Jacket!!!

April 26, 2021

Warm, well finished and good looks

I am willing to recommend this product to a friend.

April 25, 2021

Lightweight and super comfortable

Ive been beyond pleased with my Nano Puff jacket. I basically lived in my Down Sweater all winter and as Spring rolled in needed something a little bit lighter. Its great for cool/chilly mountain evenings and breezy mornings. I bike in it on colder mornings and stay cozy the whole time. Its my new go-to jacket!

April 23, 2021

Great for Outdoor

I enjoyed using this MNano Puff Jacket, great for outdoor and good quality.

April 19, 2021

Perfect outer layer

Living in Seattle I needed something that could keep me warm and not have to worry about the down getting wet. The synthetic material is perfect for the climate!

April 19, 2021

Super Warm

Everything worked as expected

April 13, 2021

Warmth

Warm but not to warm/hot for mid Atlantic state weather

April 8, 2021

Versatile and lightweight

First off, this jacket is incredibly lightweight and versatile. It keeps me warm during cold temps, and I can wear it up to 60 degrees and not overheat during light activities (e.g., fly fishing). My one concern is with overall durability. One of the quilting seams came loose within the first few weeks, but I just snipped the errant thread and have... Read Moren't had any issues since then. Hoping that the seams don't pull loose if caught on branches, briars, zippers, etc.

Response from Patagonia
April 12, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket. If for whatever reason the jacket is compromised and you feel like it's a warranty issue, feel free to send it in for a refund or replacement. All of our gear is backed by the [Ironclad Guarantee](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Ironclad-Guarantee).

April 5, 2021

super warm

Great lightweight jacket.

April 4, 2021

Satisfied

Satisfied

March 31, 2021

Super warm

Fits perfect

March 31, 2021

Best jacket I own!

Warm, light weight, perfect fit, easy to pack takes no room

March 31, 2021

Great Versatile Jacket

This is the Swiss Army knife of jackets. Use it in all conditions and outdoor activities. Only slight negative comment is that there is a very large difference between lg and medium.

March 29, 2021

Great jacket. Lightweight but plenty

Great jacket. Lightweight but plenty of warmth.

March 28, 2021

Lightest jacket

I have a few puff jackets. This one is the thinnest and it sits flatter on the body because of the less traditional square pockets for the insulation. If you want a lighter and thinner jacket for warmer weather or thinner layering it's a reat option. Also has a bit smarter look for more casual encounters. As always though,... Very excellent qu... Read Moreality and fit.

March 26, 2021

Great quality

It does what its made to do, keep you warm and it does that exactly

March 25, 2021

The Comfort Monitor

Incredibly comfortable, lightweight. If it's 65 or 25 outside and if I'm simply walking or working my tail off, this jacket manages my body temperature like nothing I've ever worn! Hanging indoors before going outside, I never overheat. And it can't be beat for packing. I bought the pullover over a decade ago and it's just ... Read Morenow entering its twilight. I bought this zip jacket for the hand pockets and to begin rotating it in to my winters.

March 25, 2021

Super warm

Warm, excellent fit.

March 25, 2021

Finally Got It!

I saw my new jacket on a friend in a different color and I just had to have it. It has exceeded my expectations! Super light and super warm. It gets me lots of compliments.

March 25, 2021

Super Warm!

This is a truly great jacket. My favorite! Incredibly warm given its overall weight. One suggestion would be to add a gathering mechanism at the bottom of the jacket on each side.

March 24, 2021

Very useful

Fits great. Very warm. Super practical.

March 24, 2021

Year round

Love this jacket how thin and warm it is. Perfect for my cold winters in southern CA. Love all the colors that I had to buy 2 of them. I really like how I can pack it away into one of the pockets and hang on my backpack.

March 24, 2021

The Perfect Jacket for Santa Cruz

I love this jacket as a jacket, as a bathrobe, as everything. It feels so good and looks so nice I bought a second in a different color. You NEED one of these in your wardrobe, maybe more!

March 23, 2021

Fantastic

Great product and great company to deal with. Will definitely be back :)

March 23, 2021

Great jacket

Bought this jacket - fits lovely and is nice and warm. would recommend

March 23, 2021

Comfy

Comfy

March 19, 2021

Super warm and flexible

I love my Nana passed jacket its the gray light weight super warm but when youre in the car you dont feel like youre in a straight jacket and theres room to move and you can wear a hoodie under it

March 19, 2021

Not Made for Bigger Guys

Great quality as you expect from Patagonia but I had to return this item due to the sizing. I am true 2XL, as I fit it perfectly in my better sweaters but you would need to size up on this jacket. Unfortunately, Patagonia does not make this item in a 3XL. Still would recommend this item, wished there were more sizes.

Response from Patagonia
March 19, 2021

Thank you for your review on the Nano Puff Jacket. We're sorry that we don't yet offer a 3XL in this particular jacket, demand is what helps push things forward so we appreciate you expressing your point of view. We hope to have a wider array of size options in the future, and we thus far have made some improvements but there is still room for growth. While the style of jacket isn't the same, we'd recommend checking out the [Men's Iron Forge Hemp Canvas Ranch Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/mens-iron-forge-hemp-canvas-ranch-work-jacket/27805.html?dwvar_27805_color=COI&cgid=mens-jackets-vests) in the meantime, as we do offer this in a 3XL.

March 19, 2021

Surprisingly versatile

Sort of amazing that such a lightweight coat would be able to provide as much warmth as this coat does. Wore it as a outer layer over lightweight polyester long sleeve shirt over a lightweight capilene undershirt. Starting out at 8AM stream wading at near freezing temperatures and coming in for lunch in sunny 60s; comfortable the whole time.

March 18, 2021

Great jacket

Terrific jacket in a wide range of temperatures.

March 15, 2021

Great jacket!

Ive worn an earlier version of this jacket for several years, and while it was still serviceable, decided to upgrade. Worn with only a short sleeve shirt, its impervious to high wind, and remains warm in mid-40 degree weather. Like my last jacket, that I gave away, it will be worn alone or as layering .

March 12, 2021

Not as warm as natural down

I purchased this jacket as an early fall or late spring top layer. But I realize later that it could used under a wind/rain shell as another layer for warmth. Best feature is LIGHTWEIGHT AND PACKABLE.

March 9, 2021

Owner

This is my second Nano Puff jacket and I am very happy with it, fits very good I like the colors and workmanship and quality are pretty good!!

March 7, 2021

Best on the planet to date.

Even with all of the tech wear out there. I'm always searching for the go to for my avi pack or mountain bike pack. This is it.

March 3, 2021

All-around great jacket

Bought this jacket at REI 6 yrs ago, used it nearly daily since, and in all kinds of hiking, wilderness canoeing, fishing, skiing, etc., etc., etc. I finally wore it out (became threadbare) and replaced with exact same one. Perfect under-liner jacket. Don't stop making it - will need to reorder in another 6 yrs.

March 2, 2021

Basic and warm

I bought this jacket looking for a non-down option for layering while fishing. I am not disappointed. The design is no frills but is still attractive and keeps me warm.

March 2, 2021

Product is super durable

I bought this jacket for my boyfriend who has been a Columbia buyer for many years but has since traded his columbia jacket for this light but durable Patagonia

March 1, 2021

Perfection

its third jacket my son wears so he has different colors. He wears it to very important filming in Hollywood and has worn Patagonia clothes since Pepperdine years. I want to connect to the Appalachia project and teach the natives workers to make your clothes. Theres an Appalachian group in Lexington, Ky to help you connect

February 28, 2021

Poor quality

The quality is very poor. This jacket is not worth the price. I purchased for my husband at Christmas time- he wears it for casual/daytime wear and the stitching is already coming undone in multiple places.

Response from Patagonia
March 12, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket. We're sorry to hear that you don't feel like the quality is up to par. Please note, all items are backed by our Ironclad Guarantee, and we want to be sure you're satisfied. If that is not the case, feel free to begin a return [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 25, 2021

Great fit, warm for how thin it is

Comfortable even for temps in the 20s. Perfect fit for me, 6-2, 200lbs.

February 25, 2021

Brilliant multi-function jacket

Great insulation jacket, it’s extremely lightweight, feels robust, packs down inside itself so it’s tiny and it has great warmth properties. It’s smart enough to wear as a stand-alone outer when going to the pub but also warm enough to wear as part of a layering system when on hikes and climbs. I have worn this in conjunction with a base layer, Pat... Read Moreagonia fleece and a goretex shell jacket and have been comfortable at 3,000ft with temperatures down to -15°. I’d recommend this jacket to anyone looking for a jacket with multiple uses.

February 25, 2021

Super jack for casual wear

I got a xl maybe 5 years ago, and as the gith increased with age, the XL wouldn't zip up without a great deal of effort. So I bought an xxl -- I can zip it up ok -- sleves are a bit longer -- buit overall it is such a great product that the sleeves are but a small matter.

