Back to Product

Ms Peak Mission Tights

Write Your Review

4.3/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 38 Reviews

Clear All

Ms Peak Mission Tights

4.3/5
True To Size
January 6, 2022

Very Versatile Tights or Baselayer

These tights are awesome and very versatile. I use them for runs on their own down into the 20s, and as a base layer for bike commuting in the winter, ice climbing, skiing, and hiking. Very durable for what they are. I like that they don't have zipper at the ankle, which makes them perfect with boots and layering. Highly recommend these if you... Read More are looking for a do-it-all solution. So good I had to buy another pair.

January 3, 2022

Nice fit

Nice fit

December 20, 2021

Perfect for outdoor paddle tennis!

I bought them for outdoor paddle tennis here in Connecticut! They are absolutely fabulous in every way. They replaced a odor I bought from you 18 years ago/ they are better than ever - I like the improvements!! Thanks

December 17, 2021

great running tights

Warm, while still allowing for breathability. Love the fit and most importantly running in these!

December 12, 2021

Best running tights ever!

I bought these last winter and they have become my favorite tights for both running and "peak missions" in the nearby mountains. They are super soft, incredibly comfortable, fit perfectly, and just the right warmth for temps in the 20's-40's (with proper layering on top of course). They are warmer than the Endless run tights, as... Read More they have a very soft and cozy brushed interior fabric. These don't have side pockets, just the one zip pocket in the back. I'm OK with this as I usually don't carry a phone on short runs and I carry a vest on the longer runs and "peak missions", and I've found carrying things in the side pockets isn't all that comfortable anyway. A smaller phone like my Pixel 5a does fit in the back pocket - without the phone case. I have a few other pairs of running tights but these are my absolute favorites.

November 25, 2021

Very soft to skin, effective to cold

I love running in these tights. They feel extremely comfortable on the skin and are extremely effective when it's cold.

November 22, 2021

Just right

I am new to running for recreation but have played soccer/futbol for years. I have an atypical runners build and was concerned that running tights would not be something I would enjoy. I was wrong and these tights unlocked winter running in the upper US Midwest and I highly recommend them.

November 19, 2021

Great but with Needed Improvements

The mission tights are high quality. The main improvement Id like to see in these is to have a pocket with zipper that will fit a iPhone 13 pro max. The pocket on the back is too small but is nice to hold keys in. Maybe zippered pocket on leg/thigh would be great for iPhone 13 pro max. I bought these to run in the cold and theyre great for that but... Read More I have to hold my iPhone on entire run.

November 12, 2021

Best tights Ive owned

Comfortable, warm, and dont feel restrictive. Elastic drawstrings are great.

October 31, 2021

Keeps Me Warm During Early Morning Adventures

These are keeping me warm during early morning runs and bike rides.

October 31, 2021

Very comfortable

Patagonias customer service is above and beyond. Im forever impressed. That said, the mens tights fit snug, but not tight, had some room in the length, but not too bunchy, and kept my legs warm throughout workout. Getting another pair or two soon.

October 29, 2021

Great for Running

Great Tights but maybe not the warmest. Great for fall but maybe not a cold winter.

October 27, 2021

A little larger than expected

I have been wearing the endless run shorts all summer and have been really happy with a compression-style running short that doesn't have a brief liner. I ordered these as the endless run tights were out of stock in the color/size I wanted. I was hoping would have equivalent support and could be worn without underwear. So I took them out for a... Read More 5k last night in 31F weather in Anchorage AK. First impressions: These were a little too revealing for me to wear without underwear or shorts overtop, so that was out before I left the house. My waist size is around 31-32, and I could have gone with small rather than a medium, though the medium works. I don't know that these provide the support necessary to wear without anything underneath. Maybe if I went with a smaller size, but that still wouldn't fix the "crotch visibility" issue. Overall, they work, are well made, and are very comfortable. I think if you are on the fence between sizes I would size down, and if you are looking for any type of compression I would go with a different model.

Response from Patagonia
November 3, 2021

Hi Brandon, we’re so sorry to hear that the Peak Mission Running Tights weren’t what you were expecting. If you feel too uncomfortable with them, please feel free to begin a return or exchange here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html.

October 22, 2021

Too long

These are great tights they are just really long and being 5'10" they bunch up around the ankle.

May 10, 2021

Well done...

Following the purchase of my Patagonia Men's Peak Mission Running Tights I quickly used them in a week long float and fishing trip on the Smith River, in Montana. I wore them the entire week as a base layer. We experienced everything from 80 degree weather, drenching rain, to snow. My new tights were an outstanding base that helped keep me war... Read Morem in my waders or tent. Great job Patagonia! Thanks!

March 2, 2021

NOT GOOD FOR RUNNING IN COLD WEATHER

I have been running for years in your running pants known as ACTIVIST FLEECE. These running tights are fleece lined , and wind proof. GREAT item! I purchased the Peak Mission running tights expecting a similar product regarding performance. Unfortunately it fails in its performance. The size is off as it runs small, its not wind proof and provides ... Read Moreno warmth for the cold windy- weather. Maybe fine for warm weather but then we wear shorts.

Response from Patagonia
March 15, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the sizing and function. If they aren't working for you please feel free to return them.

January 19, 2021

A chilling effect?

I might be alone on this one but these pants actually make my legs feel *cold* when I run in mid-20's to mid-30's temperatures. It's like the materials superconducts from outside right into my legs. They are high-quality and very comfy for running, which is why I'm still giving them a high rating, but I have to say I'm goin... Read Moreg to have to get something different to keep my legs warm while running (recommendations welcome)!

January 15, 2021

Amazingly comfortable, 1 feature shy of perfect

The title sort of tells it all. These are my most comfortable pair of running tights. they feel luxuriously comfortable, move with me, don't bunch, and while they are tights, remain easy to put on (some tights are such a struggle!). Patagonia nailed the perfect material here. The feature I wish these tights had was a side phone pocket. The poc... Read Moreket in the rear is a joke as far as holding a phone. I can barely squeeze my iphone X in there, but once in, the location is terribly uncomfortable. If these tights had a proper thigh phone pocket with easier access and restricting bounce, I'd give these a 9 star review. Add one more pocket on the other side for some fuel, and these would get 10 stars. And yes, I know it is a 5-star system. That's how good the fit and feel of these tights are.

December 10, 2020

Fantastic running tights for cold weather.

I switch between these and the terrebone joggers which I use a little more since they have more pockets. The tights are great for cold weather runs down to 15 degrees where I've been so far. I plan on trying them out in even cooler weather once it gets here. Fit is perfect for me.

November 18, 2020

Good tight, could use just a bit of refinement

I purchased these hoping for a good cold-weather running tight. They are fairly warm, but not as warm as I expected, and would like to see a little bit more material to keep some more of the heat in. Additionally, the construction of the tights is lacking - please Patagonia, please construct the crotch in men's running tights as a 3-piece so t... Read Morehe seam doesn't run right down the middle. It's uncomfortable and not super flattering. In the end I'll definitely use these, but would like to see some improvements in future iterations.

November 8, 2020

Tights

Good product

June 24, 2020

too tight tights!!!

i ride everyday of the year, save when it is snowing. i wear a pair of biking underwear and find these tights work well with one exception. if i have to wear heavier socks because of the climate, i can't pull the tights on over these socks, the ankles are way too tight. as a result i purchased a pair of Ice Breaker tights which have a rear leg... Read More gusseted zipper. now i can wear whatever i need because of temps without having to worry about getting the tights on or off. i suggest you incorporate a short rear leg zipper in the future.

December 9, 2019

Not very warm. I have

Not very warm. I have a 25 year old pair of Patagonia fleece running tights I wanted to replace due to wear, but these Peak Mission tights aren't even close. Maybe half as warm. Ok for light duty, but otherwise, not for running below 20F.

Response from Patagonia
December 30, 2019

Thank you for the feedback on these tights and we are sorry to hear that they are not warmth enough for your needs. If you decide you'd like to keep them for warmer days, that's awesome; but if not, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) those back to us.

December 3, 2019

Too basic for the price

These are well made, of course, like all Patagonia, but the cut and fit is very boxy and basic compared to other tights at this price point. Returned.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2019

Hi Nathanial, we're sorry to hear these pants weren't for you. Please click [here](https://help.patagonia.com/s/article/Return-Processing-Times) if you'd like to read about our returns processing times. Thanks for your review!

November 28, 2019

Excellent running tight

Great running tight. Very comfortable for today’s turkey trot at 38 degrees. The rear pocket could be slightly larger.

November 21, 2019

Baby It's Cold Outside

Unlike the song there is no controversy about these tights. They fit well, run well, keep you warm, and can fit an iPhone 8 in the back pocket in a pinch. I have worn mine on a few 25°F runs (5-8 miles) and absolutely love them. I'm only a month into owning them, but knowing Patagonia products I expect them to last a good number of years.

November 18, 2019

Comfortable and Warm for Winter Running

I bought these tights for winter running in Iowa and Wisconsin... i.e. in the cold. They are warm without causing you to over heat and fit comfortably. I use these on the trail and road and they have performed well.

November 17, 2019

Just what I was looking for.

I've been looking for tights to replace my old Coolweather tights and these fit the bill. I bought them primarily for cool/cold weather mountain biking and wear them over your Endless Ride liner shorts- the system has worked great! I'm 5'6" and weigh 145 lbs and a small fits great.

November 11, 2019

Great tights, tall rise

The fabric is great, though I was hoping it was a bit thicker thermal material. Still decently warm for the 15-25º range. The fit for me (5'11" 190lbs with a 32' waist) is close but not perfect. The rise on these tights is pretty tall. I have to roll down the waistband once to make them comfortable otherwise they feel like mom jean... Read Mores. The length is pretty long in the leg for a medium which is fine for me but might be a bit much for anyone with a less than 33" inseam. Next time I'm near a store that carries these I'll try the smalls just to see if they would have been a better match.

November 1, 2019

Love Patagonia quality in clothing!

Love Patagonia quality in clothing!

October 12, 2019

The Capilenes could learn a thing or three

Sizing, on point. Warmth, yes. Comfort, the move like noodles(of course this is a good thing!) Colors, where is the hot purple, yellow, and black? Please work on having some colors with.. Wait, just have some colors.

October 5, 2019

Mission Peak tights

The tights fit well, the rear pocket is excellent. My only negative is that I wish they were warmer as I use them all winter in New England. Not a complaint, but there are times I wish tights came in short and long lengths to ais drew those of us with short inseams.

May 9, 2019

Thank you! Love my shirt!

Patagonia products are made with great consideration regarding the use of responsible labor practices, materials and dyes. I love my new shirt. I know that it will last a very long time. If it needs repair and I need help to restore it, I know that Patagonia will be available to help mend this shirt. If for some reason, I stop wearing the shirt in ... Read Morea few years, I know that I can bring it (in good condition) to Patagonia's Worn Wear program and another Patagonia enthusiast will be able to enjoy it for many more years. I will enjoy the shirt like others that I have and still wear after decades of use. I plan to wear this particular shirt when I visit the Wildlife reserves in Costa Rica. Thank you, Patagonia Team, for making such outstanding products and for taking great care to respect the environment as well as the workers who make these products possible. You are by far, my favorite clothing company and my family is dedicated to buying your Worn Wear and when needed, your new offerings.

February 20, 2019

Nice Tights But Too Tight!

These are up to Patagonia's usual standards of quality but are too darn tight. I know the ad says "slim fit" but I am 6'1/2", weigh 190 pounds and the tights (size large) are so tight the draw string is stretched to its stretched to the max. Therefore, I will return them. Maybe the extra-large will work but there is the has... Read Moresle and expense of returning the stuff, what if the extra-large are to loose etc.. We'll see.

December 28, 2018

Excellent for Winter Running in Denver

The Peak Mission tights are awesome for running in cold weather. I have been wearing them for a few months now as temperatures have dropped in Denver. I wear them running at least 3 times a week and they have help up very well. They are great for night time winter running as well as they have plenty of reflective elements (on the sides and the Pata... Read Moregonia lettering on the front left). I love the zippered back pocket as well- I am able to fit my iPhone X in there. These tights are extremely breathable, yet very warm on the coldest of days. I am between 5'9/5'10 150 lbs and the medium fits me perfectly. I highly recommend them!

November 14, 2018

needs a fly

great for exercising and yoga but really really needs a fly

November 4, 2018

Stay Warm During Long Runs in Winter Conditions

Definitely an improvement over the previous generation of tights, the brushed terry backing provides more warmth and comfort. Previous drawcord was located on the inside and was continuous for some reason, much better on the exterior now. Great for runs in winter conditions, I also use them as a base-layer under ski pants. Pocket size is modest, go... Read Moreod for keys and some emergency cash, but don't expect to squeeze your phone into it. 32" waist with a 32" inseam and the medium fits great.

October 30, 2018

Very comfortable

When I first tired these on, I wasn't confident in their ability. The waistband didn't strike me as robust as the one in my Strider pro shorts and the fit through the legs was looser than I expected. That being said, I've taken them out now three times they continually surprise me. They stay in place, I don't have to pull them u... Read Morep like my other running tights and they are very comfortable.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches