Back to Product

Ws Ahnya Pants

Write Your Review

4.4/5

True To Size

Filter Reviews

Language
  • English
  • Francais
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Rating
Fit
  • Runs Small
  • Kinda Small
  • True To Size
  • Kinda Large
  • Runs Large
Height
  • 145 cm or less
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • 205 cm or above
  • 5'0 or less
  • 5'1 - 5'3
  • 5'4- 5'6
  • 5'7 - 5'9
  • 5'10 - 6'0
  • 6'1 - 6'3
  • 6'4 - 6'6
  • 6'7 or above
Size
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
Activity
Sort By
Newest
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating
  • Lowest Rating
  • Most Votes
  • Least Votes

All 177 Reviews

Clear All

Ws Ahnya Pants

4.4/5
True To Size
October 16, 2021

Comfortable but...

I purchased these to replace some fleece pants that I purchased from Patagonia several years ago that were all fleece and terrific. The purpose for the purchase was to home a pant comfortable for working from home . They fit true to size and are a nice fabric but very little fleece in the lining, more like a sweatpant. I wish they would bring back ... Read Moretheir fleece pants for women.

Response from Patagonia
October 21, 2021

Thanks for the feedback Amy. We do hope to have more styles in Women's fleece bottoms in the upcoming seasons.

October 12, 2021

Ruined my favorite pants

These used to be my FAVORITE, pants! So cozy and comfy! Didnt stretch out, theyre also flattering, so you can wear them anywhere, without looking like youre wearing a sack of potatoes. I have 6 pairs, of the old style. I would love to replace them. However, a few years ago, Patagonia, decided to shorten the leg cuff. Its a minimum of an 1-1.5 inche... Read Mores shorter. Im baffled, why they would do this. Now they expose your ankles, whereas, the old style was a perfect length, covering your ankles. Ive seen numerous reviews, complaining about this change. It appears, Patagonia, doesnt listen to their customers, if theyre not willing to lengthen the cuff back to the old style.

Response from Patagonia
October 18, 2021

Thank you for your detailed and thoughtful feedback, Lisa! In 2018, we did make a slight revision to the Ahnya Pant for 1" shorter cuff, as many previous reviews stated that these pants "run large" which prompted the slight style change. We're sorry they no longer work for you, but we're happy to recommend you take a look at our Cotton Roaming Joggers, Uprisal Sweatpants, Hampi Rock Pants, Snap-T Pants, Happy Hike Studio Pants, or R1 Daily Bottoms. Please reach out to us if you have any additional questions. We're always happy to [help](https://help.patagonia.com/s/)!

September 23, 2021

Bring back the longer ankle cuff from 2017

I bought a pair of these back in 2017. Having long legs, I loved the longer ankle cuff. The current version of these pants w/the shorter cuff dont work for taller people without having these look like Capri sweats.

Response from Patagonia
October 1, 2021

Thank you so much for the feedback on the fit Anne. We'll pass it along to our design team.

September 18, 2021

Amazing fabric-short

The fabric is amazing and is exactly what I'd want for cooler weather. For me, however, the 26" length makes no sense combined with this fabric. I would have preferred full length, so returned them.

September 1, 2021

Wonderful soft fabric.

Great exercise pants - and for easy wearing around the house. Love the gray color.

July 22, 2021

Very comfy

Fit well, like Sweaty Betty, but eco :). I’m a size 10 (5’ 7” and 8 and a half stone) usually and the S is good - some might say a little loose but I was looking for that. They aren’t very lightweight so not great in this heat but will be good when it’s a bit cooler.

July 15, 2021

Great cut, super comfy

Another great casual wear piece from Patagonia!

June 25, 2021

Great pants!

I love these pants! I have 5 pair now, 3 that are 3 years old and 2 I just ordered! They are comfortable and are great quality! The 3 year old ones look just like new!

June 13, 2021

Ankle Length Pants

For somebody who is super tall like me, these pants going up past my ankle to almost my mid-shin is quite annoying. I ordered a large because I wanted them to be true sweatpants, but not even that worked. I love the fabric however!

May 1, 2021

Super comfy

I love the fit of these pants with the jogger bottom and a little detail in the back by Achilles They are a nice weight not super heavy but thick enough which is what I wanted I am between M and L and went with the M. Some Patagonia bottoms I size down because on my Body there is too much space between the waist and crotch so the larger size fees... Read More droopy Get these pants -

April 14, 2021

Thumbs Up

I own 3 pairs and want more! Super comfortable, love the pockets and washes well. I'm 5'6" 135 lbs and chose medium, it hits right at my ankle and has enough string to tie to my liking. I personally don't consider them fleece, more like sweatpants. That would be sweet if they made fleece ones.

April 13, 2021

Ridiculously Comfortable

Love these sweats. I needed something to wear while recovering from ankle surgery and these are ridiculously comfortable!

April 3, 2021

Comfy and can wear out of home

Length could be just an extra inch. Otherwise, these sweats are an awesome fit. They wear and wash well.

March 22, 2021

So comfy

I really like these pants. I bought a medium while I'm pregnant because I wear a small when I'm not pregnant and I pretty much live in these pants; work, lounging, everything. Great for biking since the pant leg doesn't get caught in the chain. Soft and breathable. Great for all seasons.

March 13, 2021

Soft and Comfy

True to size. Fits nice. Want more.

March 3, 2021

Best pant ever!

I have been recommending these to everyone and would like every color if they werent sold out. They are super comfortable, warm and have a flattering look, way nicer than sweatpants.

February 28, 2021

LOVE

these pants are super comfortable. I wear them all the time

February 12, 2021

Wide and short

I was swimming in these in my usual size (L) and overall it just looked frumpy. Also quite short, which doesnt help the frumpiness factor.

February 8, 2021

Super comfy

A friend recommended these pants and also recommended sizing down. Im normally a medium but the smalls fit perfectly! The fabric is buttery soft and perfect for lounging around the house or the campsite. I got the topsoil brown color, which honestly I was a little weary of, but when the pants arrived, the color looks so much better in person than o... Read Moren the website, and would probably look good on any skin tone, too!

February 5, 2021

Awkward length

The quality of these joggers is great. Well made, soft brushed interior, and mid- to lighter weight material. However, these just fell at an awkward length even for joggers. My preference would be true capri length or full length. But if you like the jogger length, these should be great for you.

January 26, 2021

Great pants for work from home

I enjoy wearing these pants. They are comfortable, soft and easy to move in. As other reviews mentioned, they run a bit short - I am 5' 00 (153 cm) and the length is ok for me and maybe a little short. The waist is too big - I definitely need to use the drawstring.

January 26, 2021

Lounge pants

Just what I expect from a excellent brand perfect

January 14, 2021

Love it

Super comfortable

January 12, 2021

Obsessed

My sister in law told me to order these and now I want them in every color (2 for 1 please??). Cozy but not over-hot. The only pant you should ever have for indoor leisure in a pandemic.

January 11, 2021

Like wearing my jammies!

The Ahnya pants are so soft and cozy they feel like I'm wearing pajamas! I loved the blue so much I bought these in brown too. I'm 5'7" and have muscular thighs and the medium fit great. I'm long-legged so the ankle band hits me just above where a mid-rise sock would be, which works for me while wearing trail socks; or pair... Read Moreed with a bootie for a quick run to the store.

December 29, 2020

Snuggly

Great for sitting by the fireplace as it snows and blows outside...

December 18, 2020

My favorite cozy pants

I have several of these Ahnya pants. I normally wear small, but got these in x-small because I felt the last pair was a bit large in the waist and bum area. These fit perfectly! However, they are on the shorter side (I'm 5'4" and 125lbs). This doesn't bother me, as it's not so cold here in Hawaii, but it might be a bit chil... Read Morely around the ankles for others ;)

December 13, 2020

So comfy

A thinner, lighter weight material but so soft and comfortable

December 12, 2020

Miss the old cuff design

The design on these changed at some point and they aren't as cute as they used to be! The fit has improved around the waist, but I was sad to get a new pair and realize they no longer have the longer cuff and cut that made them unique and fun to wear. Now they just feel like garden variety sweats!

Response from Patagonia
February 2, 2021

Thanks for the feedback, Malena! We made the change to the cuff of our Ahnya Pant for Fall 2018. Sorry to hear it was disappointing but glad the fit is working for you. Our designers are always happy to hear your thoughts, so keep the reviews of fit, fabric and features coming!

December 10, 2020

I live in the northeast and these pants are warm indoors where I spend a lot of time.

These pants are warm indoors without being bulky and they're not baggy. The length of the pants could be 1 or 2 inches longer. I'm 5'1" 107 lbs. - this is the first time I've had pants that were too short. Pockets could be an inch or two longer to be more secure for cellphone, etc.

December 7, 2020

Ok, but disappointed in thickness

I actually returned them. I'm uk 8-10 and the size small were 'neat' fitting, but with the cuff it would have been nicer to have a nicer fall, or for the cuff to have been a bit tighter. They were quite thin and though I admire Patagonia for their ethics and standards these were substantially overpriced for the quality of the materia... Read Morel. The 'fleece' in the title is a misnomer, they're basic cotton track bottoms.

November 26, 2020

The best joggers around

These are the most comfortable pants! The clothing feels like high quality and act like it to. I would say they are a little large in the waist, but the draw string helps with this. Highly recommend!

November 25, 2020

Comfy everyday pants

I wear these many days now that I'm working from home. They're very comfy. I love that they have pockets. My only issue is the sizing- they are just a little short in the leg (which is kind of the style, I know) and a little saggy in the bottom. Again, when I'm just at home, this is fine but the baggy bottom is not my favorite look i... Read Moref I'm heading out.

November 22, 2020

Stretchy to baggy

The fabric is like a lightweight sweatshirt which is comfortable in cooler to warmer weather but not for November (or worse) in Michigan. In addition, the fabric stretches out to the point of being baggy. I get spandex to allow a comfortable stretch but not bagginess. I won't wear these in public due to the bagginess.

Response from Patagonia
December 18, 2020

We're sorry to hear that you didn't like the fit on the Ahnya Fleece Pants. For what you're looking for, you might be interested in checking out our [Women's Lined Happy Hike Studio Pants](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-lined-happy-hike-studio-pants/21181.html?dwvar_21181_color=FGE&cgid=womens-pants-jeans) as another option. They're lined which makes them a bit warmer, and the fabric is less likely to stretch out over time.

November 21, 2020

Very comfy

I am only giving 4 stars because these pants run a bit short on me. I bought the same style a couple of years ago, and the cuffs were longer, making a better fit for a tall person. Other than that, they are super soft and comfy.

November 20, 2020

Looking great

I’m 162, 51 kg. Usually wearing size xs. This size fots perfectly. Not to loose nor too snug. Perfect fit, perfect for working from home:). My first Patagonia product and for sure not the last. Hope they will be ok after washing too:). Thank you Patagonia!

November 19, 2020

Super Warm and Comfortable

These sweatpants fit well and are very comfortable. I would highly recommend!

November 16, 2020

Very comfy

Very comfortable and warm. I wish the pockets were big enough to hold a phone and they are a little short. I got a size S and Im 54 so they would definitely be short if youre taller.

November 5, 2020

My go-to lounge & pj bottoms!

Ive had a pair of these since they first came out and wear them yearlong! Every night! I love them. If youre looking for the perfect cozy layer for home, youll enjoy these immensely.

November 2, 2020

Cozy, but too short

I would live in these if the inseam were, say, two inches longer. Theyd still be ankle pants for me, but itd be way more workable. As it stands, theyre an awkward long-capri length. Otherwise I love the fit and the material. May try my luck at the mens version.

November 2, 2020

Perfect WFH pants

I have been wearing the pants at home for 2 weeks and love them! I work from home and it's getting chilly in NYC. The pants keep me warm (but not too warm) and are very comfortable! Already ordered a second pair.

November 2, 2020

Great for relaxing

This is my second pair. Perfect for mornings reading the paper and having breakfast. I would definitely wear them out but havent had a chance. Comfy, cozy - just like a warm hug.

October 30, 2020

Great material!!

Cotton is soft yet after several washes texture and shape remains unchanged. Very comfortable.

October 30, 2020

Super cozy

Great for being an on line zoom teacher

October 28, 2020

Way too short but cosy

My ankles are going to be really cold!!! Its winter and I want some nice warm sweat pants for our new pandemic reality. But these guys are five inches too short! I bought the XL hoping they would be longer but no. The XL are smaller and tighter than my other XL pants. These do look OK, not weirdly bunchy or gross. Nice soft fabric, lovely color. ... Read More Patagonia some of your longtime customers have put on some weight, I cant be the only formerly fit person who still wants organic cotton and environmentally friendly processes.

Response from Patagonia
December 7, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback on our Ahnya Fleece Pants. We're sorry that the sizing was a bit off for you. Please note, our Customer Service team has access to measurements on all of our gear, so if you'd like to know the inseam we're happy to relay that info to you! We have also expanded our size range, and now offer XXL, please [check it out](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-ahnya-fleece-pants/21971.html)!

October 28, 2020

Super comfy!

I am usually between and M & L and sized down after reading reviews. They fit perfect! Im curvy, with mom hips, and these work great for my shape. They just tight enough through my thighs to look flattering, and loose on my calves. There is some bunching at my ankle, but I like that so they dont pull up when Im sitting. I think for a taller per... Read Moreson they may be on the shorter side, like capris. The pockets arent quite as big as Id hoped, my iPhone11 with an otter box case fits, but I dont fully trust it to stay in. Overall very happy!!!

October 27, 2020

Perfect for Lounging

Perfect fit, comfy material. Ordered the first one to test it out. Loved it and bought a second one in another color.

September 17, 2020

My everyday wear!

I absolutely love these pants. I have them in five colors and they essentially sit on a repeat cycle of my work from home attire every week! They fit true to size and I love the thick waistband. I like how these are lose enough that theyre easy to pull on/off but fitted enough that you can make them look put together when you need to. They wash/dry... Read More well and have held up after so much use. Love love love!!!!!

September 16, 2020

Extremely comfortable and love the color!

Patagonia service was amazingly good and I love my new fleece pants!

September 12, 2020

Comfy Pants

Loved the first pair so much I bought a second. Very comfy, runs a tad large BUT I appreciate that in comfy pants. Im 57, 135#s, mom hips & thighs, bigger calves but normal waist and they had the perfect length and room to move and be comfortable in! Holds up great after wash, no shrinking. Buyem!

September 10, 2020

My new go tos

Love these pants, i want to wear them every day, they are perfect for working from home, soft and comfy while retaining their shape. I wear them at home and out on walks, to the store etc. I might have to get them in another color!

September 4, 2020

Very comfy

I already have a pair of these and practically live in them. Ive had them for a while and theyve held up very well. Im so happy to have another pair!

August 27, 2020

Absolutely love these

These pants are amazing! I wear them all the time and have them in three different colors. I do think they run a touch big but they have a drawstring so I would order your normal size or size down if between sizes. They are great for all seasons as they are medium thickness and insanely soft. They are also a really cute fit and I have had several p... Read Moreeople ask where I got them. Love, you wont regret!

July 20, 2020

Like PJs!

Super comfy! Great lounge wear or running errands!

July 13, 2020

Nice with Patagonia t shirt

I love it, they fit perfectly, I weight 118 pounds, size 2.

July 13, 2020

The most comfortable sweats ever!

I absolutely love these pants and smile while taking them out of the dryer, all warm and cozy. More than anything, I wear these whenever I can around the house. I sleep in them, cook in them, run on our treadmill wearing them, do yoga, even wear them while gardening, etc... they're also perfect for cuddling with the kids and our dog... I bough... Read Moret two pairs and then another pair b/c both were dirty once (very sad day)! I hope these quality, comfortable, pants last for many years.

July 10, 2020

Nice with Patagonia t shirt

I love it, they fit perfectly, I weight 118 pounds, size 2.

July 10, 2020

The most comfortable sweats ever!

I absolutely love these pants and smile while taking them out of the dryer, all warm and cozy. More than anything, I wear these whenever I can around the house. I sleep in them, cook in them, run on our treadmill wearing them, do yoga, even wear them while gardening, etc... they're also perfect for cuddling with the kids and our dog... I bough... Read Moret two pairs and then another pair b/c both were dirty once (very sad day)! I hope these quality, comfortable, pants last for many years.

June 24, 2020

So comfy

Love these pants. They are really soft and comfortable and I like the cut on them too - slim, but not tight. I also appreciate the pocket design, which are big enough to hold my phone but still have a slim profile. I'm 5'10" and they are a tad shorter than I was expecting, but because the style is intended to be above your ankle, I ... Read Moredon't think they look too short on me.

June 23, 2020

Wish there was more stretch

Great length, great pile, not too warm or bulky. Wish they were a little more forgiving in the waist ie. stretchier for more belly love.

June 19, 2020

Cozy and comfortable in everyway

Lightweight fleece that is warm and breathable without being too warm. Also, glad the cuff is shorter than on the original version.

June 19, 2020

Second Skin

Love these joggers. So soft and comfy and favorite comfort pants I own

May 16, 2020

Wrong color but still comfy

I ordered this in drifter gray and got Forge Grey instead...size also ran a bit big, wish they had a XXS for petite girls. Will still keep because I like the thin comfy fabric.

May 11, 2020

So soft but so big

Super soft material and yes kinda of shorter in the leg but that looks good in my opinion. The downside to these lounge or do yoga at home pants is the sizing. I'm 5'9" and 135lbs and I'm swimming in size Medium. Even after hot wash and dryer to try to shrink them. Sadly, because I hot washed and dried them I can't return f... Read Moreor a smaller size. I wish I bought the size small.

May 9, 2020

Really comfortable but...

These are amazing when you first put them on, and theyre always soo comfortable, but they get pretty baggy after a few wears. I wish they came in size XXS so I could size down from my usual XS. I will mention, I have since bought the cotton terry joggers in XS and absolutely love them! If youre between the two, Id recommend the terry joggers over t... Read Morehese! But both are great lounge pants.

May 1, 2020

Super Cozy

The Ahnya Pants with a Mainstay Tee and the Ahnya Full-Zip Hoody is my go-to for lounge and sleepwear. The weight of these pants make them super cozy, and they are so soft! I deducted one star because it slightly annoys me that the pants slide down if I don't tie the string that is around the waist.

April 27, 2020

FAVORITE pants!

These are my absolute favorite pants, please bring back more colors, Patagonia! Theyre soft, durable, and look good enough that I can go out and run errands in them. Ive also worn them on light hikes and theyre a staple around the house. Im 57 and 124lbs and a small fit perfectly. I found them to be a perfect slightly-above ankle length. I have the... Read Morem in the burnt orange and navy and wishes I snapped up the purple before they were gone!

March 9, 2020

amazing!

I *never* wear sweatpants. Never. Just, never. But my kids run around in "cozy pants" all weekend, and I want to join them in this hygge practice. And I'm not interested in wearing yoga pants unless I'm practicing yoga. It's true that these pants run very short (I'm 5'7" 115 lbs), but in these pants, it works... Read More somehow and it's kind of fun to have socks sticking out, or just ankles. And now I've worn the ahnya pants in public and the world did not come to a screeching halt. I just ordered another pair because I love these so much - and they are oddly rather elegant. Or something like elegant, but still comfortable. I love these pants, even if they do stop in the middle of my calf.

February 21, 2020

Ws Ahnya Pants

The pants I ordered were too wide in waist, yet too short on the legs.

February 17, 2020

Very comfortable and durable

Very comfortable and durable

February 9, 2020

Cute and comfy

I bought these pants for yoga and general hanging out. So far so good! They have a modern, streamlined fit and are a good length for me - hitting just above my ankle bone. Very soft and thick enough that they feel like they'll hold up well and serve throughout the year. I love that they're organic cotton. For reference, I'm almost 5&... Read More#x27;4, 127 lbs. with a small waist and ample hips. The small fits well - although they were a bit snug in the hips at first, after yoga and a hike, they've stretched to be just right. Would love to see more of the jewel tones, earth tones, and other non-trad colors.

January 28, 2020

Runs large

I love Patagonia's mission so much, so it pains me to say that the sizing of their clothes is incredibly inconsistent and makes me quite frustrated. I got the women's barely baggy shorts a while back in a size medium and they continue to fit me perfectly, even though my weight has fluctuated quite a bit since buying them over two years ag... Read Moreo. I bought these pants assuming that a size medium would fit me once again, but as some of the other reviews mentioned, these are huge! I am not sure if the different materials make it difficult to consistently size the different articles of clothing or what, but it truly makes buying clothes off the website a gamble. The quality of the pants is great, and with the drawstring waistband I can make it work, but I definitely would recommend buying Patagonia products in person if you can, as the high prices make sacrificing the possibility of a perfect fit a little annoying.

January 8, 2020

These run LARGE.

I’m 5’2, 115 lbs and got a small. They were huge! Definitely size down. I almost think a xxs would fit best. I normally wear a small and wear a small in Patagonia running pants. Not sure what happened here? Super comfy and I’ll be rebuying in xxs hopefully they fit.

January 6, 2020

Quick and complete

Very pleased with my patagonia gear! Always order online! Very quick delivery and always complete. Can’t wait for my next order. Great quality product

January 3, 2020

Love the pants

I got the Ahnya pants (size S) to match with the full zip hoody (size S) I bought early last year. The pants are very comfortable and sit above the waist. During my time-off from work, I was wearing it often while lounging around the house. I am 5'3 and weight 110 lbs.

January 2, 2020

I find the legs a

I find the legs a bit short

January 1, 2020

Comfy and cozy

Great for around the house and yoga. Length is perfect.

December 31, 2019

Great pants

I bought these for my wife. They fit well, are comfortable and there warm. This is exactly what she was looking for in an after work change of clothing.

December 31, 2019

so cozy

thick enough to be cozy and light enough at the same time. love! I am 6ft and 170lbs, wearing size M. They are just above the ankle, I like it that way.

December 30, 2019

Perfect

Warm & comfy

December 28, 2019

I was very disappointed in

I was very disappointed in the fit because your model was 5'9" and wore a small. I'm 5'9" as well and take a medium which fit well in the body but was terribly short in the legs -- way above my ankles. Maybe you should give the inseam length in your description. I think I measured it as 27" and I usually take a 31&quot... Read More; inseam. Had you given that, I would have known they would be way too short! Hope this helps.

December 27, 2019

Quick And easy! She loves

Quick And easy! She loves them

December 27, 2019

Awesome sweatpants!

Soft and warm! They've become my go-to sweats. Good looking enough that I'm not embarrassed to wear them in public. A tad bit short length wise (but I'm 6' and typically order tall versions of pants.)

December 27, 2019

Great paid

Bought a pair for my wife and myself, and just extremely comfortable and practical

December 27, 2019

What happened to the sizes?

I had purchased 2 Ahnya Pants a few years ago and so when I ordered another color I kept to the same size, considering my Medium Ahnya Pants I had prior to this purchase still fit just fine. I get these new pair, Medium as well, and they are way too big. I was bummed because I assumed they would fit and cut the tag off thinking of course they would... Read More fit. They are too baggy and I'm bummed about it.

Response from Patagonia
January 19, 2020

Hi Anania, we'd be happy to return or exchange those Ahnya Pants. You can begin that process here, https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return.

December 26, 2019

Comfy - run big

They are super comfy, but I think they run a little big. Will easily fit over a pair of shorts.

December 22, 2019

I love my Ahnya Pants.

I really like the Ahnya Pants from Patagonia, they are first class, excellent quality and fit. This is the second pair of it’s kind I bought and I very much like the brown color of this new pair of pants. My first Ahnya Pants are navy blue and this color is very nice too. I love the Ahnya pants; I would recommend them to anybody; I am very happy t... Read Moreo own a pair of them.

December 16, 2019

Best pants I've ever had.

Best pants I've ever had. Worth every penny.

December 15, 2019

Cozy

I have these in colors. The fit is a little big, even in the small the hip area is a little roomy but they are super warm and cozy.

December 15, 2019

Still my all time favorite

I own several pairs of the earlier pant with the long elastic cuff at the calf. Just bought a new pair and the cuff is short now. These sweats are still awesome, I just prefer the earlier design.

December 14, 2019

Not for me

These were too short and the fabric was lightweight, not medium weight. I returned them.

December 12, 2019

Super cozy

Love these pants! I’ve worn them nearly every day since I got them. They’re comfy enough to wear around the house, and just put together enough to run a quick errand. I love that the ankle cuffs aren’t too tight. I only wish they came in more colors, a black would be nice!

December 10, 2019

Awesome and warm, but waist too big

These sweats are really warm and stretchy! But I wish the waist was more fitted, the waist is really big on me and the length is a little short. They are not super baggy which is why i like them but the waist is disproportionately large.

December 10, 2019

Great sweatpant, but runs large

I live in these sweatpants! Super cozy, great material. Runs rather large though. I'm 5'5" 115lbs and am usually size small, but definitely should have gotten XS. I'm swimming in them.

December 8, 2019

Great quality lounging pant

An elegant casual lounging pant. Adds a touch of class but very comfortable - great for relaxing around the house. Excellent quality.

December 6, 2019

Super comfy

I really love these pants. They are incredibly soft and loose but not overly baggy. Good for yoga, lounging, napping :) If I could change anything I would make them slightly longer, because cold ankles, but still great pants.

December 6, 2019

Lovely and soft

These pants, although expensive for their type, are delightfully comfortable and soft. I know I will enjoy them for years.

November 27, 2019

Love these pants. Soft and

Love these pants. Soft and warm to wear while relaxing!

November 27, 2019

Perfect!

I wanted a casual pant that was warmer than a legging for colder winter weather. These are perfect - warm without the bulk of traditional sweatpants and much more stylish! They are a good length for me but I’m only 5’3” so they may run short for a taller person.

November 25, 2019

Ws Ahnya Pants

I was happy to see the beautiful salmon/rust-colored Ahnya "sweat" pants for women on the Patagonia website. I purchased a pair for my wife who nearly lives in Patagonia products and has done so for 20+ years. After I received and opened the package, the color was terrific, however the good feelings ended there. The fabric is very lightwe... Read Moreight and too light for "sweat" pants. The pants are very short, extending roughly halfway between the knee and ankle. A fashion item, not active wear in my opinion. I returned them.

November 24, 2019

Perfect basic sweatpants

I picked up a pair a few years ago on clearance and with ACL surgery, decided to add to my “easy pant” arsenal. Love the soft cotton and cut. Not so baggy to look sloppy but generous enough to be cozy.

November 22, 2019

Loved them

Super comfy

November 22, 2019

Warm and comfortable

Warm and comfortable

November 21, 2019

Ahnya Pants

These are quite literally the most comfortable sweat pants I've worn. I'll probably end up with more in different colors. Also, they're a little loose, so I can wear them over my athletic shorts before/after a workout, which is really nice.

November 21, 2019

perfect sweat pant

Love these joggers. Comfy, warm and perfect for working out or casual wear

November 20, 2019

Ws Ahnya Pants Exceeded Expectations

In ordering anything from Patagonia, I knew I'd receive a high-quality garment. When I ordered this fleece line joggers for teaching yoga, I hoped that they'd be warm enough for winter car travel and fluid enough to teach in. These pants exceeded my expectations! I will add that for the M size, pant leg fabric is fuller than expected. But... Read More that's not a problem for me.

November 19, 2019

Love these pants!

Comfy and they look great on me! Nothing more needed. I am 135lbs, curvy and a medium is the perfect fit. I love the brown color and look forward to living in these pants all winter long.

November 18, 2019

Favorites!

I bought these pants after admiring them on a friend. They are my new favorites. They are roomy without being baggy. They are soft and warm without being bulky. Love!

November 18, 2019

Great Quality ans Style

Comfortable and warm

November 17, 2019

Best pants ever!

Will wear these everyday to work! As a PE coach they are exactly what I need.

November 17, 2019

a little too large

tried them on; seemed to fit fine. washed them and then wore them and soon they stretched out and became baggy. wish I could exchange them for smaller size. Otherwise very nice cotton sweat.

November 16, 2019

So soft and cozy!

These pants are super comfortable and perfectly cozy. They're a little tight at first, but they loosen up after a wear or two. They could probably be just a little bit longer (I'm short and they don't quite reach my ankles), but other than that, I love them!

November 13, 2019

comfy but a bit too short

These pants are great....I just wish they were a bit longer. I'm 5'5'' and on me they're not clearly cropped but also a little too short for regular sweatpants.

Response from Patagonia
December 2, 2019

Hi Michelle, thanks so much for taking the time to provide this feedback. It's crucial to improving products for future seasons so we really appreciate it. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return).

November 12, 2019

Nothing special and not quite

Nothing special and not quite long enough. Next size up would be too baggy

Response from Patagonia
November 30, 2019

Hi Marian, thanks for writing us a review! We're sorry to hear about the disappointment with the pants. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

November 11, 2019

Great, but liked the old style better.

These pants are comfy, and last after many wears and washes. I highly recommend. My only complaint is that I LOVED the old style of the pants with the longer cuffs (W'S AHNYA PANTS Item # 888336710059). The old style also seemed to stay up on my waist better without having to tie the drawstring. I'm happy with this current style, but if t... Read Morehey brought back the old style I would buy in every color!

November 11, 2019

Too Short

Perfect pants but for joggers they are about a inch too short

Response from Patagonia
November 27, 2019

We are sorry to hear that these were too short on you and thanks for providing your feedback and including your height. This is very helpful for our designers. If you decide you are unsatisfied with the length, please feel free to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html#searchterm=return) these back to us.

November 11, 2019

My first Patagonia pants

Won’t be my last. Love them! True to size.

November 9, 2019

The best!

Super comfortable and warm. Hold their shape after long wears. The salmon color is a nice change from all the black and gray in the closet too. I’m sort of in between M and L but the L worked well since there’s a functional drawstring. Didn’t want them too tight so I sized up.

November 7, 2019

So comfy!

So comfy!

November 7, 2019

Once again sustainable fashion wins in my book

I started buying from Patagonia after reading Fashionopolis and the toll "fast" fashion takes on the environment. Yes, it is more expensive but the quality is there and does one really need that many clothes?

November 6, 2019

Love these!

Love the style and they are very comfortable.

November 5, 2019

Great all-around lounge pants

These pants look great and are super comfy. The small fits perfectly (I am athletically slim with narrow hips and usually wear a size 6 in most pants). I'm a big fan of ankle length pants so these work great for me.

October 31, 2019

So Comfy

Just perfect. Soft, not too heavy or thin, pockets, a more relaxed fit. Overall great pants for lounging.

October 30, 2019

Fantastic Pair of Sweats

Inseam is perfect for me as I am 5'1". Nice deep pockets. Warm fleece that feels great on the skin. I have been wearing these as lounge pants around the house but they are nice enough to wear out for errands or after a swim.

October 30, 2019

Great quality and fit

Have been buying your sweats over the last year. Very comfortable, quality fabric and great fit. The cuffed legs make for warmth and so comfortable. Color is nice, looking forward to more awesome purchases.

October 29, 2019

Best Sweats EVER!

These pants have ruined all other pants for me. They are seriously the most comfortable pants ever. I have to wash them at night because I can't go a day without wearing them. They are perfect for lounging, climbing, hiking, running, or any other activity that feels good in sweats. I am currently in between careers and now my career goals are ... Read Moreto find one that allows me to wear these pants without shame. Seriously, buy a pair. Or two. Or one in every color.

October 20, 2019

Great but runs big!

I love everything about Patagonia. Other than the inconsistent sizing! I’m a true large at 170 lbs and 5’9” and 10 months postpartum. These are amazing, soft and comfortable. But stretch out a ton after washing and wearing. I should have gotten medium! I have the happy hike studio pants in a medium and they are SKIN tight, so figured a large in the... Read Morese would work well. I definitely would buy again, just in smaller size!

Response from Patagonia
November 7, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback on these and we are glad to hear that they've been so comfortable. If you decide that you'd like to [send](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html) those back to us because they stretched out, please feel free to do so. We want to make sure they fit just right!

October 14, 2019

Best, most comfortable pants

These pants are my go-to pants on the weekends. So comfortable, nice and warm but not too warm and make the grade in public. It doesn't get much better than that!

October 9, 2019

Fit nicely and they are

Fit nicely and they are warm

September 24, 2019

Comfy!

I love these pants, my second pair, for relaxing in the evening or when I want to feel comfy and cozy.

September 22, 2019

Shorter than I thought

I love these pants! Just wanted to share that the seem to run slightly short but maybe that’s the styleS great with flip flops or low cut shoes.

September 16, 2019

So cozy

I was surprised at how comfortable these are! I am 5’2 and my legs are short, and the S is the perfect length for me, and they are nice and baggy, even for my curvy build. They have a nice tie at the waist to hold them up. I love these. Beware at first washing, they will release some dye.

September 12, 2019

I love these sweatpants!

I am 5'4" and about 175lbs and the medium fits me great. The length hits me at the ankle, not too long to bag but not so short to pull up too much. The fit is nice, relaxed without looking frumpy. I find that the waist fits a little baggy but not so unbearably so. The fabric is just right for staying cozy but not too heavy. My only real ... Read Morecomplaint is with the color. I bought the Sisu Brown online without seeing it in person and am a little disappointed that in person the color is rustier (tinge of red) than brown but not so bad that I would consider returning them.

September 9, 2019

Ahnya Pants

This is my third pair of Ahnya Pants. They are constructed well, fit is true to size, thickness of material is not too thin or thick, and the colors are fine. Ordered a third pair before Patagonia changes the style or material before the other two are worn out. Love to wear the pants anytime throughout the day.

August 27, 2019

The perfect sweat pants!

I first tried these out when borrowing a friends after a long ski day-- I immediately knew that I needed my own pair. The fit is casual, like a classic sweat pant, but not so loose that they look frumpy. I am 5'7, 150 and typically wear a women's 6. The mediums give me the fit I was looking for, if you want something more form fitting I s... Read Moreuggest sizing down.

August 26, 2019

So comfy!

Love these. Great for at the campsite when I'm still moving around collecting firewood and easily transitioned into my sleeping bag. Only downside for me is I wish there were slightly more elastic, the drawstring is doing some work for me which means a fair amount of tying/untying. Typically a Medium bottom but opted for the Small and the fit ... Read Moreis perfect.

August 22, 2019

Awesome, Comfortable Pants

This is my second pair of Ahnya pants and I'm sure I'll be back for more! They're stretchy and flexible, but I'd like a looser fit. I'd love to see a yellow version :)

August 15, 2019

Fit is great! i am

Fit is great! i am 5'5 145 with athletic legs and the Small fit me great!

August 12, 2019

Too short

I will give these pants a three star because they were light weight and fit well all except they are to short and I'm 5'5". I like my joggers to be at the ankle with a little give, these fell to mid calf. If they were longer I wouldn't have returned them.

August 11, 2019

The best sweatpants ever

These pants are so comfortable, I love them. On the first day I wore them I got 3-4 compliments of people saying they liked my sweatpants and where to buy them, highly recommend! True to size and fit well.

June 22, 2019

I live in these

I love these sweatpants and have them in two colors. They are a great length, super soft, and I love the fit for hanging around the house or for camping.

May 30, 2019

Cute style but runs big

These are definitely joggers - not super stylish but a good cut. Unfortunately, they run rather big. I am 5'7", around 130 pounds and typically wear a small or medium. I ordered a small and they are definitely too big. I don't like to wash my clothes a lot, and I have to wash these after a wear or two because they get so stretched ou... Read Moret and baggy. They hang off of me like a rag doll. They also run a little short, but I kinda like it. Finally, the material is ok, but not amazing. Not as soft as I expected.

May 25, 2019

Perfect cut and fabric

I'm 5'7" 11 stone and UK 12-14 and bought a Large. Not tight - not loose but a very cool comfortable fit. Mid rise on the waist. High enough for yoga. Awesome all round pant.

May 16, 2019

Love these, but size down

These are my favorite casual pants/sweatpants. They are incredibly soft, on the thinner side for sweatpants, and have a generous cut. They look good enough to wear out of the house without feeling like a slob. I thought I was between a M and L, so was hesitant to order the M. I’m glad I did; the M is even a little big. I love the length, too, and t... Read Morehe cut is great for curvy girls. (I’m 5’3”, 150lbs., 42” hips, curvy.) I’ll definitely get another pair of these, but may go for a S next time. I’d also love to see more color options.

May 9, 2019

Love These Shorts!

Awesome fabric and a perfect fit. I’ll be ordering another pair in another color.

May 8, 2019

light and soft

These pants are perfect for spring and early summer. I am 5'4" and 130 lb.

April 21, 2019

Most comfortable pants ever.

These pants are seriously the comfiest I have ever owned. I usually hate going out in sweatpants, but these aren't as baggy as usual sweatpants and the elastic ankles make them feel "nicer" than usual sweatpants as well. I can wear them around the house, around town, to class, while hiking, really anything. Great for being lazy or ac... Read Moretive. These pants would lose a star because they do run large. If I don't tie the waistband, they'll start slipping, especially when I put things in the pockets. They don't lose the star, however, because the waistband is a fix and they have pockets!

April 11, 2019

Weird fit

I had high hopes for these but ended up pretty disappointed. I got an xs, my usual size. After a single wear the waist bags out to the point where I can slide them off my hips. The knees also bag out after a single wear. The inseam is weirdly short (I’m 5’5). The cotton doesn’t feel very nice (it’s kind of thin and scratchy) and I was expecting muc... Read Moreh higher quality for this price. I was hoping to be able to wear these around town for causal errands but as it I would not leave home with them as they look super unflattering on and will slide off my hips.

April 1, 2019

Disappointing

These were soft but so unflattering. The cut/fit did nothing for me.

April 1, 2019

Disappointing

These were soft but so unflattering. The cut/fit did nothing for me.

Sorry, no reviews match your criteria. Clear or modify your filters and try again.

Popular searches