February 25, 2021

Great looking runs small

Jacket is unbelievably warm for its weight. It wears well...however I have a long torso so the jacket tends to ride a bit high on the waist for my preference ...still an amazingly functional jacket. Get yourself one if you dont already have one. My wife also has one and finds it ver functional for what se does as well. .

February 24, 2021

A puffy worth a thousand patches

**for the Pullover version: I wear this when I know it's not going to rain, but am worried about wind (sailing etc.). I wear the nano air underneath a rain layer when it's going to be wet as it's more breathable. This'll be sweaty if you are active. But if only moderately active, the internal liner helps block the wind conside... Read Morerably adding to percieved warmth. Patagonia: bring back the pullover! It's lighter, less bulky and most importantly provides greater wind shearing on your front (no zipper chills). Mines got a million patches and is an outrageous colour so it'd be great if you could just hop on that.

February 21, 2021

Great jacket!

After a long wait, I finally got a Nano Jacket and I couldn't be happier! It's super light and it has been so helpful during a cold morning walk around the redwoods forest. Also, this jacket dries super fast! If you spend a lot of time outdoors this is a must-have jacket!

February 21, 2021

Great jacket!

After a long wait, I finally got a Nano Jacket and I couldn't be happier! It's super light and it has been so helpful during a cold morning walk around the redwoods forest. Also, this jacket dries super fast! If you spend a lot of time outdoors this is a must have jacket!

February 20, 2021

Extremely light weight, but warm

My new Nano Puff jack is way lighter than I could ever imagine; however, it's surprizingly warm. With a couple of light layers underneath, I wear it outside to 15 - 20 below and don't hesitate to be comfortable. What great technology!!

February 16, 2021

Nice jacket but a bit skimpy in the waist

The jacket is a bit slim in the waist. I have a 40 waist and there is no room left. Great product though

February 15, 2021

True heat

This jacket keeps me warm & stylish without the bulk! Really enjoying that I can play golf in this cold winter month and be able to swing, unencumbered by multiple layers to keep out the cold.

February 13, 2021

Great coat

The Patagonia store and workers were amazing with my exchange.

February 11, 2021

Warm but faulty threading.

This jacket is my first nano puff. Brilliant in most ways except that I have multiple threads loose throughout the entire jacket. Ive only had since November. Not satisfied with this price and hype for product. Thought these things were meant to last! Shame.

Response from Patagonia
March 4, 2021

Thank you for the review on our Nano Puff Jacket. It's unfortunate to hear about the loose threads, luckily the insulation is one piece so it will not affect the performance of the jacket. If you're unsatisfied, do not hesitate to send it back to us. However, if you'd like to give it a go repairing it, we have this [handy guide](https://www.ifixit.com/Device/Patagonia_Nano_Puff_Jacket) available.

February 10, 2021

Awesome Product !!

Purchased this jackets for my husband and they look sooo nice on him. I would highly recommend purchasing these; as a matter of fact, I might buy more of them!

February 7, 2021

Good all around

Keep this jacket on the skiff for cool/cold morning runs. Will also work out foe trout trips out west.

February 7, 2021

My go to favorite Jacket

Stylish, lightweight and warm. Im 175 lbs and the medium fits fine if I didnt want room for a thick fleece for teen temps. I bought the large instead to allow for extra versatility. That said, the large size still fits great even with a thin fleece! Super comfortable and well made. I liked so much, I bought two!

February 7, 2021

Great jacket

Using it as an insulation layer to a rainshadow shell, but also great jacket on its own for when it's dry. Love the texture, and surprising warm for its weight. Size is good fit.

February 7, 2021

Perfect!!

Great jacket, light, yet warm. Medium great fit for me.

February 4, 2021

Comfort and Versatility

Feels great and can be worn in so many different kinds of weather, depending on the layer(s) you choose to wear underneath it. 70 degrees down to zero.

February 1, 2021

Really Warm

The quality is very good.

January 31, 2021

Great Jacket

This is a great jacket. It is light, warm, and comfortable. The only problem with it is that, if you wear it without an outer layer, the stitching on the forearms tends to catch/snag on the zippers for the pockets. If the zippers had a thin polyester cover to keep them from catching the stitches, this would be a perfect five star jacket.

January 31, 2021

Warm & comfy

I find your products run smaller than most and have a fitted design. I usually wear a large, but the Xtra large was the right fit for me with this jacket. I actually bought both a large and Xtra large. I sent back the large to you and kept the Xtra large I bought from a Dicks Sporting Goods. I really like the color and light weight feel that is war... Read Morem and comfy.

