Back to Product

Wading Support Belt

Write Your Review

4.8/5

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • S/M
  • L/XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 9 Reviews

Clear All

Wading Support Belt

4.8/5
July 1, 2021

Great belt

Fits great and helped decrease back discomfort after fly fishing for several hours

June 17, 2021

Needed support

Ive suffered from lower back pain for over a decade (I used to build stone chimneys working on scaffolding). One of the worst consequences is being uncomfortable wading and slipping on rocky river bottoms. This belt really helps me. And I havent even figured what to put in the back pocket yet.

May 22, 2021

Cool Belt

Cool wadding belt. Provides great support and I love the built in net holder.

April 15, 2021

trout stream back support

Wading all day, this belt decreases fatigue & keeps my mind on clients catching fish instead of noticing I'm tired!! Absolutely love it and the Landing net holster is used constantly Thank you

April 3, 2021

Wading belt

I decided to purchase this to supplement the wading belt that came with my waders. This belt provided much more lumbar support and I was comfortable all day fly fishing. It is a great complement to the Patagonia waders.

March 27, 2021

True support

It was very comfortable to wear while fly fishing for 6 hours. Hardly felt it and it help the net comfortably and snuggly. Rarely felt the net hit me. I highly recommend this product. Once again Patagonia made an excellent and comfortable product I will wear often.

February 21, 2021

Great product!

This belt performs three functions: a wading belt, a net holder; and, a back supporter. Very useful when I'm on the water. My net handle no longer rubs, uncomfortably, against the small of my back and the net isn't getting snagged in branches as I move through the brush. Great product Patagonia!

August 25, 2020

Perfect for a long day on the water

A back saver and also for my shoulders! Excellent support for my lower back wading thru rivers and fighting fish all day in the water. The net holster is perfect for my landing net which was attached to my sling pack. That method would let the net drag in the water and pressured my shoulder which caused soreness before lunch time! No more shoulder ... Read Morepain with the net holder and no snags walking thru brush! Highly recommend for support and comfort.

July 3, 2020

Needs work.

My back felt pretty good after the first time I used the belt. It will help those of us whose backs start to ache after a few hours on the water. It fits ok and adjusting the belt is pretty easy. Here are my beefs: the belt doesnt integrate with the RioGallegos waders...it doesnt go into the loops, theres no provision for attaching a net leash, you... Read More cant attach a wading staff holster or a water bottle holder. The belt answers a need but the designers failed to consider several important considerations that are important to the fly fisherman. Not being able to attach a wading staff holster is a real limitation in its usefulness. Not having a reinforced hole or grommet for a net leash is just dumb.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches