Lasst uns die Meere schützen, damit sie uns schützen können!

Unsere Zukunft ist eng mit dem Ozean verknüpft. Er verbindet uns alle durch Nahrung, Kultur und Sport. Der Ozean ist nicht nur die Heimat von wunderbarem und reichhaltigem Leben, sondern auch eine wirkungsvolle Klimalösung. Doch die Praxis der Grundschleppnetzfischerei gefährdet dieses wertvolle Ökosystem – sie zerstört unseren Meeresboden, gefährdet die traditionelle Kleinfischerei und verschärft die Klimakrise.

Erfahre mehr

Rücksendung

Unsicher bei der Auswahl der Größe? Du kannst dich nicht für eine Jacke entscheiden? Unser Kundenservice ist hier, um zu helfen - je weniger unnötiger Versand, desto besser. Wir haben kein Zeitlimit für Rücksendungen und akzeptieren sowohl Produkte aus der aktuelle Saison als auch aus der vergangen Saison.

Wie funktioniert das Rücksenden? Artikel zurücksenden Kundenservice

Melde dich an

Um Produkthighlights, spannende Stories, Informationen über Aktivismus, Veranstaltungen und mehr zu erhalten.

Zurück zum Produkt

Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene Cool Daily Shirt Rezensionen

Rezension schreiben

4.8/5

Rezensionen filtern

Sprache
  • Englisch
  • Français
  • Deutsch
  • Italiano
Bewertung
Passform
  • Fällt klein aus
  • Ziemlich klein
  • Passt genau
  • Ziemlich groß
  • Fällt groß aus
Körpergröße
  • kleiner als 145 cm
  • 145 - 150 cm
  • 151 - 155 cm
  • 156 - 160 cm
  • 161 - 165 cm
  • 166 - 170 cm
  • 171 - 175 cm
  • 176 - 180 cm
  • 181 - 185 cm
  • 186 - 190 cm
  • 191 - 195 cm
  • 196 - 200 cm
  • 201 - 205 cm
  • größer als 205 cm
Größe
  • XS
  • S
  • M
  • L
  • XL
  • XXL
Aktivität
Sortieren nach
Neueste
  • Neueste
  • Höchste Bewertung
  • Niedrigste Bewertung
  • Meiste Stimmen
  • Wenigste Stimmen

Alle 323 Rezensionen

Alle löschen

Ws Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt

4.8/5
June 3, 2023

Comfy, flattering, soft

I've got a zillion of these in different cuts and styles: short-sleeve, hooded, with and without graphics. Even bought some of the mens' to get longer sleeves. Yup, I'm a fan. They are so comfy and soft. Great for travel because they fold up tiny. I would describe them as a relaxed fit yet flattering. The arms are a good length. The... Read More only negative is I can't wear them as long without washing like hemp or cotton. They can sometimes (but not always) get a stale smell after a single wear on a warm day. BUT they never smell like body odor, not even after a strenuous hike. Perfect in winter as well. Height: 5'6"; Weight: 117lbs; 32C

May 5, 2023

Love this shirt

I have this shirt in 2 colors. It fits and looks great. Like the material.

May 4, 2023

I love the cool capilene shirts! They feel so soft!

These shirts feel so awesome against my skin. They run true to size, work well under light jackets, sweaters, or just by themselves. The weather where I live has not warmed up yet, but they will also be a standard for hiking. I have bought several so I am well supplied!

May 2, 2023

Wonderful shirts

More colors please. These are my go-to tops!

April 24, 2023

So comfy....

I wear this for outdoor activities for sun protection. Hiking, pickleball, biking. It is so comfortable and can wear in warm weather without getting over heated.

April 15, 2023

Amazing shirt

Love this shirt for everything, great flattering fit. Not fitted but also not overly baggy. Buying another in a different color

April 4, 2023

Love the feel!

This is the first capilene shirt Ive tried. I bought a white one and one with the Patagonia logo on it. I love these shirts! They are perfect for casual wear or under a vest for work. I cant wait to order more. I like the cool feeling against my skin and the lack of bulk when wearing something over these shirts. Send me more!

March 30, 2023

5 stars if the shirt is fixed

I have (had) 5 of these shirts. They are light weight and great for travel. However, I got the orange color and the arm holes were smaller that the 2 grey, yellow and blue ones I had bought. I returned it to the store and tried on other orange shirts and the light blue one and they all had the same problem. The shirt fits perfectly except for the t... Read Moreight arm holes.

March 30, 2023

A good underlayer as well as a shirt you can wear on its own

I ordered this shirt because I needed a new long-sleeved shirt. I really like it as it is useful underneath another shirt on chilly days, but I think I will wear it in other seasons. (I have only had it for a few weeks.) My only request is that Patagonia creates petite sizes as the sleeves are somewhat long for me.

March 29, 2023

Light as a feather

Super light, flexible, and comfortable. Does not creep up or bind at the neck or arms, and wicks away sweat instantly. My new standard gear.

March 26, 2023

Wicking Night Sweats

This long sleeved Capilene shirt is perfect for wearing at night, either alone or under a pajama top, for wicking away night sweats! It's soft and comfortable, perfect for a good full night's sleep.

March 23, 2023

Wear it Daily

I own 6 of these and wear them 7 days a week. Best shirt I own. Im a nanny and all stains have come out and it is moveable, breathable and comfortable

March 18, 2023

Perfect

I wear the cool daily LS as an extra lightweight layer. I am 5'5', weigh 135, 40DD, and purchased the large. [hope this helps] I have three LS, and multiple short sleeve; this winter, I plan to purchase a couple mid-weight Capilenes. I use handwash setting in cold water, hang to dry [drys fast]. No wrinkles. Love the colors!

March 14, 2023

Long Sleeve Shirt

This shirt runs true to size and is slightly shorter than most other shirts. It isn't a fitted shirt, per se, but the material makes it more fitted than loose. The material is very nice for outdoor, sporty activities.

Antwort von Patagonia
March 16, 2023

We appreciate your feedback on this regular fit shirt. The lightweight fabric may feel more clingy than say, a cotton shirt. Please reach out to our [Customer Service](https://help.patagonia.com/s/) team if you have any questions or concerns. We'll be glad to help!

March 13, 2023

What I needed

I will wear this often. Fits well.

March 10, 2023

Silky comfort

Love the fabric and silky smooth comfort. Feels great on the skin.

March 5, 2023

Perfect

This shirt is perfect for wearing under my scrubs at work. It's also a great layering shirt. The capilene shirts are my favorite! They are cool and very comfortable.

March 3, 2023

Small armholes

I was looking for something to wear for skiing, but armholes seemed too small and material was way different from previous long underwear tops I'd purchased that were made out of fabric Patagonia called Capilene.

Antwort von Patagonia
March 8, 2023

Hi Kathryn! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review on the Capilene Cool Daily Shirt. We're really sorry to hear about the disapointment with the size of the arm openings. We'll share this feedback with our design team to keep in mind for future seasons. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

March 2, 2023

It's a great shirt. Well

It's a great shirt. Well made, washes well, looks great. I have several and it's my go to shirt.

March 2, 2023

Best shirt ever!

I absolutely love this shirt! So comfortable and warm and it looks great!

March 2, 2023

Not as sweat free as

Not as sweat free as I had hoped. Holds perspiration in fabric

Antwort von Patagonia
March 8, 2023

Thank you for the review, Nancy. We're sorry to hear that the quick-drying attributes that this shirt is supposed to have are not functioning properly. If you're looking for something that is more breathable, we recommend checking out the [Women's Long-Sleeved Capilene Cool Merino Shirt](https://www.patagonia.com/product/womens-long-sleeved-capilene-cool-merino-shirt/44555.html?dwvar_44555_color=EVMA&cgid=root). Wool is somewhat of a miracle fiber in that it's breathable, regulates temperature and comes with its own odor defense properties. Check it out!

February 28, 2023

Great feelp

Use on my walks. Perfect for our weather all year round.

February 27, 2023

Can't get enough of these

Got one as a gift, bought another last year and just bought a third-blue, yellow and black. I wear them as an undergarment at work under my Volunteer "Smock". I wear them to take long walks and I wear them under a fleece to ski. Never gets smelly and wicks away moisture. I also have four in different colors in short sleeves. You won&#x... Read More27;t be disappointed. I get lots of compliments and I'm 63!

February 27, 2023

Silky, Cool & Comfy

I bought this for hiking and running but also find I like wearing it on my days off due to its silky smooth feel. I am usually a small in most brands, but I like how the medium feels on. It dries fast and seems durable, so I'm looking forward to wearing it a lot!

February 25, 2023

Quick dry

Fits right in all the right places. Unlike many quick dry shirts its not too sheer. Rolls up to take very little space when packing. Easy to rinse and dry to wear again!

February 24, 2023

Great layer or stand alone

I am well pleased with this top. Adds comfort, ease of movement, and breathability to my wardrobe. Happy I bought it.

February 24, 2023

Perfect capilene cool series

These shirts (I now own 3) are nice and thin without being too clingy. I use these for hiking, skiing,swimming, boating, biking. All sports. Great for staying covered up from the sun but thin enough to wear hiking in the hot tropics. Thanks for bringing back thin capilene.

February 24, 2023

Great Fit

I love the fit and color. Im 130 lbs and this fits perfect. The only reason Im giving it 4 stars is because the fabric is too thin for me and necessitates another layer either over or under. But hey, thats just me being my conservative self.

February 22, 2023

good layer

the capilene material's improved a lot in the last few years, it used to be a little scratchy and didn't feel super stretchy (based on a tank top from years ago!). this material was soft, stretchy, and a really good base layer. i sized up so i could layer it over or under for snowboarding and backpacking.

February 20, 2023

Perfect for outdoors sports

Still too cold here to wear as intended for hiking. Fits well

February 20, 2023

Good product

All Patagonia products are awesome. This is just cut slightly close under the armpit. I wish it were dropped a little and not right up in there. Otherwise the size is good. (I tried size Small but it was too big).

February 18, 2023

lightweight and comfortable

I wear this shirt to play Pickle ball. I like to wear lightweight long sleeves especially in the summer with the sun- this is perfect- got a lot of compliments.

February 17, 2023

Lightweight, good fit. Just as

Lightweight, good fit. Just as expected.

February 16, 2023

Love it

Great product with amazing properties. Wicks really well and keeps me warm when I wear it skiing. It is a great weight as well as it is not too heavy. I have worn this shirt as a base layer for about a week and it isn't stinky yet! The only complaint I have is that the sleeves are a tiny bit short but I think I have long arms (haha). Will wear... Read More this all winter long!

February 15, 2023

Good all-around choice for base layer or alone

I like this fabric very much. It is light enough to wear on a cool day, on a sunny day fishing, or under other layers for a bit more warmth. The fit is true to size and allows room to move. The only thing that I don't like as much as the fit and feel is the color. I'd like something brighter. But, I bought two of these on sale, so I guess... Read More I really like it.

February 15, 2023

Best Long Sleeve Shirt

I have been looking for lightweight solid color long sleeve active shirts that fit comfortably for a long time. I have now found them here with Patagonia! My favorite shirts and will be buying more. Couldn't love them more.

February 14, 2023

Super comfortable

Im embarrassed to say that I now own 5 of these shirts (some plain, some with logos). They are in daily rotation in my super-casual wardrobe. They make great travel and layering shirts. I do wish they were more colors, and I do wish that Patagonia products were better designed for those of use with curvy figures. Nevertheless, these are great shirt... Read Mores. The long sleeved shirts fit differently than the short sleeve models, btw.

February 9, 2023

A Casual Essential

I love my Patagonia shirt. This is the second one I've purchased. It's comfy, fits well, looks good. Highly recommended

February 9, 2023

Perfect weight

I love this material. I can wear it throughout all seasons. In the winter working up a sweat outside, it pulls the moisture so I stay dry and warm. In the warmer months, it again pulls the sweat keeping me cool which is great for sun protection. The fit is not compression which I hate. It has a looser fit that gets the job done without constricting... Read More my movement. Love it!

February 9, 2023

Nice fit

Really soft and comfortable, great for activities and layering. Love the lemony yellow color.

February 3, 2023

material is shiny and clingy

i didnt like these shirts. i had such high hopes because i like the Capilene trail material version. its shiny and clingy and it doesn't hold shape well.

Antwort von Patagonia
February 14, 2023

Hi Mela! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We're sorry to hear about the disapointment with the material. That said, we appreciate the feedback and we'll share this with our design team. Your satisfaction is always guaranteed so you're welcome to [return](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

February 2, 2023

Perfect base layer

I haven't loved a simple shirt like this in a long time. It's comfortable and is a great base layer. As a woman of a certain age, I have frequent hot flashes so have been avoiding long sleeved tee's for a couple years. I'm thrilled to have found one that is light and breathable. It feels like I'm not wearing anything while ... Read Moreproviding full coverage. Just ordered two more.

January 27, 2023

I love the fabric and weight

I bought a few of these shirts for a Wilderness travel trip to Scotland but I have been wearing them every day, in the winter, as a base layer inside my 98 year old bungalow in Denver. I find they eliminate the need for 3 heavy layers. They wash up well, hang dry fast and no stink!

January 27, 2023

Pretty and comfortable

I buy these shirts for my wife. She likes them because they are lightweight and layer well.

January 26, 2023

Soft fabric

Great T-Shirt, I have four of them.

January 17, 2023

Perfect alone or as a layer

Comfortable, warm, great alone, under jackets, sweaters, sweatshirts, etc., or under jackets/shells. The material is also breathable. I have a small build with broad shoulders and long arms, and I wear a Large because I like some roominess. This is a staple - I love it and own several in both long and short sleeves.

January 5, 2023

Lightweight but still a strong layer

I was surprised by how this shirt worked so well as a layer in winter. I wear it under my wool sweater, and it is soft and fitting next to the skin. I like the lighter layers under wool as I get too hot and can start to sweat, but this work worked really well to prevent that. I have had to remove layers with wool sweaters, and it is a pain. I will ... Read Moreuse this combo of this shirt and wool sweaters any day!

December 29, 2022

Keeps my pasty skin protected

I love these shirts. I burn easily so I wear these all summer. They breathe and the grey doesn't really show sweat. They're great for hiking, running, and water sports.

December 29, 2022

I have 3 of these

I have 3 of these in different colors. You can wear alone or as a layer- multiple uses. I wear it for yoga, hiking, and casual wear. Easy care and packable.

December 29, 2022

My Go-To

I have multiple colors and styles of Capilene Cool Daily Shirt -- Long sleeve, short sleeve and tanks. They are so comfortable, look great, versatile for travel, and don't wrinkle when packed. Fit is true to size but on the loose side. Great for layering.

December 28, 2022

Highly Recommend

I own quite a few Patagonia Capilene shirts and they are amazing. They go from being an extra layer under a scrub shirt at work in winter to an extra layer hiking. The shirt helps keep you cool in the summer, but adds a warm layer when needed as well.

December 25, 2022

Perfect size

I wear this shirt for running, love the color, the length and the fit.

December 20, 2022

Excellent long sleeved capillene shirt

Excellent long sleeved capilene shirt-warm, but wicks well so never hot. Launders well, but I hang to dry, so uncertain if it does well in dryer. Good variety of colors to choose from.

December 18, 2022

Closet standard, purchased black &

Closet standard, purchased black & white shirts!

November 14, 2022

Love the fit. Only issue

Love the fit. Only issue is the stitching, some areas on the side seams are very scratchy.

November 8, 2022

Just right

I bought one of these on sale a few months ago. I bought another one in black because it has become a staple at this point. I love how it's not tight or form fitting. It fits just right. I use it for running, hiking, or casual days. I love that it's not heavy weight. Perfect for layering. I will definitely be buying a few more.

October 24, 2022

Great Shirt for Many Purposes

These shirts are great. I would give a 5 rating if you add a little more stretch and better colors. But, they are still fantastic shirts. The shirts used to have a little more stretch, and used to be full color, not so muted or x-dyed. I am not a fan of x-dye. I have them in better colors from earlier years. I like the black, but am not a fan of th... Read Moree muted (x-dyed) colors. I would buy 5 of these if you had better colors, turquoise, bright pastel pink, purple, pastel purple, periwinkle, kelly, coral, pink, nice true red, olive, french blue, andes blue, other nice blues, regular navy (not x-dye) etc. These are great for hiking, working out, walking, work, dressing up or down. They dry quickly , can rinse out in sink while on travel and they are dry in the morning. Provide good sun protection. Don't change crew neck in favor of scoop neck, because then there isn't sun protection.

October 23, 2022

fits well, does not wrinkle, great for exercise

x

October 23, 2022

Great Shirt for Many Purposes

These shirts are great. They used to have a little more stretch, and used to be full color, not so muted or x-dyed. I am not a fan of x-dye. I have them in better colors from earlier years. I like the black, but am not a fan of the muted (x-dyed) colors. I would buy 5 of these if you had better colors, turquoise, bright pink, purple, periwinkle, ke... Read Morelly, coral, pink, nice true red, other nice blues, regular navy (not x-dye) etc. These are great for hiking, working out, walking, work, dressing up or down. They dry quickly , can rinse out in sink while on travel and they are dry in the morning. Provide good sun protection. Don't change crew neck in favor of scoop neck, because then there isn't sun protection.

October 16, 2022

Amazing!

This was my first Capilene product, and it's officially the most comfortable shirt I own. Also, the fast-drying, HeiQ technologies make it quite versatile and utilitarian. I just wore it 2 days straight on the beach, jogged almost 10 miles, and it still seemed basically fresh and clean. Got a second one in black, but the heathered gray materia... Read Morel is softer.

October 5, 2022

Great shirt

I love the feel of the shirt, very comfortable, fits well, and nice color.

September 30, 2022

Versatile shirt

Versatile shirt. Very easy to wash out and wear the next day while hiking. Provides good protection, nice and light. Only issue is that I don't like the x-dye, look at all, since that looks more masculine and the colors aren't feminine or pretty.

September 24, 2022

Love this shirt, runs small

I find this shirt runs small, I usually wear size S, but prefer M in these cap cool shirts. They are so comfy, perfect for hiking, camping, even work around the yard. I like the sun protection, and it washes nicely. Our whole family has collected up these shirts.

September 17, 2022

Lightweight

This shirt is a lightweight, basically see-through, material. I usually wear a petite in other brands, so it is long on my arms and torso. But it is very comfortable, and I plan to wear it for multiple indoor and outdoor occasions. It fits me like a tunic.

September 8, 2022

Cool, light weight & comfy.

Cool, light weight & comfy. Color seems more brown/orange than rose hip. I like it anyway.

September 4, 2022

I like the color and

I like the color and the weight

September 2, 2022

Highly recommend.

Great shirts. Last forever. Wash beautifully! Wrinkle free. Cool enough to wear in the summer. I have them in every color. Got

August 31, 2022

Just what I needed

The fit was perfect. I know that i will get many uses from this shirt, from hiking to walking around town in a skirt.

August 29, 2022

Favorite

I have four long sleeve, four short sleeve and three hoodies and these Capilene Cool Daily shirts are my favorite and pretty much the only shirts I wear on a daily basis. On me the short sleeve and hoodies in an XS are a bit tight in the shoulders and chest, and the long sleeve shirts are a bit too big in an XS. Still, these are my go-to shirts and... Read More I love the way they feel, wear, wash and dry fast by hanging them up and air dry.

August 29, 2022

Great top

Love this top in all weather. It's soft, sweat wicking, and very comfortable!

August 29, 2022

Perfect all weather top

I have this in a few colors and love it. It's super soft, comfy, and good in all weather even surprisingly in the heat and humidity.

August 28, 2022

Great multipurpose shirt

Great comfortable shirt for many activities. I ordered I think 2 of them for fall weather but have already worn them on chilly eves or to throw on over a tank top in cold or air conditioned buildings. The green color is nice and earthy. Washes well and is good quality. Hope to have them for a long time!

August 27, 2022

Pretty breathable, great for UV protection

I really appreciate having a long sleeved shirt that I can wear while playing tennis during the day. We get really intense UV exposure during the day here so I love that I can wear this and not need to worry about sticky sunscreen/reapplying, etc. The shirt is fairly breathable, all things considering. It does get smelly when I'm working out, ... Read Morebut that comes out completely in the wash. I also wear this shirt at the beach because it drys super fast so I can swim in it!

August 23, 2022

I have several of these shirts

I love the silky soft feel of these shirts. I have several of these cool daily shirts in short sleeve, long sleeve, sleeveless and long sleeve hoodies. I wear them almost every day

August 21, 2022

Great cool shirt for summer.

This long sleeve kept me cool, and protected from the bugs and sun during a morning hike and 85 degree heat. Love it.

August 16, 2022

Love it - thank you.

Love it - thank you.

August 16, 2022

The warm long sleeve you'll ever need

This is my to go shirt during the chilly and cold months in California.

August 10, 2022

Versatile shirt

I love that I can wear this shirt biking during the day and to dinner at night! It's great for cool summer mornings and will make a nice base layer when cooler temps arrive.

July 29, 2022

New to Capilene - what took me so long?

Tried this out on a hike today, 25 degrees (77 degrees) and cloudy with a little breeze. Above these temperatures I'd opt for the short sleeve but this shirt performed perfectly and I didn't need to think about sunblock on my arms. Looks great in gray. Long sleeves in summer, who knew? (Everyone but me apparently.)

July 26, 2022

Great long-sleeved summer shirt.

Loving this lightweight long-sleeved summer shirt - staying cool in the heat while protecting my sunburn prone skin.

July 21, 2022

Well designed, lightweight, high quality fabric, multiple uses

Patagonia is a company I purchase from often because their products are high quality, well designed, fit well and have multiple uses. I wanted a lightweight long sleeve shirt in white and Patagonia was my best option.

July 14, 2022

Light weight and airy

True to size. Like that it falls mid to lower hip on me. Fabric is excellent for wicking moisture away from the skin. Love the feel of the fabric on my skin and fabric moves well.

July 11, 2022

Perfect shirt

I ordered this shirt because I work outside at farmers markets and did not want to spend the day feeling sweaty and clammy while dealing with customers. I also love to walk wherever I can and wanted to feel dry and comfortable while doing it. This shirt delivered! The fit is perfect (trim but not tight), and as a bonus, it washes and dries beautifu... Read Morelly. I was so delighted that I ordered all three styles in multiple colors: short-sleeved, long-sleeved and tank. I only wish it came in more colors (and maybe in a tee or tank dress style).

July 9, 2022

I love the Capilene Cool

I love the Capilene Cool Daily shirt for living, hiking and gardening! It is my go to shirt!

July 5, 2022

Great essential layer

I have a couple of These shirts and I wear them whether its cool or warm to provide that moisture wicking first layer close to my skin. This is a must have.

July 5, 2022

Perfect shirt for sun protection!

This is the perfect sun protection shirt for outdoor summer activities. I wear it for biking, hiking and speed walking. After getting skin cancer I am careful to wear long sleeves. This shirt is breathable and cool enough for hot summer temperatures and quite comfortable for exercise and movement. I only wish it was available in more colors!

Antwort von Patagonia
July 7, 2022

We appreciate your feedback and we're glad this shirt works so well for you! Our Capilene Cool Daily shirt has an approximate sun protection rating of 35 UPF. You can expect to see more colors released with our Fall 2022 product drop. Thanks for the review, Elizabeth!

July 2, 2022

Good cooling features for a long-sleeve hiking shirt

Because I am sensitive to the sun, I have to wear long-sleeve tees or shirts on the trail. Not ideal on a hot day, I guess. However, this shirt is pretty light weight, and when I sweat and move fast enough, the evaporation provides a cooling effect. I'm really glad Patagonia makes this shirt with long sleeves! Being medium dark complected, I ... Read Morewish the shirt came in more medium shades. So far, I have the Feather Grey, Rosehip and Viking Blue. If it came in suitable green and purple shades, I would buy them too!

June 6, 2022

Silky smooth high tech versatile tshirt

Use these Long-Sleeved Capilene® Cool Daily Shirt as t-shirts and base layers. They are both cool and warm. They are silky comfortable, light, pack down to nothing. They are easily hand washed and and quickly line dried. Wanted a tunic length and medium is just ok. Too big in the chest and back area. Am a petite woman at 5' 3" 111 pounds,... Read More but prefer men's extra small for the cover your butt length with leggings and slim, but not tight fit. Excellent high quality product. Nicer fabric than other name brand rash guard tops. Highly recommend.

June 6, 2022

I live in these shirts

Year round comfort. Great base layer in winter, good sun protection in summer, cozy enough to sleep in. These shirts wash beautifully, never wrinkle, are soft and comfy. Please never stop making these.

June 5, 2022

Most amazing & versatile Patagonia product

I have two of these about ten years old, at that time branded "silkweight." I have worn these over the years and refused to throw them out, in spite of stains and being overall worn. I have acquired other baselayers and just didn't realize these were still available until I discovered in the Ventura store this spring. I immediately p... Read Moreurchased three in different colors. The best asset is the versatility. I wore these on a four day, 200 mile, mountain bike trip through Idaho in triple degree temps. I rotated my two each day (preferring the light lavender to the darker green) and these kept me the most comfortable and refreshed of the 13 in our group. They keep the moisture in and protect skin from the sun. Conversely, I wear these at end of the day to run at the beach in early evenings, hiking, and also have worn them road biking with and without my biking jacket. They provide a layer of just the right coverage when anything warmer would be too much. I've also worn them layered for skiing and early morning runs when traveling in colder climates. I also love to snuggle in these in evenings after my ocean swims or at home with a pair of sweats when I want something on my arms. Essentially, they keep me cool and keep me warm. I cannot say enough about these shirts. I am careful not to wear them doing yard work as they are thin and, while mine are fully intact, they easily could snag. I gifted one to my brother years ago when I first discovered them, and he wore his working around the yard and such, and it did snag and tear with his heavier use. I have a closet full of Patagonia, and these are the most versatile of any of their clothing. I'm ready to order two more, one in each the yellow and gray, because these are my go-to activity shirt.

May 30, 2022

Fav shirt

Fav shirt layer it, doesnt wrinkle, dries in 30 min silky fees good.

May 29, 2022

feels great on

feels great next to your skin. Good for sun protection in the summer and great under shirt in the winter. The best all around shirt I have.

May 28, 2022

Traveling must have.

The shirt looks great and is super for travel. Hand wash and yeah... its dry the next morning. Cool and protective for hot weather.

May 26, 2022

Sun Protection

I wear it on boats and in the water in lieu of a rashguard. I have this one and the hoodie version. Nice loose fit, super soft, dries fast.

May 22, 2022

Perfect sun cover

I love this shirt, its a loose fit as I sized up to medium (Im 53, 128lb). Comfortable in the NC sun.

May 15, 2022

Love this shirt

Love the weight and fit of this shirt. Its definitely roomy but I want that when Im being active. I bought the white and its a nice thickness, not see through at all yet light weight.

May 15, 2022

Durable.

Wash beautifully. Maintain size and shape. Last forever. Great for exercise or for casual attire.

May 9, 2022

Very Lightweight/Comfortable

Love this shirt. So comfortable and light. Bought 2 more after I purchased my first one. Highly recommend!

May 9, 2022

Love this Shirt

Perfect fit, cool and light enough for summer wear, and the blue color is absolutely stunning.

May 5, 2022

Perfect under hoodies, etc

Very comfy and keeps me nice and warm. Just ordered another one for next winter. Love the length - perfect for my 5 10 height! Enjoy wearing these shirts a lot.

April 29, 2022

Perfect fit

This shirt fits perfect, is incredibly soft and comfortable and keeps you cool when it's hot out even being long sleeved. I definately need it in more colors!!

April 29, 2022

Another successful purchase

My husband and I travel lengthy vacations 2 up on a motorcycle. He already had a Capilene shirt that he loved and recommended that I get one for our upcoming trip across the United States. First of all, I loved the fact that the packaging was so minimalistic and eco-aware. I have been testing it running errands and such. The material feels so soft,... Read More folds up compact and the fit is true- exactly what I needed! Thank you!

April 28, 2022

why so short

The material is fantastic, and everything is great, except it is a little too short for my liking. It might go back unfortunately for that reason unfortunately :-(

Antwort von Patagonia
April 29, 2022

Hey Sarah, we're sorry the length on our Long-Sleeved Capilene Cool Daily Shirt did not work out for you. If you'd like to return, you can begin the process [here](https://www.patagonia.com/returns.html).

April 25, 2022

Protects from sun. Good fit. Love the colors.

Likely, I will order at least another shirt in blueI have 3 already. Very comfortable to wear Washes up beautifully. Highly recommend.

April 23, 2022

I have three of them!

Ill get more as more colors become available! I hope soon! Very soft, cool to the touch, dry fast, great product!

April 12, 2022

Stunning color

Feels cool to the skin, classy look and comfortable. I am a nurse and our colors are blue. I am beyond pleased with this shirt!!!!

April 10, 2022

Great shirt!

I have several colors, I bought the hoodies , as well in the same material! Soft, washes well, no wrinkles, great product! Waiting on more colors Patagonia!

April 2, 2022

Super lightweight!

Cool to touch, soft, I have three of them! Blue, coral & black! I wish for more colors! I have a hoody in the same fabric and I bought one for my daughter and one my son in law! They love theirs, as well! Patagonia, please bring us more cute colors!

March 31, 2022

All purpose

I wore it today, starting from 45 degrees to 75 and I felt perfectly comfortable all day. I was doing lots of lifting, bending and moving and again, felt completely comfortable with the fabric and the fit. Exactly what I was looking for, and looks nice too.

March 30, 2022

Excellent for sun protection

Bought this in white for use while surfing and snorkeling. It was excellent.

March 29, 2022

My favorite hiking top

I have four of these tops and love them for hiking. Because of the sleek feel of the fabric its super easy as a base garment to layer under a capilene air hoody (my dream combo) in colder weather. I also wore one on a two week Grand Canyon raft trip and it was perfect, light and quick drying. It offers very good sun production. Im 55 and 125 lbs an... Read Mored the small fits just right.

March 25, 2022

Excellent basic t-shirt

I have two, both long sleeves, and wear them at least two or three times a week. Love.

March 25, 2022

Five stars

It fits well. I like the fabric. It is very versatile. I use it as a first layer or on its own.

March 25, 2022

I couldn't believe it

Contrary to some others, I love the blue/black x-dye color; it looks more like "regular" clothing, not just activewear. But I was skeptical about whether it would be cool enough for hot-weather hiking, since I sweat heavily. I tried it out during a hiking trip in southern California deserts, and found that yes I could actually wear the sh... Read Moreirt out for a multi-hour hike in the desert heat and be comfortable. It's so superior to cotton or to baring the arms to keep cool. Less goopy sunscreen! More protection! And when not hiking, a great shirt for wearing anywhere. 5'3" ~125 pounds, Small is perfect.

March 22, 2022

my favorite long sleeved t-shirt

I love this shirt. I bought one color and then purchased three more. It is perfect for casual wear as a first layer and for outdoor activities. I love the fit and feel. Great shirt!

March 18, 2022

Very Versitile

I have the Capilene Cool shirt in all six colors. I live in a warm climate where I use it for everyday wear. It works for tennis since it cools but avoids sunburn. Wear for horseback riding, hiking and working in dog rescue. I have worn Patagonia for years but this is a great product at a reasonable price.

March 17, 2022

Lightweight and comfy

I wish I had ten of these! I like that this is slightly baggy and fits comfortably. Great quality

March 15, 2022

Great shirt for every season

I bought two of these because I have two friends who love theirs and wear them frequently. Im probably between a small and a medium and might have been happy with a small. So far I love how carefree they are and how comfortable they feel. Since its still winter, Ive been wearing them under turtlenecks and they feel as good as my silk scoopneck long... Read More underwear.

March 15, 2022

My favorite hiking shirt

Patagonia Capilene Cool shirts are my go to shirts for hiking so I wear them a lot. They are thin enough that can be warn in warm weather. They allow me to spend a day outside w/o applying a sunscreen all over me and keep me cool yet warm enough. I love bright colors and am disappointed with latest Patagonia color choices. Happy that I purchased 4 ... Read Morein nice colors when they were available. This pale yellow is nice but not as nice as my bright yellow one from few years ago. Please bring bright colors back!

March 15, 2022

Everyday Base Layer

As I've reviewed with other colors, I own dozens of these in all colors, and I wear them every day of the year here in the PNW. I like them baggy, but M would be my true size.

March 15, 2022

Feels food

Love the color and super comfortable!

March 15, 2022

Perfect Camino shirt

These are the only shirts I wear on the Camino. Lightweight, durable, easy to wash, quick drying and fit perfectly.

March 14, 2022

All around shirt!

I rotate wearing my six Patagonia shirts summer and winter--in winter under sweaters and in summer as a top that protects my arms from sunburn. They are fabulous. They wash without showing wear (my white one shows a bit of wear on the cuffs after raspberry picking!) and they hang dry quickly.... so perfect for travel.

March 12, 2022

inaccurate sizing

I like the idea of this shirt but am not happy with the sizing. Based on traditional women's sizing - with the expectation of everything fitting snuggly - I would wear a large (5'4", 150 lbs), but I always size up to an XL in shirts because I don't like them to be tight. I know this shirt is regular fit and therefore looser, but... Read More the XL is enormous. It easily feels like an XXL (if not bigger) and looks ridiculous on me. Unfortunately the color on sale sold out quickly so I wasn't able to exchange it for the correct size. Perhaps I'll give these another go the next time they're on sale, but not loving them enough to try them for full price.

March 10, 2022

Protection

I like the long sleeves for protection from sun and insects while keeping me cool in the garden.

February 25, 2022

Nice shirt for sunny days protection

The color selection of these shirts is atrocious. Why is Patagonia ignoring so many women's requests for a decent choice of colors? These shirts sell out every year, so there's really no reason to not sell them in nicer more attractive colors.

Antwort von Patagonia
March 4, 2022

Hey Jill! Thanks for taking the time to write this review. We are always looking for way to improve and appreciate your feedback!

February 19, 2022

Great for everything!

I love my new Capilene Cool Daily Shirt. I really wear it for everything: cross country skiing, hiking, sailing and warming the couch. Mine is yellow-so cheerful! And it matches the tabs on my retro vest.

January 18, 2022

Perfect hot weather long-sleeves top!

I wear this top nearly every day to play Pickleball when its hot. Sun protection on my arms without being too hot. I wish it came in more colors.

January 18, 2022

Versatile shirt

Love plain (no x-dye) capilene long sleeved crew neck shirts. Travel great! Can dress up or down. Please make more colors!

January 18, 2022

Perfect for backpacking

I LOVE this shirt for backpacking sun protection. Its perfect all day for slightly cool mornings and hot days. It breathes so well and doesnt get stinky. Please make them in more light colors, like light blue, lavender, light pink, etc.

January 17, 2022

Lovely color

Gorgeous yellow. Fits perfectly. Dries quickly. Love it!

December 7, 2021

Light

I bought it for a trip to Maui. Cant wait to use it out there in the sun ️ so I can avoid a farmers tan.

November 29, 2021

Best shirt.

I own this is black, white and a bluish color for a few year's ago. I have been trying to buy more in every color, but nothing you have offered has worked for me. You should make in every color. I don't like x-dye, or heathered, just plain. I pack this shirt for trips. It doesn't wrinkle, I can wash out in sink, and hang and it and i... Read Moret is dry by the morning. I can wear it to bed, to workout in and then under a blazer for work. That's why I need plain. You just don't offer it in enough colors currently. Please expand plain colors, no logo, no x-dye, no heathered, no scoop neck, just the way the black is, but navy, a pretty pink, fushia, red, purple, andes blue, etc. would be wonderful!

October 20, 2021

Love this shirt!

This is a great shirt. Please please please bring back more colors! It is great for hiking, every day wear, under a fleece, etc.

August 9, 2021

The perfect layer

I love patagonia's capilene shirts. This long-sleeve is great to layer under a sweater (yay sweater weather!) or wearing it alone while paddling or hiking. It is super quick-drying, thin but durable. I am 5'3, 150lbs with muscle arms, bigger belly and a medium chest and I wear a size Large (it is a little loose on me, which I prefer).

June 12, 2021

Muy bien

Muy bien

June 3, 2021

I bought this to to

I bought this to to keep me cool while hiking in the summer and wanted long sleeves and high neck so I won’t need to apply as much suncream. The top is lovely and soft, a lovely colour and I’ve worn it hiking in the warm weather and it did keep me really cool. I’m now considering buying a second one.

June 2, 2021

Super comfy

This is such a great shirt. I use it for hiking and casual wear. I have two and will order another one soon. Love Patagonia products.

June 2, 2021

i have bought this to

i have bought this to protect my skin from sun as I have a vitiligo and this is rated as 50+ UPF. it seems to work for this purpose so far. it fits nicely, and feels cool even when it is quite warm. i don't particularly enjoy the texture of the fabric (it is kind of slippery) but i will get over it!

May 23, 2021

Excellent kit

Lightweight and extremely comfortable - so good I bought two in different colours! I am fair skinned and like the UV protection aspect too.

May 19, 2021

Perfect go to tee

I can wear this to work and easily transition to a hike afterwards. Very comfortable and looks great on!

May 18, 2021

versatile

cool and warm, it dries so fast!

May 7, 2021

Everyday Everywhere

Best shirt for all activities. Its so soft and doesnt snag on skin. Perfect for cool early mornings and those hot mid day treks to protect skin from harsh sun. I own this shirt in t shirt and tank as well. I am between a medium and large. I size up and layer underneath in warmer weather for versatile wear. THE BEST!

May 6, 2021

Very comfortable

This is my first capilene shirt and I love it! Very comfortable and breathable material.

May 2, 2021

Great sun protection

I have this shirt in 4 colors. I wear it everyday when I go out running or on hikes. It is lightweight and dries quickly. It gives great sun protection so I don't need to put sunscreen all over my arms. The fit is classic and roomy.

May 1, 2021

My go to

Love the long sleeves and the weight is perfect. Even on super hot days in LA I prefer the long sleeve to keep the sun away. Love love

April 29, 2021

Year round shirt

This is my second shirt like this. I have worn it alone or as a layering piece. The shirt breathes so as you heat up from activity it wicks. When you cool down it isn't clammy or won't stick to you. I wash it in cold water and dry in low heat, it comes out great. I have worn it paddle boarding to protect from the sun and it dries quickly.... Read More

April 24, 2021

Love it! More colours please

I love this top. I don't like boat necks or bell shaped bottoms - so this is a great fit for me. Relaxed not too clingy and not a "ladies fit" ugh. I'd just like more choice in the colour range - you have them in the US so why not introduce them here?

April 24, 2021

Keeps you cool

Kept me cool throughout a hike in the desert canyons and cool through hot softball games. I usually feel like my skin is burning, but not with this shirt .

April 22, 2021

Less is more

I would buy a few more of this top if it was available in a petit length. Too much material wasted in the length. Please consider.

Sorry, es gibt keine Rezensionen, die deinen Kriterien entsprechen. Bitte lösche oder ändere deine Filter und versuche es erneut.

Beliebte Suchanfragen