January 30, 2021

The jacket

Very well made its lite and warm not bulky in the car while your driving Im not a real big guy 5/9 170 weight built well but not a super heman so for me to were a xX large is unusual I think you need to re think sizes

January 30, 2021

Beautiful color

I am a woman and bought this for myself. We keep our house on the cold side (59 degrees) and I like to wear a coat around the house during the winter. I originally bought a XS but it was too small, I like the coat to be loose on me. I weigh 120 lbs and went with a size medium. I choose crater blue and I love the color. It is comfortable and will be... Read More perfect for me. I wanted a mens coat because I prefer the colors Patagonia uses on mens coats then on womens.

January 29, 2021

Tight in the Arm pits

I work out and the jacket was really tight in the armpits. I had to return it.

January 28, 2021

Excellent

Outer fabric feels sturdier than the micro and macro puff. Very warm for the weight

January 28, 2021

Nano Puff Jacket

Love the jacket, but the sleeves are a bit too long. I called customer service, and they did not recommend alteration!

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Thank you for your feedback. We're always happy to provide any garment dimensions before purchase. Just so you're aware, our warranty won't apply to any area of a garment that's been altered.

January 26, 2021

Just Right for my needs

I live in North Florida, where winter is mild but morning temperatures can drop into the 20s or 30s fairly often. I am an active senior, and walk every morning for exercise at 7-8 am, year round. I also fish and boat, and occasionally travel to the southern mountains or farther north in the winter. The Nano puff is perfect for me, as it is super l... Read Moreight, extremely flexible, packable, and warm. Fine as an outer layer if not raining and works as a mid layer with a shell on top. I liked my blue one so much that I bought a brown jacket recently, and also have two Nano vests: one red and one blue. Mostly my many other jackets, fleece, vests, and parkas are hanging unused. Maybe Ill find something better. I also have a down puffer, and like it too, it rarely use it where I am. Also have three Patagonia rain shells, and find them excellent as well. The fit is fairly trim, but not too tight for my build, which is average for a 74 yo male, 510 and 175 lbs.

January 26, 2021

comfortably warm

light and comfortably warm, playing golf en casual

January 26, 2021

Lightweight, good looking warmth

I'm currently using it mostly as a midlayer that slides very easily under my outer jacket. I will definitely be taking it on camping trips in the spring/summer as well. It's very lightweight, yet warm, long sleeves, decent pockets, just great.

January 26, 2021

Excellent

Excellent

January 26, 2021

Very well described and presented

Very well described and presented on the photos, best to go one size down from your usual as this fits better! Also excellent customer service and hustle free replacement, due to wrong choice of size when purchased. Overall highly recommended!

January 25, 2021

Warm and stylish

It provides plenty of warmth and it looks very stylish too. I have noticed that little bit of the material has begun to come out but not that much, I'm not sure if this will be an issue but so far I've had it for 3 weeks and I love it!

January 25, 2021

Ultra Comfortable

The Nano Puff is a great looking jacket that is very comfortable and fits great. For a thin jacket it provides surprising warmth. I think the sweet spot for this jacket is about 30-50 degrees.

January 25, 2021

Perfect. My husband LOVES

Gave to my husband fir Christmas. He all ready had the vest which he also LOVES!

January 24, 2021

Great Combo of Style & Warmth

This was the first Patagonia jacket Ive ever purchased and Ill most certainly be back. Its hard to find a jacket that stylish but also warm. Its typically one or the other, but you get both with this one. Its not quite a parka, but it keeps you ridiculously warm while also looking good with anything. Highly recommend.

January 24, 2021

Best Jacket Ever

Tailored fit - Good for us slimmer athletic guys

January 23, 2021

Nice fit. Super warm.

Great fit. Very comfortable. Warm jacket

January 21, 2021

Nano puff

Great jacket, keeps warm 30 degrees and above .... only draw back is can poke a whole in fabric easily.

January 21, 2021

No super warm but light nice color green

No warm,recommend buy down jacket better

January 20, 2021

Warm but light weight

Incredibly lightweight but warm at the same time

January 18, 2021

Great Fit

The fit is excellent. Its a warm comfortable jacket, great for activities and looks great.

January 17, 2021

Lives up to the hype! Super warm

I bike in this jacket in 30 degrees Fahrenheit and I start sweating at some points, keeps super warm and blocks all wind, true to size! Only con I have is few of the treads come loose, so Ill see how it hold up by next winter

January 17, 2021

Great Jacket!

Have loved this jacket for awhile. I ordered XL but Im in between sizes and knee a size up would be too large. This one is a tad snug but it does its purpose.

January 16, 2021

Absolutely the best jacket I've ever owned.

I first bought this jacket in the SF store because it was very orange (a beautiful SF Giants orange). When I tried it on, a woman next to me said, "It's very orange" and inadvertently sold it to me. It goes great with my usual Giants hat. The genius of the cut of the jacket is that it's cut closely at the bottom so it retains he... Read Moreat very well but the there's enough room to layer if needed. A little layering and it's perfect for 35 degrees or so. With a t-shirt, it's great for San Francisco days that might range from 55 to 65. I've even worn it in warmer weather and unzipped a bit, it's almost like a windbreaker. It's genius. My original jacket (an XL) was stolen at a coffeeshop. When I saw they didn't make the beautiful orange jacket anymore (I called Patagonia and they were nice enough to check inventory everywhere they could to confirm that there were no more available...great service!), my wife combed ebay until we found an orange one. It was Large rather than XL but I had to have it. It turns out the L was an even better fit. Last comment, plenty of inner pockets are a huge plus.

January 15, 2021

Versatile Jacket

Great Jacket for Cold mornings on a dive boat or before surfing. I also use mine skiing. It ran a tad large for me which is great in snow for layering.

January 13, 2021

Great for practical work

I work partly in a city environment in the foothills of the mountains and partly in the mountains. The temperature is just around zero during the day but it still gets pretty hot in the sun sometimes. Apart from that the work I do varies from being static in one position over longer periods to suddenly being up and running/moving around at a higher... Read More pace. This jacket has been perfect for that. This is the second time i buy this jacket. Not due to poor quality though!

January 12, 2021

Perfecto Jacket

This is great jacket, no problems; Perfect weight for the California beach town I live in...also works nice at Mammoth and Squaw Valley

January 12, 2021

This Patagonia jacket is excellent

I gave this jacket to my son who is VERY particular about outerwear. He is very unassuming but likes quality product. The title of this review came from him. (I also put his height in, not mine!) Thank you!

January 12, 2021

Great Jacket

I purchased this as a gift to my husband. He loves it and he uses it almost everyday. Very comfortable and easy to wear. Very, very warm!

January 12, 2021

Light weight warmth

The quality is nice; however, the back is kind of tight when I raise my arm and reach for something in front of me. Maybe add some elastic would be nice.

January 12, 2021

Cozy

I have worn this jacket for an entire weekend & have can honestly say I have never been so happy in the cold! I was comfortable & unrestricted by the usual 5 layers I would normally have to wear. The best compliment I can give this jacket is my husbands quote; it must be keeping you warm because you have complained about the cold once!

January 11, 2021

Stylish warm jacket

I initially bought an adult medium for my 15-year-old but that was a little bit too small in the arms. So I exchanged the jacket for an adult large and it fits perfectly. Its not too bulky, its warm and stylish enough for a 15-year-old boy to wear!

January 10, 2021

Super light and versatile

I got this jacket for my husband. He said its super light and comfortable. I thought I bought the down jacket but I checked the label and its not down which is fine. I do not regret buying this. You just have to layer it , if its gets too cold. Normal wind and cold you can survive on this jacket. Its a great jacket. I like it.

January 10, 2021

A must-have

I've had this jacket for close to 10 years now. It is a true staple. I use it as a mid-layer under a Patagonia shell for snowboarding, I use it for travel as you can roll it up and add it to your carry-on, I use it on hikes if it gets colder, and I use it around town in the shoulder season. Great warmth-to-weight that rivals down, but I can th... Read Morerow this in the washer and dryer. Added bonus: you can use it as a pillow when rolled up - very handy on an airplane.

January 10, 2021

Perfect jacket

Perfect jacket. Perfect look and fit

January 7, 2021

Perfect all-round jacket

This jacket offers all the benefits of a heavy fabric jacket, but without the bulk.

January 6, 2021

Very comfortable and light weight

I bought this for my husband. He loves jacket. Almost true size depending of your body shape. It very comfortable, keep warm and light weight so it can just roll up and stored in a bag, easy. Also kind of classy looking. Im highly recommend. I wanna get for my self too:)

January 6, 2021

Love the product. Need some help on the online sizing

The product is great. My son has had a version of this product since he was five years old. Absolutely perfect for Southern California. Normally I purchase in the store but this year we purchased online. The product is great but would love an improved online tool to help with sizing. Or better yet would love to go to a store!

January 5, 2021

Amazingly warm for being so light

I dont like heavy jackets but most lightweights just dont keep me warm This is the lightest , warmest jacket ive owned. No movement restrictions either . Would def recommend

January 5, 2021

Super light and warm

I had this jacket for about a month. I wear it every time I go outside. It a great jacket and very comfortable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches