Back to Product

Ws Pack Out Hike Tights

Write Your Review

4.4/5

Kinda Large

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 30 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Pack Out Hike Tights

4.4/5
Kinda Large
October 6, 2021

kinda slides down while running

I'm very comfortable in this and it's on a warm/thicker side. However, when using it to run, I find myself pulling the waist back up sort of often, the top elastic band sort of slides down. Granted I have my iPhone in the side pocket (weighs it down perhaps?) and this wasn't designed to run but rather just hike it's not built fo... Read Morer speed in that way... Would probably be totally fine to hike. Just not built to run is my cents. But I knew it when purchasing it, I just favored it over the running leggings because of the thickness and phone pockets.

October 4, 2021

Knees not reinforced

Bought these pants for backpacking. The fit is a little looser than regular leggings/tights, but that works for me. I like the pocketskept my phone secure and accessible. Unfortunately, the fabric on the knee tore within the first week or so of wear. It snagged as I stepped over a log. There is only one layer of fabric on the kneeit is not reinforc... Read Moreed as it looks.

September 23, 2021

Ws Pack Out Hike Tights

Love these so much, purchased 2 pairs already. They are well made and feel nice and also fit true size. I am a size 8 and S fits perfectly. I'd highly recommend these.

September 16, 2021

The best hiking leggings ever!

One of my favorite Patagonia products by far. It's rare to find a legging that is durable, comfortable, functional and attractive. These do it all and they don't show signs of wear or pilling even after lots of scrapes from hiking and scratches from big dog paws. The parts that are double paneled protect against mosquito bites too. Reinfo... Read Morerced bum is great for scrambles! I liked them so much I got a second pair for an upcoming trip to Telluride. They're all I'll wear while training out new puppy because they're the only legging I know she can't destroy. Keep up the great work Patagonia and keep these in the standard loop!

July 31, 2021

I had higher hopes for them- odd fit on me.

Baggy in some leg areas and overall dorky looking on me so I had to return them. I wear the Centered tights (my all time fav) 2 x week for Pilates and the W's lightwieght packout pants for hiking/lounge.

June 29, 2021

Great durable hiking leggings!

Loved these with one exception. The waistband could have been a bit snugger. I found myself having to occasionally pull them back up to my waist. As for Durability they were awesome! I just finished an 8 day trip hiking in the backcountry of Alaska with a lot of bushwhacking as there were no trails, not so much as a single snag and they didnt pick ... Read Moreup burrs either. I was very pleased overall with their performance.

Response from Patagonia
July 6, 2021

Thanks for the feedback on the durability and fit. We're glad to hear they kept you comfy on such an epic trek.

June 25, 2021

Love the pockets but...

I probably should have purchased a medium but was concerned about fit for thick calves and large thighs. The size large works for that purpose but they are too big in the waist. I would suggest a draw string for items like these. When I put my phone in the awesome pockets, the weight adds to the tights sliding down. Too late to return now to see if... Read More a medium would be better but have the same issue with your skirt/skort where I have both a large and medium and both are too big in the waist. So as I am handy with a sewing machine, I am going to add a drawstring.

June 3, 2021

Love these hiking leggings!

These leggings are great quality! I ordered a size S, but they were a little big. Returned the S and ordered an XS. This whole process of ordering, returning, re-ordering and receiving was done within a week. I’ve also received my money back already. Amazing customer service! Can’t wait to get these leggings on for my next hike in the Peak Distri... Read Morect!

May 28, 2021

Lovely fit and really comfortable

Lovely fit and really comfortable to wear

May 21, 2021

Perfect and high quality

I’ve been looking at these for a while and finally ordered them. It’s my first purchase of actual activewear for hiking and I’m so happy I made the decision. The construction and quality is perfect. Cannot wait to use these.

May 19, 2021

Amazing

Amazing fit - great colour. Comfortable and durable. I love these pants!

May 18, 2021

Great Leggins

I've worn them out hiking a few times already and have found them to be really comfy. I love the reenforced patches and the over all quality is great. Definitely on the thicker side so won't be wearing them in warm weather but they're going to be perfect for autumn and winter. I usually wear a UK size 10 and found the S fits well.

May 18, 2021

I expected the material to

I expected the material to be a bit thicker and tighter, but otherwise an excellent purchase.

May 13, 2021

Love the color blocking

I love these pants, the two different materials break up the look of a typical legging. The only major bummer is that the different materials compete and drag the pants down while hiking and running. I am constantly pulling them up. I am 5ft9 with an athletic build for reference.

May 11, 2021

Functional, comfortable and flattering

I have the pack out tights and loved them. Hiking in Texas has its share of thorny vegetation and rough rocks, and the addition of abrasion resistant fabric to these is a very smart idea because tights aren't the best when you're roughing it. These pants fit well, are flattering to the figure and are a perfect outdoor pant for outdoors, t... Read Moreravel, and walking adventures.

May 11, 2021

Comfortable

These have a great fit and feel very comfortable. Ive taken them on a birding hike to test them out and they were great. It was a very warm humid day but I didnt get too hot! Im particular about seams and I have sensitive skin. The seams are not rough on these pants. I believe they will work well under my backpacking pack.

May 11, 2021

Versatile with Style

Love these - although I originally went with my usual S but too bulky in knees, calves so I exchanged went to XS - perfect fit and great look.

May 9, 2021

Great Hiking Pants

I am so happy I got these pants. Normally I just hike in leggings & dont particularly care for traditional hiking pants, but these are the best of both worlds. The reinforced knees and butt make them great when climbing, scrambling, or sliding is needed while giving the flexibility of normal leggings. These are super comfortable!

May 7, 2021

Perfect...but the knees aren't double-layered!

I was really excited to try these hike tights as I love the regular pack-out tights (the original, not the capri ones with the super tall waistband)...and they are wonderful and first the same (nice updated zip pocket), except for some reason the decision was made to not have the knees double reinforced. The butt/seat is double layers, but the knee... Read Mores are just the thin outer layer which I imagine is supposed to be durable, yet if I'm kneeling on gravel, rock, etc. or clambering I would really appreciate the soft and protective tight material between my knee and the "patch" reinforcement. So back they go...maybe the next round of these tights will add the double layer.

May 6, 2021

Hiking

Bought for my wife for summer hiking in Jackson, Wyoming. Great fit.

May 5, 2021

Comfy, Warm, Durable

I purchased these to use at Orienteering & Adventure Racing event where we do a lot of bushwhacking through greenbrier and such. They fit great (pretty generous for my hippy/thick legged shape) and the material is stretchy for climbing and bouldering around. I love the extra long gusset at the crotch which moves the flat seams away from places ... Read Morethat are more sensitive- and I think (not yet tested) that this will make them good for the MTB legs of my Adventure Races. The extra protective panels on the shins & butt appear to be very durable which was the main point for my buying these. They are warm, so probably will not be good for summertime events, but they should work great in the late fall and early spring.

May 4, 2021

Great Technical Fabric

These hiking pants are very comfortable. I have an older version and the addition of the abrasion-resistant knees and backside this year is a practical upgrade and looks cool.

May 4, 2021

Sorry but I returned it.

It was too big for me. I am 158 cm 125Lb Small is usually too tight so I returned mine.

May 2, 2021

Big warmth difference

I was surprised to find that the difference in fabric between the panels and the tights was very stark. The panels (knees, butt) are a thin fabric that didn't block wind or cold well but the tights fabric is quite thick. I'd wear that thick of tights on late fall or winter hikes. I wish the tights were the same throughout with panels as r... Read Moreeinforcement or they came in LW pack out.

April 22, 2021

Best trousers ever bought

Absolutely made my camping trip - warm, cool where needed - beyond comfortable. Excellent pockets. And look really good to boot!

April 12, 2021

Best hike pants I've ever owned

The construction and thoughtful details of these pants were crafted by a genius. They are everything I have ever wanted in an outdoor pair: from mobility to durability to perfectly placed pockets to style...these pants look GOOD! And I'm guessing they will last forever, as the panel insets seem virtually indestructible. I love them so much, I ... Read Morebought two.

April 5, 2021

I like the panels

The panels are comfortable and the pockets are very useful and sleek. I am usually size L, I would say if you are in between sizes then to size down.

March 28, 2021

Very comfortable

This product is a great addition to my walking/hiking attire. Very comfortable.

March 23, 2021

Great tights

Perfect light weight walking tights and love the pockets. Not warm enough for winter (without base layer underneath) but will be great for spring/summer months. The material is really lovely as well.

March 12, 2021

Beautiful garment

Runs big- if between sizes or want more compression- recommend sizing down.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches