Back to Product

Boys Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody

Write Your Review

4.3/5

Runs Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 33 Reviews

Clear All

Boys Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody

4.3/5
Runs Large
November 16, 2021

Super Warm

This coat is great! Super warm , great fit and your able to move around with it with no problem ! Looks great and feels great ! I highly recommend getting this coat

November 7, 2021

Very warm

My son loves this jacket, light weight and is not heavy, true to size, little long on the arms but will grow into, just buy this jacket

October 6, 2021

First look for the sweater

Excellent!

July 26, 2021

Great colour and product

perfect for my 9year old and just what we needed

July 6, 2021

Warm warm jacket

Super nice color ,true size,very warm,storage in bag

March 30, 2021

Everyday Puffer Jacket - Warm & Stylish

I am a small woman (4'11) so I ordered a kids size and it fits perfect! The sleeves are a bit short for my size but other than that, I wear this every day. It's a must have in your closet (or at least the womens version haha).

March 30, 2021

Awesome

This is my 10 year old son's 2nd down hoody. He grew out of his older one but it's still rock'n. Cousin got it. He's super particular in what he wears and he's very tough on his gear. He especially hates wearing jackets. But... He love this one. So it will be part of his kit for years to come. Worth every penny.

March 21, 2021

nice winter coat

bought this for my son who is very active outside in the winter. he loves it - super nice coat. very light weight but very warm!

February 25, 2021

Super warm

Purchased for grandson. He really likes the warm nice fitting jacket.

February 13, 2021

Very good service.

It would be good to have on stock the Hampi rock pants. I was trying to buy additional pants several times last week, but never was on stock.

January 28, 2021

Great coat, not sturdy though

We have bought multiple versions of this coat for our boys. They love that it is lightweight, and it is warm. The hood is very functional, too. However, the coat is not sturdy at all. We envisioned being able to pass our older son's coat down to his brothers, but the coats barely last through one winter season. I'd actually like to look f... Read Moreor a sturdier coat from another brand, but our kids love these so much.

Response from Patagonia
March 2, 2021

Thanks for your feedback. The fabric is built to be lightweight which doesn't always stand up to kids playing. For a burlier feel during play check out our [Boys' Everyday Ready Jacket](https://www.patagonia.com/product/boys-everyday-ready-jacket/68075-MULB.html)

January 23, 2021

Nice and warm

I love this jacket.And I strongly recommend to others.

December 16, 2020

Super warm and cozy!My son refuses to take it off!

Killer deal!Very warm and plush, slim fit for my small 11 year old!Je loves it!!

December 1, 2020

Good quality

My son really likes his jacket

November 11, 2020

Great jacket

Comfortable, warm, and useful. Easy to pack, easy to care for!

November 10, 2020

Not super warm

Weve been getting the baby hi-loft down for several years and love them. This year my son is finally outgrowing the 5T so we tried this but it is not filled nearly as full of down as the little kids version! The little kids is really fluffy and has always kept my boys warm through the freezing Minnesota winters, but this did not seem like it would ... Read Morebe warm enough so we returned it. The other big kids coats/parkas look too grown up and manly so we will have to venture out and try another brand.

November 5, 2020

Great quality product

This Childrens jacket runs true to size and is beautiful quality. Well made, warm and the hood helps, on those snowy windy days, for little ones to stay warm.

September 22, 2020

Warm and lightweight- but rips easily

This coat/jacket is comfortable and warm. I gave it four stars because my son almost lives in his when the weather's cold. The hood fits well and is warm. Unfortunately the fabric isn't sturdy and our puppy ripped a large hole in the jacket arm with his toenail. A lot of feathers flew out, so now one arm has a flat area. We taped it up an... Read Mored it's still my son's favorite jacket. For most day-to-day activities like after soccer practice or being out and about, this jacket is great to throw on and isn't bulky and is very warm. For sledding or climbing trees, try a jacket with stiffer material. I love the new colors - my son is 13 - 5'1" slim build and he wears a large but XL would work too.

Response from Patagonia
December 1, 2020

We really appreciate you taking the time to write this very thorough review. We're sad to hear about the hole in your sons jacket. Please know, you are eligible to send it in for [repair](https://www.patagonia.com/repairs/) at any time. We can even replace some of the down that was lost. Definitely makes us smile though, knowing this is the jacket he always goes for, a true testament! Cheers!

September 9, 2020

Same great coat weve come to love!

Same great coat we buy every year and spectacular customer service after I created a little issue on accident. Will continue to buy this coat for my boys every year!

January 23, 2020

Boys Hi-Loft Down Sweater Hoody, Balkan Blue, S

Bought this before, at a smaller size for my son and this is to replace the one he has outgrown. Very good quality, no problems whatsoever.

January 23, 2020

Warm and comfortable

Warm and comfortable

December 26, 2019

Christmas present for my almost

Christmas present for my almost 10 year old. We lived in CO. So he is excited to wear it for all the activities he does.

November 29, 2019

Great jacket

Well constructed, comfortable, cozy.

November 18, 2019

My son loves the hood

My son loves the hood and says the jacket is warm and comfortable. The medium fit is perfect for him. He is a small 11 year old and he will likely get 2 winters out of this jacket.

November 14, 2019

Great Jacket

Fast shipping, perfect fit, beautiful color!

November 14, 2019

Great!

My boys love it! Light and warm! It’s just perfect!!

January 17, 2019

Very warm, comfy, but not sturdy; didn't make it one winter

11 y/o loves it. Says it is comfortable. Unfortunately the material does not hold up with any activity. Feathers were easing there way out from the start. But now there are a handful of small holes and two decent size (nickel-size) holes. I think half of the feathers from around his right pocket are on the school bus now. Didn't even make it o... Read Morene winter. He thinks one hole is from when he was sledding. The others, ??? Definitely not a coat for active kids. Disappointing.

December 10, 2018

Thin material, not resilient enough for a 6 year old

Child fell on playground, ripped a nickel sized hole in the arm, feathers everywhere. Very disappointed at fragile material on coat especially since it's so expensive. On the plus side it's super warm for being so lightweight. However now we are out of a coat in the middle of winter.

November 29, 2018

Finally PERFECT!

FINALLY beautiful colors. I see plenty of complaints about the change of colors but by me you did the right thing. My kids are 10 and 13 and I've been waiting all these years for this color range! I hate that cheap looking bright blue and red and green. Bleck!! It reminds me of plastic. Way more sophisticated color selection now and I THANK YO... Read MoreU! You have made at least one person very happy. I have my issues with Patagonia because you do not cater to my families long and thin body type in your pants and shirts (both kids and adults) but this coat fits perfectly - so you've earned some major brownie points.

November 16, 2018

Love this coat but do not like the colors or the dull material this year :(

I love this coat I have bought one every year for my son. He is now 5. I just went to order and it and the colors are dull. I loved the shiny finish of the coat in past years. I love the warmth and quality of this coat, but I am really disappointed in the colors and finish this year. I am searching to see if I can find one from last year's col... Read Moreors before I commit to this. Please bring back the bright colors for children especially in the smaller sizes!

August 21, 2018

The colors are blah

I buy this coat every year for my son, but the colors are so boring this year. I like the warmth, but style also counts for a lot when paying this much for a coat for a growing boy. A year next year.

February 18, 2018

Warm,Attractive,High Quality Jacket

My son loves this jacket. It is very warm and goes through the wash well. It fits him TTS and has enough room for layering too. We are glad it's not too shiny this year,which is not the preferred style for all kids. Please keep this piece and it's versatile and will appeal to a wide variety of kids.

February 6, 2018

What happened to the shiny material ??

This jacket is not the same !! What happened to the shiny material ? One of the best things about this jacket was the wonderful glossy shell in nice bright colors. This years model is dull and boring !! Please bring back the shiny colors next year !! Also this jacket runs very small. How about a 3XL size being introduced in Kids ? There are plenty ... Read Moreof bigger kids who would love to wear this jacket,but it is too small for them. Also making this exact style in Adult sizing would be wonderful too - the Adult hi-loft version you currently have is not as cozy !!

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches